Logo White
Watch Demo

Franklin Heating & Cooling

Own this business?
5.0
16 reviews
|Contractors|Franklin, TN 37064

320 Cummins St, Franklin, TN 37064

(615) 790-7208

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Wauford Air Conditioning Inc
5.0
(6) · Contractors

2320 Kline Ave

(615) 255-0110

1 person is looking at this business

Adams Heating and Cooling
5.0
(10) · Contractors

211 HICKERSON Dr

(615) 893-4516
Harpeth Valley Ac
5.0
(2) · Contractors

4525 Harding Pike # 200

(615) 620-4468
Comfort Control Inc
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1071 US-231

(256) 881-2848
Kimbro Mechanical
5.0
(2) · Contractors

5963 Lickton Pike

(615) 851-0870
Johnson Northwest Inc
5.0
(1) · Contractors

404 N Castle Heights Ave

(888) 632-0092

About

Financing Available Repairs

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike L. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

08/12/2016, 09:58 AM
They "Walk the Talk"
About a year ago, during a service call to charge our freon, The technician mentioned that our unit was failing as it was over 20 years old. When I spoke with the office they told me I might get a year before it fails and quoted me a price on what a new one would cost.
Nine months later the unit failed, after calling a few companies the lowest price was the first one given by Franklin heating & Cooling. Our unit failed on a Thursday night & Chris Foster and team were at my house at 8 am on Saturday morning and the house was cool by noon.
Because of their honesty & integrity in not selling me a unit 9 months earlier, we had 9 months to save up & not go in to debt on this.
...  more>>
Joann R. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/09/2014, 04:47 AM
Please Do Not Call this company....terrible customer service. Our gas heating unit was installed 5 years ago by this company and we have called them every year to come out due to problems. More specifically, the unit will not come on or goes out without warning. Most recently, we called for the same issues and left a message. Let me begin by saying it was Sunday. No one wants to have a service call on the weekend but it was necessary as the Temps were supposed to be in the teens. The technician called back a couple hours later and asked if we wanted him to come out this day or wait until Monday. I explained the problem and advised of the temps. I asked how much a weekend service call would b...  more>>
Grace C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/09/2013, 01:04 AM
Please DO NOT CALL this company. I responded to a letter about a 15 point tune up.They pretend to set up appointments. They change the day then they call that day and they can't come at the time we scheduled. Later when we were out the technician drops by and puts a card in the door. A week later I've got a bill from the office. How do you "test" an A/C unit without at least checking the inside thermostat. Wish they had spent a bit more time at my house doing the "full tune up." They even knew I was having trouble with my unit - no discussion - here is your bill! I won't do that again. I hope they actually did the service on the outside like they said they did. :(
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
joe b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/20/2012, 03:34 AM
I higher suggest someone else – I called Franklin Heating and Air when my A/C unit was blowing all the time and was not running cold air. The tech got out here on time. He looked at my unit and told me that it had a hole in the coil. He pumped 7 pounds of freon in the unit and said it should last through the winter. He went on to tell me that I would need to replace the coil and it would cost $1500. It was also possible that the compressor was damaged and it would also cost $1500. He said these would only have a 1 year warranty and this was half of the cost of a new unit. He said that since my unit was 9 years old it might need replacing since they normally only last 8 years.
In less than 4
...  more>>
Gordon A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/02/2012, 05:05 AM
Very Pleased with their service – I have had them check my heating and cooling units 2 times and was very pleased with the results. They informed me about a recall that had been issued by the manufacture (York) and made arrangements to order the part and install them at no cost to me.
They are always on time for their appointments.
Ask for Bud to service your units and you will be happy with the results.
klb123 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/13/2011, 03:10 AM
Franklin Heating & Cooling actually fixes things! Another contractor came out and said I needed to replace my entire unit. But Franklin Heating & Cooling fixed it for a fraction of the cost and now everything is fine! They also verified that the part they replaced was under warranty. So I didn't even have to pay for the part. Thank you, Franklin Heating & Cooling!
tnsue2 on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/12/2011, 09:17 AM
Clearly They Write Their Own Review – Notice all the good reviews DIRECTLY contradict the bad reviews. Sure looks fishy to me. This "FIVE" rating on these rave reviews helps their average rating. The design of my system is all screwed up. The upstairs NEVER can cool below 76 degrees in the summer if the sun is out even if the temp is only in the mid 80s. The smaller tonnage of the two units cools the upstairs which includes the bonus room over the garage which means the smaller unit is cooling the largest amount of square footage in the house....AND HEAT RISES! The larger tonnage unit is cooling the same amount of square footage on the lower floor and since the large three car garage is not ...  more>>
Carl B21 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/16/2010, 07:01 AM
Would Love to Know....? – I would love to know who these people learned their trade from? They placed one of the HV/AC units in my uninsulated attic. Imagine the struggle when it is time to replace this unit! But more importantly, the unit is in an uninsulated attic which means that in the summer the cooling coils in this unit are surrounded by temps of 120 degrees or more and in the winter the heating is trying to work while surrounded by temps that are at outside air temps. The upstairs thermostat in this 2 zone system house was placed directly under ceiling mounted vents so that the thermostat quickly achieves the set temp while all the surrounding rooms are ice cold in the winter and ste...  more>>
rainymove on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/25/2010, 06:56 AM
Showed up by 8AM – Our heat went out one 30 degree night. We just left a voicemail for Franklin Heating and Cooling. We were almost shocked by how quickly they checked voicemail and sent someone over. They pulled up to our home between 7:30-8AM the next day and made us a priority. Also, something broke on the heater and they didn't just replace it and say "now you are fixed". They really wanted to know why it broke and how to prevent it in the future. I'll use them to add a humidifier next.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.