Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Home Ohio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
127 reviews
|Contractors|Columbus, OH 43206

389 East Sycamore Street, Columbus, OH 43206

(614) 561-6432

http://ww1.greenhomeohio.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Contractors

6724 Perimeter Loop Rd #110

(614) 420-2050

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

5901 Grove City Rd

(614) 875-9944

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3822 S Yellow Springs St

(937) 323-2008
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

397 Martha Ave

(614) 279-7676

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

1526

(614) 868-5151

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Painters

1186 King Ave

(614) 374-4712
About

Specialties Green Home Ohio is a Veteran-owned and operated business based in Columbus, OH. We are the only Premier Solatube Dealer for the Greater Columbus Metropolitan Area and Central Ohio. All staff have been trained and certified by Solatube specifically on the proper and efficient installation of their products. We carry only the industry-leading Solatube Daylighting System (also referred to as solartubes, sun tunnels, sun tubes, and tubular skylights), Solar Star solar attic fans, and the Solatube Whole House Fan. Typical installations take only about 2 hours. We provide a 5-year installation / workmanship guarantee when we install your Solatube product(s). Solatube products come with

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
127 reviews
5124
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Toni T. review for Green Home Ohio
Toni T. on BBB

5 years ago

04/06/2017, 04:29 AM
Todd T. of Green Home Ohio installed both an attic fan and a sola-tube in my husband's office. It's amazing how much the sola-tube lights up the office. Todd is very professional, knowledgeable, and conscientious. We have already contacted Todd to install a 2nd attic fan as well as a 2nd sola-tube. The cost is affordable, and the results are amazing.
Business Response:

****, Thank you for the feedback and for the repeat business. Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Doug M. review for Green Home Ohio
Doug M. on BBB

5 years ago

03/30/2017, 04:07 AM
Wow!! Shouldnt have waited! Our kitchen is located in the center of our home so there are no windows just light from other room's windows. Five hot blinding can lights to do work by. Now most days I dont even turn on any lights! Its so bright and cheery when I leave the kitcgen I reach to turn out the lights and even then double check. During the dark days of Ohio winters it feels like the sun is out in my kitchen. I spend a lot of time there and my mood is totally lifted! Todd is totally professional super friendly and he is more like a friend when he is done!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad to hear you are thrilled with the Solatube in your kitchen. Please say hello to Kittie (the dog) for us! Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Keith & Terri S. review for Green Home Ohio
Keith & Terri S. on BBB

5 years ago

03/22/2017, 04:55 AM
Green Home Ohio is everything they advertise to be and more. We had two windows that needed replaced but they are odd shaped therefore would be costly. We decided to go with the Indow thermal window inserts. What a big difference it made with the noise factor and insulating the window. I could tell a big difference the first day they were installed. Todd T******** showed up when he said he would be here. When he left it was like he was never here. He cleaned up the areas that he worked in. We had a bad experience with two different contractors who replaced the other regular windows in our home. Both times our furniture was scratched, marks left on walls and floors. Not the case with Green Home Ohio. What a pleasant experience. I would fully recommend to anyone wanting to have this type of product installed. We are completely satisfied with the finished product. Well worth the money spent.
Business Response:

Thank you, *****, for trusting Green Home Ohio with your beautiful home. The handmade furniture and lamps are simply stunning. We are so pleased that you are enjoying quieter and more comfortable living spaces because of the Indow interior storm and acoustic window system. Please let us know if we can of further assistance to you or someone you know. Have a Bright Day! Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Mary D. review for Green Home Ohio
Mary D. on BBB

5 years ago

03/20/2017, 02:58 AM
What a great experience! I met Todd at the Home and Garden show this winter. He was prompt with getting back to me after I emailed him about coming out to the house to evaluate the possibility of using the Solatube Daylighting System in my house as well as the solar attic fan. After putting on a a screened porch it left my kitchen dining area quite dark. The Solitude made a huge difference even on a very gray day! The installation was a bit more complicated because of the roof lines but the problem was solved and the lights placed. I'll know more about how the attic fan is working once the warm weather returns but anticipate that it will be a great addition to our goal of becoming more green! The whole process was made easy especially because the installer was conscientious by providing drop clothes where he was working. The clean up looked as if he hadn't even been there. We are super pleased with our experience and the products from Green Home Ohio!
Business Response:

Thank you, ****, for allowing Green Home Ohio to brighten and cool your lovely home. It was a pleasure meeting you and your puppy, Lillie. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future. Have a bright day, Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Jolene M. review for Green Home Ohio
Jolene M. on BBB

5 years ago

02/22/2017, 00:29 AM
We are thrilled with our new Solatubes! We were visiting family out of state when we first learned of the Solatubes. We were amazed at the natural light they let in! When we returned home, we immediately got on the computer and found Green Home Ohio. They were prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, efficient and left the work area spotless! We could not be happier with the results. This is one of the best improvements we have made to our house and the price was very reasonable!
Business Response:

Thank you for the comments. We are always happy to brighten someone's day (in the case, bathrooms) with the Solatube Daylighting System. Have a bright day, Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

susan review for Green Home Ohio
susan on BBB

5 years ago

02/08/2017, 01:01 AM
I am thrilled with my new Solatube Daylighting System. I had flawless, courteous, fast installation. My only regret is I waited so long to order these.
Business Response:

We are so glad you are happy with your two Solatube Daylighting Systems. We appreciate you becoming a Solatube Ambassador! It is now your duty to help us brighten the world (starting with Columbus and central Ohio). All the best to you and your awesome cats! Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Carolyn V. review for Green Home Ohio
Carolyn V. on BBB

5 years ago

02/04/2017, 03:49 AM
Todd T******** installed the Solatube system in my condo with the solar powered LED nightlight. I am so pleased with it. What was once a dark kitchen is now so much brighter. I appreciate Todd's professionalism. He was very polite and informed me what all was being done with the installation. Several of my neighbors and my daughter and son in law had one installed after seeing mine. I would highly recommend Todd and the Solatube.
Will K. review for Green Home Ohio
Will K. on BBB

5 years ago

01/28/2017, 05:22 AM
Todd recently installed an indow window in my condominium unit. He was professional, on time, and did a great job. I'd highly recommend his work/Green Home Ohio.
Business Response:

Thank you, ****. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you are happy with the Indow interior storm window and our service. We would love to hear about the final benefits to your comfort and heating bill after the winter passes. Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Allysson R. review for Green Home Ohio
Allysson R. on BBB

5 years ago

01/28/2017, 02:58 AM
We are completely satisfied with our decision to choose Indows installed by Green Home Ohio, LLC instead of aluminum storm windows from our local window installer. The first thing we noticed was the look--our 1872 home does not need to be cheapened with aluminum, and the Indows are so seamlessly integrated into the windows that it doesn't change the historical appeal of the home from the outside at all. The heat upstairs has been a big improvement as well; our daughters' rooms were cold and drafty previously, but now they can sleep comfortably. Indows are more expensive to have installed than exterior storm windows, but when we considered how easily they could be removed to let in outside air, how easily they could be installed, and how they would not effect the historic look of our home, it was an easy decision. Todd was a complete professional; he worked efficiently and made sure that we were comfortable with removing and replacing the Indows before he left. He was courteous and called when he was coming; we felt at ease knowing we were getting personal and professional installation.
Business Response:

********, Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts on Indow and Green Home Ohio. We are so happy to hear from clients and learn about how our energy efficient products help increase their and their family's comfort while also reducing high energy bills. All the best to you and your family, Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.