Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fat Mermaid

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
927 reviews
|Restaurants|Valdez, AK 99686

143 N Harbor Dr, Valdez, AK 99686

(907) 835-3000

https://www.thefatmermaid.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specializing in Seafood Dinners and Appetizers, Pizzas, Best Burgers, Killer Fish Tacos, Large Healthy Salads, Great Soups, Delightful Sandwiches, Full Beverage Service including Martini's and 15 different Craft Beers!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
927 reviews
5434
  
4220
  
3117
  
243
  
153
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jerry Gray review for Fat Mermaid
Jerry Gray on Facebook

5 years ago

08/28/2017, 02:56 AM
My first time eating there. The food was good. Price was a little crazy I thought even for Valdez Ak
Michael Banks review for Fat Mermaid
Michael Banks on Facebook

5 years ago

08/26/2017, 06:00 AM
Did not get waited on, so after the 4th table after us got served we left. I would give a 0 if it were possible since that what we got.
Respond to negative reviews
Martha Barberio review for Fat Mermaid
Martha Barberio on Facebook

5 years ago

08/26/2017, 03:34 AM
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Kerry Wyatt review for Fat Mermaid
Kerry Wyatt on Facebook

5 years ago

08/25/2017, 06:32 AM
Had breakfast, the build your own omelette. It comes with home fried potatoes and a slice of homemade sourdough bread. The two waitresses did an excellent job taking care of us as well as the other customers. I did notice another lady going table to table to see how the other guests food was but she skipped our table...I would definitely go back here again for lunch or dinner service.
Tom White review for Fat Mermaid
Tom White on Facebook

5 years ago

08/24/2017, 08:15 AM
The mermaid was very fat indeed. The pizza was round as is the human to pizza tradition.
Pat Filkins review for Fat Mermaid
Pat Filkins on Facebook

5 years ago

08/14/2017, 04:19 AM
The food was yummy, my friend ordered a Bloody Mary, she said it was one of the best she ever had. The staff was very friendly and helpful,even tho they seemed quite busy. Very quaint, the t-shirts come in all colors , and are super cute. Definitely for the tourist seeing Valdez!
Lindsay Cross review for Fat Mermaid
Lindsay Cross on Facebook

5 years ago

08/13/2017, 01:13 AM
Clint Trosper review for Fat Mermaid
Clint Trosper on Facebook

5 years ago

08/13/2017, 01:11 AM
As always, we eat at The Fat Mermaid every time we take the journey from Fairbanks to Valdez. Our server was phenomenal. The service was super fast and the food was great. See you next time!!
Deanna E. Elstad review for Fat Mermaid
Deanna E. Elstad on Facebook

5 years ago

08/07/2017, 10:06 AM
💜 Loved the food! Service was good. Definitely be back next trip. 👍
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.