Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Home Ohio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
127 reviews
|Contractors|Columbus, OH 43206

389 East Sycamore Street, Columbus, OH 43206

(614) 561-6432

http://ww1.greenhomeohio.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(13) · Contractors

6724 Perimeter Loop Rd #110

(614) 420-2050

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

5901 Grove City Rd

(614) 875-9944

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

3822 S Yellow Springs St

(937) 323-2008
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

397 Martha Ave

(614) 279-7676

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

1526

(614) 868-5151

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Painters

1186 King Ave

(614) 374-4712
About

Specialties Green Home Ohio is a Veteran-owned and operated business based in Columbus, OH. We are the only Premier Solatube Dealer for the Greater Columbus Metropolitan Area and Central Ohio. All staff have been trained and certified by Solatube specifically on the proper and efficient installation of their products. We carry only the industry-leading Solatube Daylighting System (also referred to as solartubes, sun tunnels, sun tubes, and tubular skylights), Solar Star solar attic fans, and the Solatube Whole House Fan. Typical installations take only about 2 hours. We provide a 5-year installation / workmanship guarantee when we install your Solatube product(s). Solatube products come with

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
127 reviews
5124
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dana & Henry W. review for Green Home Ohio
Dana & Henry W. on BBB

3 years ago

08/03/2018, 02:36 AM
This company is great. We love having put 2 solar tubes in our bathrooms. He cleans up after he is done and you seldom get that kind of service anymore. Highly recommend them.
Business Response:

Thank you for allowing us to brightened both of your bathrooms. We are glad you are enjoying the daylight. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Have a bright day, Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Louisa C. review for Green Home Ohio
Louisa C. on BBB

4 years ago

05/25/2018, 06:59 AM
I would Highly recommend Green Home Ohio. We had a whole has fan installed and love it. Todd was professional, prompt, and answered all our questions.
Business Response:

******, Thank you. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the Solatube Whole House Fan and our team's service. Stay cool! Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Sandy B. review for Green Home Ohio
Sandy B. on BBB

4 years ago

04/10/2018, 06:18 AM
Todd installed a solar subtube in our home. We absolutely love it. It makes a previously dark area in our home now full of light and bright. Todd was very professional with the installation and cleaned up his mess that was necessary during the installation. He made suggestions that was beneficial to us. I can't tell you how happy we are that we made the decision to have this installation completed. We have made several referrals to family and friends. ***** *****
Business Response:

*** and *****, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your Solatube and daylighting experience. We are so glad to hear you are loving the daylight! We can't wait to hear from your family and friends and to hopefully brighten their lives, too. All the best, Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
BobS review for Green Home Ohio
BobS on BBB

4 years ago

03/20/2018, 06:14 AM
We hired Green Home Ohio to install a whole house fan and attic fan. The installation went flawlessly and cleanup was excellent. Would hire again. Good experience
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding our recent visit. We are excited to hear how the Solatube Whole House Fan and Solar Star solar attic fan keep you cool this coming year. Thanks again, Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Debi H. review for Green Home Ohio
Debi H. on BBB

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 03:28 AM
We had Green Home Ohio install a Solatube in our bathroom and we just love it! We really like the bright natural light that shines through. It really lets in a lot more light and helps with applying make-up and shaving. The owner does the work, not sub-contractors, and he does an excellent job of both the install and the clean-up afterward. We then had them make us 3 Indows window panels to help with cold, noise and UV exposure from our windows. We can't recommend Green Home Ohio enough! The owner is a West Point graduate and he is very professional. You won't be disappointed!
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback* ***** It was a pleasure helping you brighten your dark bathroom and also protecting your windows and home with the Indow interior storm window. Please let us know if we can be of further service. Have a Happy 2018! Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Susan C. review for Green Home Ohio
Susan C. on BBB

4 years ago

10/23/2017, 01:05 AM
I have a positive report on Green Home Ohio and Todd T******** and the Solatubes and whole house Solar Star attic fan they’ve installed in my home. Two 14" Solatube natural daylight tubular skylights now brighten my once dark kitchen and dining area. LED lights in these give good evening light, and their solar night lights not only ease nighttime navigation, but also allowed me a healthy tax credit. Traditional skylights can bring in heat and aren't always well installed, causing leaks and other problems. But my Solatubes were installed in a few hours, the process was thoroughly explained, and the job was expertly handled. A Solatube whole house attic fan is also in my home. I've wanted one for years, but was concerned with the noise level and some safety issues, so was glad when their Star Attic Fan came on the market after thorough testing, including personal use by regional contractors like Green Home Ohio. The fan has a very low soothing white noise, yet quickly draws fresh air into and through my living spaces, moves heat and moisture up and out of the attic, and will lower use and cost of A/C. It's great to find affordable, high quality, energy efficient products that also enhance personal comfort, and capable contractors with excellent customer service. I highly recommend Todd T******** and Green Home Ohio for offering all the above.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to capture your thoughts and pass them to us. We are so happy we were able to chase the darkness away from your kitchen and dining room with the Solatube Daylighting System, as well as bring cool, fresh air into your home with Solatube's Whole House Fan. Please let me know if we can be of assistance in the future. Thanks again. Todd Owner, Green Home Ohio

Randall C. review for Green Home Ohio
Randall C. on BBB

4 years ago

09/20/2017, 05:38 AM
Todd recently installed a whole house fan. We couldn't be happier with the result. He was timely and provided great communication from initial inquiry thru project completion. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend....
Derek F. review for Green Home Ohio
Derek F. on BBB

4 years ago

09/04/2017, 05:41 AM
Todd came to my house to install the solar tube attic fan last week. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism, honesty and knowledge. He showed up on time and promptly installed two attic fans after explaining everything to me very well. Todd is the owner of the company and did all the install work himself. He explained his product, its benefits and how it functions before I made any decisions on a purchase. He was not pushy at all. I have reviewed comments from many other people on how well the product worked and the increased comfort level in the house and decreased utility bills. I'm excited to see the difference as well! Thanks Todd for your great work.
Business Response:

Thank you for the comments, *****. We are excited to hear back on how effective the Solar Star fans were for you and your family. Todd G**** Home Ohio

Melissa review for Green Home Ohio
Melissa on BBB

4 years ago

09/03/2017, 04:29 AM
Excellent customer service and quality installation. Arrived on time, explained the process and swept and cleaned after installation.
Business Response:

*******, Thank you for the comments and for allowing us to cool your home with Solatube's Whole House Fan. Please let us know if we can be of further service. Todd G**** Home Ohio

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.