Logo White
Watch Demo

Grease Monkey

Own this business?
4.5
134 reviews
|Oil Change Stations|Virginia Beach, VA 23464

5245 Indian River Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23464

(757) 495-1177

https://www.greasemonkeyauto.com/virginia-beach-virginia-23464-center-333

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(10) · Oil Change Stations

5288 Princess Anne Rd

(757) 671-1676

7 people are looking at this business

4.6
(87) · Auto Repair

525 Viking Dr

(757) 938-9995

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(402) · Automotive

348 Newtown Rd

(757) 918-8029

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(385) · Automotive

1440 N Battlefield Blvd

(757) 324-5885

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(5) · Oil Change Stations

1353 N Great Neck Rd

(757) 481-7654

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Grease Monkey™ is your one-stop shop for oil changes and more. Although we are well known for our quick, accurate and friendly oil changes, our Virginia Beach facility is also a mechanical repair facility. We can do just about anything to your vehicle except for tires and state inspections. We specialize in oil changes, transmission services, brake services, power steering services, radiator fluid changes and replacement, fuel system cleanings, air filters, battery replacement, wiper blades, light bulbs and more. Our mechanical repair services include starters, alternators, radiator replacement, hoses, belts, tie rods, power steering pumps, and much more. We value your tim

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
134 reviews
597
  
411
  
36
  
22
  
110
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 109 Reviews4.4Google
  • 23 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sarah Caras on Facebook

7 months ago

12/30/2019, 01:33 AM
The customer service and excellent care of my vehicle were top notch! I would highly recommend this location. They also give a discount to first responders and military which is a really kind way for them to give back to the community.
Willie F. Martinez on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2019, 05:17 AM
I’ve been coming here since I moved down to Virginia and it’s always a good experience. No matter who it is or what car you bring in, they’ll take of you with a smile
Larry Boles Jr. on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2019, 03:09 AM
I’ve been coming here for years and have always had a great experience. Very military friendly. Just got my oil changed tires rotated and power steering flush. Great job
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Cayla Victoria Miller on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2019, 10:05 AM
If I could give zero stars, I would. They messed up a very basic oil change, and all of my oil leaked out. It could have burned my engine up. After I had it fixed by another mechanic, the owner refused to cover costs of repair or refund the oil change. He even tried to say that their mistake was impossible. He felt that the cost of labor for the repairs was too high (it wasn’t) and wanted me to call my shop for a refund before he would cover any cost. He even said that my friend (who is a guy) should handle it because mechanic shops respond better to men. Would NEVER recommend this shop.
Amber Clark Haney on Facebook

a year ago

04/30/2019, 03:52 AM
I have been a customer for several years now. Just pulled in due to a change engine oil light...and instead of them just changing the oil as I requested....they first checked and it and found that I did not need it changed as ecerything was fine but that the "dummy light" came on. They reset it and I am on my way.
Kyanne Phillips on Facebook

2 years ago

07/31/2018, 07:16 AM
On my first visit I took my car in for an oil change. I was very impressed by the excellent customer service as well as the friendly staff that worked on my car. I was also pleasantly surprised with the above and beyond “extra features” included in the oil change service; such as vacuuming the carpet and cleaning the windows. I would highly recommend!
Theresa Gunter Trowbridge on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2018, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Rachel Lopez on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2018, 07:09 AM
Definitely recommend coming to the Va Beach Grease Monkey. I've been coming here for a couple of years and will continue to bring my car in for oil changes. Staff is very professional and very knowledgeable. What you need is what they suggest. I've never felt like they tried to take advantage of me. Great people to do business with.
Sheryl Debus Wilson on Facebook

2 years ago

05/30/2018, 03:22 AM
They are great. I went in to get an oil change prepared to say no to everything else they try to sell me... BUT they didn’t... they asked my chose of service no pressure to get the high end one. Scott was awesome and then there’s Toby, he’s the real selling point. I will be using this location again and again....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.