Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
38 reviews
|Psychiatrists|South Kensington, MD 20814

4915 St Elmo Ave #206, South Kensington, MD 20814

(301) 656-9520

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2015 R St NW #200

(202) 483-2427
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5225 Wisconsin Ave NW #400

(202) 237-7000
5.0
(4) · Psychiatrists

1133 Connecticut Ave NW # 750

(202) 223-8530
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

104 Church Ln

(410) 484-0989
5.0
(1) · Doctors

12039 Reisterstown Rd

(410) 526-5000
5.0
(4) · Psychiatrists

4807 St Elmo Ave

(301) 657-5655
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
38 reviews
523
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
113
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

02/08/2022, 05:52 AM
Dr. Selassie is professional, extremely knowledgeable and very understanding. I have been a patient for over 15 years and highly recommend this psychiatrist. He understands and listens to you, offering advice and recommendations to ease whatever may be troubling you.
Stephanie Rodriguez review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Stephanie Rodriguez on Healthgrades

7 months ago

10/29/2021, 05:45 AM
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Selassie’s for many years. I came to his care after a recommendation from a friend. It was a difficult time for me. I was new to Washington DC and the thought of needed to find a new doctor was daunting. I’m grateful to have found a doctor who is caring, empathetic, and truly listens to my concerns.
Douglas Remer review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Douglas Remer on Healthgrades

8 months ago

09/18/2021, 12:39 PM
He is very attentive to my individual life and has been one step ahead of my own thoughts on things.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Anonymous review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/26/2021, 15:17 PM
Very good doctor but not good at returning calls. Relies on staff to relay important communications which results in data being lost or misconstrued. Does not like complex cases or smart complicated people.
Juliette Balabanian review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Juliette Balabanian on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/07/2021, 12:25 PM
This man decides who he would like to treat. Needing help and getting rejected by a psychiatrist! Not even a recommendation. How about that?
Respond to negative reviews
Ronald Turner review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Ronald Turner on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/12/2020, 01:07 AM
Excellent and caring doctor who takes the time to listen and evaluate your needs.
Juliette Balabanian review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Juliette Balabanian on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/09/2020, 06:30 AM
He cannot read the characteristics of a crisis. We were very disappointed
Respond to negative reviews
Mary review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Mary on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/17/2019, 08:14 AM
I was a patient of Dr. Selassie for many years. He did run late most of the time. Please be fair to the doctors everywhere, the patients are late for their appointments or / and the patients “HOG” the doctor’s time. I always left his office feeling and thinking I can conquer my challenges. I stop going to see Dr. Selassie because I moved to another state. I hope my thoughts help.
Anonymous review for Dr. Mahteme Selassie, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/21/2019, 03:08 AM
I felt great while under his care and terrible when l had to find another Doctor . I wish him well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.