Logo White
Watch Demo

Fuego Cantina

Own this business?
3.7
131 reviews
|Mexican|Birmingham, AL 35205

1101 20th St S, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 201-6613

http://ww38.fuegocantina.com/

Open now:11:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(424) · Restaurants

3550 Pelham Pkwy

(205) 406-5811

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(11) · Mexican

748 Shades Mountain Plaza

(205) 538-5750
4.5
(318) · Restaurants

1614 Kent Dairy Rd

(205) 419-5272

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(314) · Mexican

7001 Crestwood Blvd

(205) 592-0859

5 people are looking at this business

4.4
(188) · Restaurants

62 McFarland Blvd

(205) 391-4555
4.3
(421) · Restaurants

603 15th St E

(205) 345-0751
About

Your one stop for delicious food and great entertainment, both served up late until 2 AM. Fuego offers three unique settings the cantina, saloon & our "unbeatable" patio. We offer two bars serving up a full menu of specialty martinis, margaritas and mojitos. We also boast an extensive beer and wine list including 14 beers on tap and over 30 wines by the glass. All of this and live music played Tuesday - Saturday. So what are you waiting for come "Play With Fire!"

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
131 reviews
566
  
410
  
311
  
28
  
125
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 107 Reviews3.8Google
  • 7 Reviews3.9Superpages
  • 6 Reviews1.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dale on YellowBot

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 05:01 AM
rat ran out My brother brought my family to Fuego Cantina & saloon and when we walked in it had a musty smell, so my wife suggested that we sit on the patio. After we got a table on the patio my brother went to the men's room. When he turned the light on a rat ran out right by his foot. He came directly back to my family and told us and we immediately left.
Respond to negative reviews
Wayne on YellowBot

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 04:35 AM
Birmingham has far superior restaurants. unfriendly staff, food taste like a frozen dinner, bathrooms dirty. Long story short I will never spend my money here again, Birmingham has far superior restaurants.
Respond to negative reviews
Kit on YellowBot

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 02:24 AM
worst eatery that I have ever visited This is the worst eatery that I have ever visited. The staff is rude like they are bothered to serve you, which explains why to place was all but empty. The food was not good and the place is dark and dingy. There are a lot of restaurants on the southside, so I do not understand how this place can plan on keeping their doors open.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
grierdewayne on Superpages

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 02:09 AM
unfriendly staff, food taste like a frozen dinner, bathrooms dirty. Long story short I will never spend my money here again, Birmingham has far superior restaurants.
Respond to negative reviews
grierdewayne on Superpages

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 01:46 AM
unfriendly staff, food taste like frozen dinner, bathrooms are dirty, Long story short I will never spend my money here again, Birmingham has far superior restaurants,
Respond to negative reviews
Yo on YellowBot

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 01:29 AM
arrogant manager It's simply amazing how arrogant a manager can be. "Proverbs 16:18 - Pride precedes a disaster, and an arrogant attitude precedes a fall." Needless to say I did not have a enjoyable experience while visiting this restaurant. I witnessed management being rude to a customer with a complaint about their food. I decided to just leave. Not a friendly atmosphere and it feels dirty. Something is off with this place and I would not recommend anyone to go there.
Respond to negative reviews
Don S. on Citysearch

4 years ago

09/28/2016, 06:25 AM
taco Tuesday is a joke. I have never had such bad food in my life and the drinks are so watered down you might as well have ordered a glass of water. I guess because we are UAB students they think we don't notice that they water down the drinks. The servers dress in sexy clothes but they should be wearing potato sacks so the customer's don't lose their appetite. I saw the bartender pick her nose and that was the final straw. We got out of there and will NEVER go back.
Bee W. on Citysearch

4 years ago

09/28/2016, 04:48 AM
I stopped in for dinner with a few friends and the service was slow and rude. Once we got our food it was not really warm but we had been there so long we ate it anyway. The food tasted off so I didn't eat it all and I brought the majority of it back home. I gave some to my dog and my dog wouldn't eat it. Later on that night I became very sick and I found out why my dog turn his nose up at the food. I ended up at the ER with food Poisoning! I plan on contacting the health Dept. I was sick for a number of days. I saw the post about rats and roaches at the eatery and I dismissed them. MAN! that was a mistake. Please be careful were you eat. I wouldn't wish food Poisoning on anyone and I had to miss 3 days of work.
Don on YellowBot

4 years ago

09/28/2016, 02:24 AM
taco Tuesday is a joke taco Tuesday is a joke. I have never had such bad food in my life and the drinks are so watered down you might as well have ordered a glass of water. I guess because we are UAB students they think we don't notice that they water down the drinks. The servers dress in sexy clothes but they should be wearing potato sacks so the customer's don't lose their appetite. I saw the bartender pick her nose and that was the final straw. We got out of there and will NEVER go back.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.