Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fat Mermaid

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
940 reviews
|Restaurants|Valdez, AK 99686

143 N Harbor Dr, Valdez, AK 99686

(907) 835-3000

https://www.thefatmermaid.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specializing in Seafood Dinners and Appetizers, Pizzas, Best Burgers, Killer Fish Tacos, Large Healthy Salads, Great Soups, Delightful Sandwiches, Full Beverage Service including Martini's and 15 different Craft Beers!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
940 reviews
5439
  
4224
  
3118
  
244
  
155
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Yukon Tanner review for Fat Mermaid
Yukon Tanner on Facebook

4 years ago

04/16/2018, 04:08 AM
Dan the man....that is Daniel the bartender is a master....don’t miss it Yukon
Kristi Tanner Mock review for Fat Mermaid
Kristi Tanner Mock on Facebook

4 years ago

04/14/2018, 08:22 AM
Super fun, great environment. They make good cocktails and the bar is clean and nice!
Abigail Charis Becker Nagengast review for Fat Mermaid
Abigail Charis Becker Nagengast on Facebook

4 years ago

04/14/2018, 01:17 AM
We sat there for 30 mins waiting for a simple fish basket and a burger. People that came in 10 to 20 mins after us got their food and then the server says oh heres the burger and the basket didn't get on the ticket sorry. This wad supposed to be a fun special birthday dinner but instead I'm very disappointed. The food was ok a bit pricey. But the main issue is poor service. I have been a server many times in my life so I do understand how it can be challenging. It was the fact that they made us feel very ignored and when asked to discount they gave us $2 dollars off. We will not be coming back
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Jeff Davis review for Fat Mermaid
Jeff Davis on Facebook

4 years ago

02/14/2018, 05:14 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Travis Denevan review for Fat Mermaid
Travis Denevan on Facebook

5 years ago

10/26/2017, 10:13 AM
Nice atmosphere and good food. I found the breakfast to be filling and a decent value.
Willy Nye review for Fat Mermaid
Willy Nye on Facebook

5 years ago

10/14/2017, 06:13 AM
The eagerness to accommodate my Vegan traveling partner's pizza was impressive. Pizza was pretty good also. Thank you!
Karen de Vries review for Fat Mermaid
Karen de Vries on Facebook

5 years ago

09/09/2017, 06:46 AM
Marina Lukatsky review for Fat Mermaid
Marina Lukatsky on Facebook

5 years ago

09/04/2017, 02:03 AM
Joshua Niedermeyer review for Fat Mermaid
Joshua Niedermeyer on Facebook

5 years ago

09/02/2017, 13:14 PM
Service was slow. Like unbelievably slow. Worse? It was a relatively slow night!!! Took over an hour to get food served from arrival. Food was just okay, which didn't match the price. Perspective? Food is cheaper at Carr's in Valdez than Anchorage. However, it was nice to see and do something new.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.