Logo White
Watch Demo

Fuego Cantina

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
131 reviews
|Mexican|Birmingham, AL 35205

1101 20th St S, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 201-6613

http://ww38.fuegocantina.com/

Open now:11:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(443) · Restaurants

3550 Pelham Pkwy

(205) 406-5811

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(546) · Mexican

1759 Montgomery Hwy S

(205) 982-4833
4.5
(11) · Mexican

748 Shades Mountain Plaza

(205) 538-5750

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(332) · Restaurants

1614 Kent Dairy Rd

(205) 419-5272
4.4
(192) · Restaurants

62 McFarland Blvd

(205) 391-4555
4.4
(314) · Mexican

7001 Crestwood Blvd

(205) 592-0859
About

Your one stop for delicious food and great entertainment, both served up late until 2 AM. Fuego offers three unique settings the cantina, saloon & our "unbeatable" patio. We offer two bars serving up a full menu of specialty martinis, margaritas and mojitos. We also boast an extensive beer and wine list including 14 beers on tap and over 30 wines by the glass. All of this and live music played Tuesday - Saturday. So what are you waiting for come "Play With Fire!"

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
131 reviews
566
  
410
  
311
  
28
  
125
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 107 Reviews3.8Google
  • 7 Reviews3.9Superpages
  • 6 Reviews1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bee W. on YellowBot

4 years ago

09/28/2016, 02:08 AM
my dog wouldn't eat it I stopped in for dinner with a few friends and the service was slow and rude. Once we got our food it was not really warm but we had been there so long we ate it anyway. The food tasted off so I didn't eat it all and I brought the majority of it back home. I gave some to my dog and my dog wouldn't eat it. Later on that night I became very sick and I found out why my dog turn his nose up at the food. I ended up at the ER with food Poisoning! I plan on contacting the health Dept. I was sick for a number of days. I saw the post about rats and roaches at the eatery and I dismissed them. MAN! that was a mistake. Please be careful were you eat. I wouldn't wish food Poisoning on anyone and I had to miss 3 days of work.
Respond to negative reviews
Dale G. on Citysearch

4 years ago

08/16/2016, 04:43 AM
My brother brought my family to Fuego Cantina & saloon and when we walked in it had a musty smell, so my wife suggested that we sit on the patio. After we got a table on the patio my brother went to the men's room. When he turned the light on a rat ran out right by his foot. He came directly back to my family and told us and we immediately left.
Wayne G. on Citysearch

4 years ago

08/16/2016, 03:57 AM
unfriendly staff, food taste like a frozen dinner, bathrooms dirty. Long story short I will never spend my money here again, Birmingham has far superior restaurants.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Kit C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

08/16/2016, 03:11 AM
This is the worst eatery that I have ever visited. The staff is rude like they are bothered to serve you, which explains why to place was all but empty. The food was not good and the place is dark and dingy. There are a lot of restaurants on the southside, so I do not understand how this place can plan on keeping their doors open.
Yolanda G. on Citysearch

4 years ago

08/16/2016, 01:18 AM
It's simply amazing how arrogant a manager can be. "Proverbs 16:18 - Pride precedes a disaster, and an arrogant attitude precedes a fall." Needless to say I did not have a enjoyable experience while visiting this restaurant. I witnessed management being rude to a customer with a complaint about their food. I decided to just leave. Not a friendly atmosphere and it feels dirty. Something is off with this place and I would not recommend anyone to go there.
engaged08 m. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/28/2013, 05:55 AM
“Fuego Cantina” is a “hot” restaurant in the heart of Five Points South, which offers Tex-Mex cuisine. The bar offers daily happy hour specials, and the prices are cheap/reasonable. Also the bar has an extensive drink menu, so you have plenty of choices. I visited “Fuego Cantina”, last week, with two of my friends and we had an awesome time! We arrived about 8:30pm, after spending a few minutes searching for parking spots. Fortunately I found a spot in front of the restaurant, but everyone else had a short walk. Next, we went inside, and waited for the host to seat us. I really like the relaxed atmosphere of “Fuego Cantina”. Inside, the walls are painted bright red and orange, there’s funky contemporary Mexican decor, and the theme is “Mexican Wrestling” or “Lucha Libre”. “Lucha Libre” is the Mexican version of the United States’ “WWE” . When I went to Mexico, I was fortunate enough to have gone to one of the “Lucha Libre” matches. This theme is carried throughout the entire restaurant with paintings and graffiti, all of which reflect wrestling. The decor isn’t excessive, it’s just the right amount of stuff!
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

03/28/2013, 03:11 AM
¿Fuego Cantina¿ is a ¿hot¿ restaurant in the heart of Five Points South, which offers Tex-Mex cuisine. The bar offers daily happy hour specials, and the prices are cheap/reasonable. Also the bar has an extensive drink menu, so you have plenty of choices. I visited ¿Fuego Cantina¿, last week, with two of my friends and we had an awesome time! We arrived about 8:30pm, after spending a few minutes searching for parking spots. Fortunately I found a spot in front of the restaurant, but everyone else had a short walk. Next, we went inside, and waited for the host to seat us. I really like the relaxed atmosphere of ¿Fuego Cantina¿. Inside, the walls are painted bright red and orange, there¿s funky contemporary Mexican decor, and the theme is ¿Mexican Wrestling¿ or ¿Lucha Libre¿. ¿Lucha Libre¿ is the Mexican version of the United States¿ ¿WWE¿ . When I went to Mexico, I was fortunate enough to have gone to one of the ¿Lucha Libre¿ matches.
Sunny D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/22/2013, 06:28 AM
I don't know why this restaurant gets such bad reviews. Everything we had there was very good, from the corn and crab nachos to the steak soft tacos with fried jalapeños on top. The cheese dip and chips were great too. Give it a chance!
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

03/22/2013, 01:11 AM
I don't know why this restaurant gets such bad reviews. Everything we had there was very good, from the corn and crab nachos to the steak soft tacos with fried jalapeños on top. The cheese dip and chips were great too. Give it a chance!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.