Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fat Mermaid

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
944 reviews
|Restaurants|Valdez, AK 99686 United States

143 N Harbor Dr, Valdez, AK 99686 United States

(907) 835-3000

https://www.thefatmermaid.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specializing in Seafood Dinners and Appetizers, Pizzas, Best Burgers, Killer Fish Tacos, Large Healthy Salads, Great Soups, Delightful Sandwiches, Full Beverage Service including Martini's and 15 different Craft Beers!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
944 reviews
5442
  
4224
  
3118
  
245
  
155
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Daniel Dionne review for Fat Mermaid
Daniel Dionne on Facebook

5 years ago

08/07/2017, 01:15 AM
Katey Miracle review for Fat Mermaid
Katey Miracle on Facebook

5 years ago

08/05/2017, 01:42 AM
Drinks were great, especially the fireweed honey. But I paid thirty dollars for four, withered, sad looking halibut pieces. They didn't even look as if they had been breaded freshly. Maybe they got them straight out of the freezer, but we were less than impressed with the taste of the fish(and the outrageous price amount for it!). I doubt we'll be back. Nat's shack down the way a little however, has the best crunch wrap I've had in my life! Go there!!
Cynthia Rockhill review for Fat Mermaid
Cynthia Rockhill on Facebook

5 years ago

07/31/2017, 03:12 AM
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Margaret Woo review for Fat Mermaid
Margaret Woo on Facebook

5 years ago

07/30/2017, 14:41 PM
My friend and I sat at the bar. The servers were friendly, and l had the most delicious salmon I think I've ever had. It was a nice place to end a great day, no high expectations and such a pleasant surprise.
Mike Bonser review for Fat Mermaid
Mike Bonser on Facebook

5 years ago

07/24/2017, 07:47 AM
Food was well prepared and tasted great. Not sure what to say about the service. They were pleasant, but acted as if they were just starting their first day of work. The time between placing the order and receiving our meal was reasonable but the staff was confused where the meals were to be delivered and to whom. The place wasn't that busy. Only 4 tables outside being used, 4-5 tables inside and 4 servers trying to get orders in. I would go again for the food but I would make sure it was during a slower time of day.
Laura Hamilton Dudley review for Fat Mermaid
Laura Hamilton Dudley on Facebook

5 years ago

07/21/2017, 15:47 PM
Food was GREAT!!! Service wasnt, needed more waiters😍
Patrice Lecso review for Fat Mermaid
Patrice Lecso on Facebook

5 years ago

07/18/2017, 01:48 AM
Joan M Rosado review for Fat Mermaid
Joan M Rosado on Facebook

5 years ago

07/16/2017, 06:45 AM
Duane Kenny review for Fat Mermaid
Duane Kenny on Facebook

5 years ago

07/16/2017, 01:10 AM
A great place for a drink while watching the water front. Great view with outside seating. The food not so much.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.