Logo White
Watch Demo

Franklin Heating & Cooling

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
16 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Franklin, TN 37064

320 Cummins St, Franklin, TN 37064

(615) 790-7208

https://kri555.wixsite.com/franklinheating

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(10) · Contractors

211 HICKERSON Dr

(615) 893-4516

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

119 Rebecca Dr

(615) 585-7457
5.0
(2) · Contractors

4525 Harding Pike # 200

(615) 620-4468

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Contractors

1071 US-231

(256) 881-2848
5.0
(4) · Contractors

2320 Kline Ave

(615) 255-0110
5.0
(51) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11980 Jordan Rd

(615) 440-6687
About

Financing Available Repairs

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike L. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/12/2016, 09:58 AM
They "Walk the Talk" About a year ago, during a service call to charge our freon, The technician mentioned that our unit was failing as it was over 20 years old. When I spoke with the office they told me I might get a year before it fails and quoted me a price on what a new one would cost. Nine months later the unit failed, after calling a few companies the lowest price was the first one given by Franklin heating & Cooling. Our unit failed on a Thursday night & Chris Foster and team were at my house at 8 am on Saturday morning and the house was cool by noon. Because of their honesty & integrity in not selling me a unit 9 months earlier, we had 9 months to save up & not go in to debt on this. Grateful for their "old school" approach to business.
Joann R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/09/2014, 04:47 AM
Please Do Not Call this company....terrible customer service. Our gas heating unit was installed 5 years ago by this company and we have called them every year to come out due to problems. More specifically, the unit will not come on or goes out without warning. Most recently, we called for the same issues and left a message. Let me begin by saying it was Sunday. No one wants to have a service call on the weekend but it was necessary as the Temps were supposed to be in the teens. The technician called back a couple hours later and asked if we wanted him to come out this day or wait until Monday. I explained the problem and advised of the temps. I asked how much a weekend service call would be and he stated $80. He was less than enthused about coming out but stated he would be out later. He showed up a couple hours later, spent thirty minutes outside before he came to the door. He said he replaced a switch and left. Two days later we get a bill for $455. The service fee was $109. The statement stated a control board was replaced. Not a switch. There was no discussion of the cost for the part before placing it on the unit. When I called to discuss the techs horrible attitude on the phone, and lack of communication with us, I was told that he had a rough weekend. I explained that he had no knowledge of the service fee and misquoted the amount. There was never any attempt to apologize for the bad customer service or the fact that he installed a $350 part without first discussing it with the homeowner We were told that they could send someone out to remove the part. We paid the bill and told them we would never use them as again. Buyer beware. Techs will install parts without explaining the problem or discussing costs. The office has no concern for how customers are treated.
Grace C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/09/2013, 01:04 AM
Please DO NOT CALL this company. I responded to a letter about a 15 point tune up.They pretend to set up appointments. They change the day then they call that day and they can't come at the time we scheduled. Later when we were out the technician drops by and puts a card in the door. A week later I've got a bill from the office. How do you "test" an A/C unit without at least checking the inside thermostat. Wish they had spent a bit more time at my house doing the "full tune up." They even knew I was having trouble with my unit - no discussion - here is your bill! I won't do that again. I hope they actually did the service on the outside like they said they did. :(
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
joe b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/20/2012, 03:34 AM
I higher suggest someone else – I called Franklin Heating and Air when my A/C unit was blowing all the time and was not running cold air. The tech got out here on time. He looked at my unit and told me that it had a hole in the coil. He pumped 7 pounds of freon in the unit and said it should last through the winter. He went on to tell me that I would need to replace the coil and it would cost $1500. It was also possible that the compressor was damaged and it would also cost $1500. He said these would only have a 1 year warranty and this was half of the cost of a new unit. He said that since my unit was 9 years old it might need replacing since they normally only last 8 years. In less than 4 weeks, the unit was messed up again. I found the company that installed the unit 9 yrs earlier. The owner came out to check my unit. He called me over after he opened the unit and asked me what I saw. I saw something on the inside of the unit across from the compressor. he told me that this was freon and it was spraying from the compressor through a welding joint. How could a technician not see something so obvious that I could see it? They charged me $602 and essentaily did nothing except try to talk me into unnecassary work. I highly suggest that you use someone else.
Gordon A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/02/2012, 05:05 AM
Very Pleased with their service – I have had them check my heating and cooling units 2 times and was very pleased with the results. They informed me about a recall that had been issued by the manufacture (York) and made arrangements to order the part and install them at no cost to me. They are always on time for their appointments. Ask for Bud to service your units and you will be happy with the results.
klb123 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/13/2011, 03:10 AM
Franklin Heating & Cooling actually fixes things! Another contractor came out and said I needed to replace my entire unit. But Franklin Heating & Cooling fixed it for a fraction of the cost and now everything is fine! They also verified that the part they replaced was under warranty. So I didn't even have to pay for the part. Thank you, Franklin Heating & Cooling!
tnsue2 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/12/2011, 09:17 AM
Clearly They Write Their Own Review – Notice all the good reviews DIRECTLY contradict the bad reviews. Sure looks fishy to me. This "FIVE" rating on these rave reviews helps their average rating. The design of my system is all screwed up. The upstairs NEVER can cool below 76 degrees in the summer if the sun is out even if the temp is only in the mid 80s. The smaller tonnage of the two units cools the upstairs which includes the bonus room over the garage which means the smaller unit is cooling the largest amount of square footage in the house....AND HEAT RISES! The larger tonnage unit is cooling the same amount of square footage on the lower floor and since the large three car garage is not air conditioned (like the upstairs bonus room) it means the larger unit has less space to cool and cold air is heavier so the downstairs larger unit is assisted by the upstairs smaller unit (which is why it runs all the time). Anyone with a high school basic science class should understand the principles of hot air and cold air. They sell the customer the cheapest thing they can, but charge the customer the higher price so they can make more profit. Every professional service company I've had to service this system has told me what a piece of junk my brand and model is. In just seven years I've had the fan motor replaced on the smaller unit, I've had the control board replaced on the larger unit and a gas valve replaced for the heat in the larger unit. The total of these repairs (the units are barely over 5 years old) has been $2,100! The units have been serviced every season since they were installed. If the units are not junk (as the professionals tell me) then the design that causes excessive running and usage is the problem. I suspect it is a little of both. I can assure you that Franklin Heating and Air went to a trade school to learn how to install and service components, but they skipped the basic science class that would have given them the common since to use the larger tonnage for larger square footage in the hotter upper floor and the lower tonnage for the lesser square footage on the lower level where the cooler air drops to and stays.
Carl B21 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/16/2010, 07:01 AM
Would Love to Know....? – I would love to know who these people learned their trade from? They placed one of the HV/AC units in my uninsulated attic. Imagine the struggle when it is time to replace this unit! But more importantly, the unit is in an uninsulated attic which means that in the summer the cooling coils in this unit are surrounded by temps of 120 degrees or more and in the winter the heating is trying to work while surrounded by temps that are at outside air temps. The upstairs thermostat in this 2 zone system house was placed directly under ceiling mounted vents so that the thermostat quickly achieves the set temp while all the surrounding rooms are ice cold in the winter and steaming hot in the summer. They placed the HUGE outside unit (for the first floor) right outside the master bedroom so the sound of it going off and on all night keeps us awake. Would it have been too difficult to place it outside one of the garage walls so it would disturb no one (the garage walls face the back yard). These people are lacking a basic understanding of installation design, what the customer would want and most important how to install a system that works efficiently. On top of all that the system installed for the main floor is huge and the upstairs system is tiny. Why, when both floors have the same height ceilings and the same amount of square footage would one think a smaller unit would be sufficient (especially when everyone knows hot air rises so the upstairs will need more cooling in the summer than the downstairs). The end to this story is that in the summer the upstairs unit runs ALL DAY and never gets below 76 degrees. I've had THREE other HV/AC companies come to see what can be done and they've all told me that the upstairs system is too small and needs to be replaced (take the current unit out of the attic and replace the units outside sister component (about $5,000 for both) and move the upstairs thermostat (another $600) and nothing can be done about the units being outside the master suite other than moving it and having another huge entry hole created in my foundation and a repair to where the unit was originally installed and then all the duct work reconfigured and another HUGE expense. Wished I'd looked closer at what our custom builder was allowing these jerks to do before I closed on the mortgage. What a bunch of "jack legs". Bottom line, if you are building a custom home get involved with your HV/AC placement and tell the builder to use a PROFESSIONAL HV/AC company. As noted in numerous other reviews, Barry, the owner of Franklin Heating & Air could care less, does not return calls, refused to come to home to discuss solutions. The custom builder continues to use them because they must be the CHEAPEST guys around, which is why they placed the units outside my master bedroom and in the attic....least amount of ducting and labor to reach each room in the house....therefore cheaper cost to builder and more profit on sale of the home for the builder. Its that simple....either that or Barry simply does not understand 3rd grade science....that cool air is heavy and falls to the floor and hot air is lighter and rises to the ceiling. My guess is he does not understand 3rd grade science.
rainymove on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/25/2010, 06:56 AM
Showed up by 8AM – Our heat went out one 30 degree night. We just left a voicemail for Franklin Heating and Cooling. We were almost shocked by how quickly they checked voicemail and sent someone over. They pulled up to our home between 7:30-8AM the next day and made us a priority. Also, something broke on the heater and they didn't just replace it and say "now you are fixed". They really wanted to know why it broke and how to prevent it in the future. I'll use them to add a humidifier next.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.