Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Home Ohio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
127 reviews
|Contractors|Columbus, OH 43206

389 East Sycamore Street, Columbus, OH 43206

(614) 561-6432

http://ww1.greenhomeohio.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Contractors

6724 Perimeter Loop Rd #110

(614) 420-2050

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

5901 Grove City Rd

(614) 875-9944

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3822 S Yellow Springs St

(937) 323-2008
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

397 Martha Ave

(614) 279-7676

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

1526

(614) 868-5151

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Painters

1186 King Ave

(614) 374-4712
About

Specialties Green Home Ohio is a Veteran-owned and operated business based in Columbus, OH. We are the only Premier Solatube Dealer for the Greater Columbus Metropolitan Area and Central Ohio. All staff have been trained and certified by Solatube specifically on the proper and efficient installation of their products. We carry only the industry-leading Solatube Daylighting System (also referred to as solartubes, sun tunnels, sun tubes, and tubular skylights), Solar Star solar attic fans, and the Solatube Whole House Fan. Typical installations take only about 2 hours. We provide a 5-year installation / workmanship guarantee when we install your Solatube product(s). Solatube products come with

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
127 reviews
5124
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sue P. review for Green Home Ohio
Sue P. on BBB

4 years ago

07/17/2017, 07:09 AM
We had a entry hallway off the garage that was darker than we liked, so we had a SolarTube put in from Green Home Ohio. We are so glad we did this. The hallway is so bright and the whole process took less than 4 hours. I highly recommend Green Home Ohio for your Solar lighting needs. Plus the price was exceptional and the installer was very neat and clean!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing Green Home Ohio to chase away the darkness in your entry with the Solatube Daylighting System. Now, about brightening that kitchen . . . Have a bright day! Todd

Joan C. review for Green Home Ohio
Joan C. on BBB

4 years ago

07/12/2017, 02:03 AM
We loved our 1st. Solatube,so much,we had Todd out for a 2nd install.Todd is great to work with.Wonderful product.He even spent his Birthday in our attic!
Business Response:

Thanks, ****. So glad you decided to brighten the pantry/entry, too! Looks amazing! All the best, Todd Green Home Ohio

Jan B. review for Green Home Ohio
Jan B. on BBB

4 years ago

06/29/2017, 01:48 AM
After hearing many positive comments and seeing a neighbor's install, we thought it would be the solution to our dark kitchen. Todd was positive about his product and the benefits. He was totally correct and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. Tod's integrity, out going personality and dedication to his product and company is all a person could hope for in customer service. I recommend him and his products without reservation!
Business Response:

Thank you, *****. It was a pleasure meeting you and **** So happy we could brighten your home. Todd Green Home Ohio

Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Craig D. review for Green Home Ohio
Craig D. on BBB

4 years ago

06/11/2017, 03:23 AM
We just had the Solar Star Attic Fan installed by Todd. Todd took the time to explain things throughly, and answer follow up questions. Our install happened just before 90 degree weather hit. All I can say is WOW! The fan really made all the difference. For the first time, our first and second floors are both cool, and our air conditioning is NOT running non stop. What a great experience from both a people and product perspective. I highly recommend.
Business Response:

So happy the Solar Star has made your home more comfortable! Thank you for trusting Green Home Ohio and Solatube.

Suzy M. review for Green Home Ohio
Suzy M. on BBB

4 years ago

06/07/2017, 06:23 AM
I had a wonderful experience with Green Home from start to finish. Todd was efficient , on time, neat, answered my questions, explained everything very well and I love the products.
Mary M. review for Green Home Ohio
Mary M. on BBB

4 years ago

05/31/2017, 05:03 AM
Todd at Green Home Ohio is Fantastic! We got a Solatube and could not be more thrilled. It has really brightened up our bathroom! Todd was professional, on time, and thorough. He was able to answer all of our questions and was flexible with his schedule. I highly recommend Todd, his company, and Solatubes. Call him now! You will not be disappointed!
Business Response:

The daylight from the Solatube really highlights the great bathroom remodel you just did. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your project.

Nan V. review for Green Home Ohio
Nan V. on BBB

5 years ago

05/22/2017, 01:40 AM
Todd and GreenHome has helped our home to become brighter and sunnier!!! I absolutely love the work!!! Thank you!!
Rev. Getreu review for Green Home Ohio
Rev. Getreu on BBB

5 years ago

05/16/2017, 05:39 AM
We had about 35 of the Indow Windows installed in our home. We have almost every feature they make in the windows. We installed them in March 2017 and I have been waiting to write a review till the weather turned warmer and today it is in the 80s. The first thing I noticed was a deafening of the outside sound coming into the house. We have 28 trains a day that come through town blowing their whistles. I barely notice them at all. I no longer hear the outside street noise. We are located right next to the sidewalk and we get a lot of car and truck traffic. You can still hear the rumble of an occasional motorcycle but that is about it. Like I said earlier, we installed them in March and I noticed the house no longer exhibited a cold draft. We are an all brick constructed house. Immediately the house felt warmer. Now that the warm weather is here the house is cooler and the AC is not kicking on because the heat windows are doing their job. We put the heat resistant windows on South and West facing windows. I believe they are an excellent product. I notice that woodwork is not hot, the floor is not hot, anything in the sun is not hot. Occasionally, I will notice the warmth of the sun on me especially if I am wearing black clothing which I do regularly since I am a priest. It is just the small amount of sun rays coming through generating the warmth. It takes a little bit of getting used to the color tint in the window. I don't really notice it anymore. We installed one of the privacy windows (the white one). It is awesome! It is on an East window and the morning sun hits it and explodes in the room. It is like a big white light. We always kept that window covered over so the neighbor would not see in but now we keep the blinds open and it provides great light. We also have the windows that just keep about 90% of the UV rays out and these are doing their job. I did discover that the indoor tree I had by the windows that cut the UV rays continued to grow well. However, the hibiscus tree I had in front of the heat reducing window struggled to grow because the suns rays were not coming through. Overall, an excellent product for our solution which was considering whether to replace the 100 year old single pane windows which were covered on the outside with ugly silver aluminum storm windows. We chose to use Indow and will be removing the storm windows over time since most are broken and don't work. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Jeff O. review for Green Home Ohio
Jeff O. on BBB

5 years ago

05/07/2017, 03:33 AM
Excellent service and a quality product. Todd is awesome and we appreciate his service to this country!
Business Response:

Thank you for the comments, ****. It was a pleasure brightening your home.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.