Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Drivers World

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1205 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Virginia Beach, VA 23452 United States

4200, 3700 Sentara Way, 3700 Sentara Way, Virginia Beach, VA 23452 United States

(757) 447-9906

https://www.driversworld.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3323 W Mercury Blvd

(757) 827-4783
4.9
(1300) · Used Car Dealers

5073 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 412-1234
4.8
(121) · Automotive
4.8
(11) · Used Car Dealers

2109 Mingee Dr

(757) 826-7128
4.7
(109) · Used Car Dealers

1109 S Battlefield Blvd

(757) 482-9112
4.7
(292) · Automotive

1766 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 333-4232
About

Established in 1998, Driver s World has a large inventory of pre-owned vehicles from various manufacturers, such as Chevrolet, Buick, Kia, Cadillac, Honda, Ford, Chrysler, Dodge and Toyota. The dealership offers repair and maintenance services, as well as inspects vehicles through its 253-point inspection process and a light reconditioning process. Its finance department offers warranty plans, financial packages, online credit applications, insurance programs and extended service plans through various banks and credit unions. It has a service department that offers maintenance, repair, reconditioning and various vehicle enhancement services. It purchases vehicles from leasing companies, such

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,205 reviews
51,084
  
434
  
313
  
211
  
152
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mary McClellan review for Drivers World
Mary McClellan on Facebook

7 years ago

08/11/2015, 01:47 AM
I had purchased a 2006 Suzuki Forenza from the late Mr. Harvey Whitehurst October 2007. I had the car for 7-1/2 years, until transmission problems started getting the best of it. A friend told me that Suzukis are cheaply made and can only last so long before you start having problems, and to start looking for something else, preferably American made. Well, I went back to Driver's World in April, and I did not get an American made car; instead I asked for either a Honda or Toyota, and Corey De Angelis hooked me up with a 2008 Honda Civic DX. I took it for a good run to Florida and back to attend my brother's funeral, and I had absolutely NO PROBLEMS with it! Smooth sailing all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks to Corey and the entire team at Driver's World for making my car buying experience such a pleasant one!
greta23 review for Drivers World
greta23 on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/19/2015, 03:02 AM
"Worst customer service!" Don't use their repair services! Samantha, who is the only person that you have to talk to is the rudest person, and that is putting it mildly. Then she laughs and chuckles because she knowsthat the so-called warranty with a 250 detuctable doesn't cover anything. So, in other words they sales you a piece of junk so you have to pay them to fix it. Go to a real dealership and service center, they actually do inspect the vehicle before you buy if. CarMax has them beat. Because this dealership is just Drive time in disguise! And reviews on their site are not real!
Matthew Madariaga review for Drivers World
Matthew Madariaga on Facebook

8 years ago

04/01/2015, 03:08 AM
Sold me a car with a blown head gasket. When the engine light came on after a couple days of having it, I took it back and they said they fixed it by changing out all the spark plugs and ignition coils. Took it back 3 more times with the same symptoms and they never told me what they already knew; the car needed a new engine. Well now I need a new car and I'm out thousands of dollars. Worst company ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Jacqueline Marie Dudrow review for Drivers World
Jacqueline Marie Dudrow on Facebook

8 years ago

03/04/2015, 01:30 AM
I bought a 2006 Honda Civic back in October 2014. My car started to act up the beginning of January. Had to get a new engine and its starting to act up again a couple months later.... Don't buy a car here!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Chris McClean review for Drivers World
Chris McClean on Facebook

8 years ago

06/25/2014, 02:23 AM
My wife and I were buying a used van from Drivers World. The salesperson told us that we would be put rental vehicle comparable to the van that we bought instead they put us in a compact car. They didn't keep us informed of the repairs being made to the van and the service department didn't answer the phone. Finally, when transferring the license plates they threw away my college alumni plate cover.
Respond to negative reviews
BRoese review for Drivers World
BRoese on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/01/2010, 00:51 AM
Great Experience – I live in Circleville Ohio, I found my Dodge Ram at Drivers World and found the most helpful and professional staff in the industry. I was so impressed, I bought the vehicle sight unseen, flew to Va Beach and drove 9 hrs home. I will always remember my great experience everytime I turn the key on my Ram. Va Beach should be proud they have a business that can make a customer feel so informed and show such professionalism that he pays for a vehicle sight unseen. I will be sending a recommendation letter to Driver's World for their future customers. Thanks Drivers World Special Thanks to; Dion,Eronn,James and Chris
TimJim review for Drivers World
TimJim on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/23/2009, 02:14 AM
dont believe the hype of their website – I can only discuss the experience I had when I took my car there to sell it to them. Based off the information on their website I was quite optimistic that they would offer me a fair price. This is what their website says, "At Driver's World, you can sell us your car without buying one from us. Just bring your vehicle in and we'll make you an offer, in writing, using current buying guides. Don't worry about Low Trade-In Figures from other dealers or expensive classified ads - just bring your vehicle in and take advantage of our free appraisal to purchase offer. It's fast. It's easy. So ... remember if you're ready to sell, we're ready to buy." This however was not the case for me. In fact they offered me about 2000 less then I was offered as a trade in price from other local dealers. They even offered me 1000 less then the written offer I got from carmax to buy my car. It is their perogative to offer what they want, however they should revise their offer on their website.
mandmsadler38 review for Drivers World
mandmsadler38 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/21/2008, 01:01 AM
Horrible Service, staff members!!! – These people are the worst! It's been over a month since my husband and I bought a car from these people and we are still having almost daily chats with them. The sales person Tim is not organized and lost paperwork, not to mention he does not answer the phone or return e-mails. The manager Mike tries to smooth things over and FAILED. We get a letter in the mail from the finance company saying they have not recieved the first payment, which was paid through Drivers World OVER 10 days before it was due. It also took them a month to send payment to my lean holders for the car I sold them. DO NOT, DO NOT sell a car or buy a car from these people...you will get raked over.
gray3z review for Drivers World
gray3z on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/21/2008, 02:03 AM
Wow what a refreshing change of pace. – I had been trying to sell my truck for a while and tried every avenue available. I went to local dealerships includeing Driver's World and Carmax. Carmax was very "clinical" and cold with me and they offered a little less than Driver's World and didn't seem to care about me or my situation. Driver's World on the other hand helped me with trying to sell my vehicle on my own, they gave me a ton of info and history reports as well as alot of good advice on how to sell my truck. In the long run I couldn't sell my truck so I ended up going back to Carmax and Driver's World where I was suprised by the fact that Driver's World only went down $500 on my appraisal and Carmax went down $2000 after only 2 months and a few hundred miles. I read the other 2 reviews that were posted here and I am sure that thier situations are unique but I know from my own experience that Driver's World went over and beyond to help me out and they were very easy to do business with. I would recommend Driver's World to anyone and I have, a friend of mine lost his mother and Driver's World bought her car as well after helping my friend get all of his paperwork he needed to complete the sale and giving him extra time to settle her affairs, they bought the car and made his life a whole lot easier during a time when things where tough for him. THANKS DRIVERS WORLD
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.