Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Clifford L. Jeng

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
68 reviews
|Orthopedists|Baltimore, MD 21202

301 St Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202

(410) 659-2800

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

1131 Baltimore Pike

(443) 990-1437
5.0
(641) · Healthcare

611 S Carlin Springs Rd

(703) 933-9000
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

827 Linden Ave

(443) 552-2883

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

187 Thomas Johnson Dr # 1

(301) 663-0131

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Doctors

200 Hospital Dr

(410) 768-5555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Orthopedists

6430 Rockledge Dr #510

(301) 304-1424

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
68 reviews
558
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

12/21/2016, 18:02 PM
I just had bone fusion surgery six weeks ago and have had no problems yet, I'm in no pain and am recovering ok. Dr. Jeng is great , easy to talk to and helpful. Looking forward to walking again and driving a car. I'm hoping by first of march to be driving again.
Anonymous review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

11/02/2016, 09:14 AM
Dr. Jeng was the 5th doc to look at my ankles. I wish he had been the first or even the second. He's done the best he can to correct the damage done by a less competent ortho. I'm not pain free and probably never will be after 3 surgeries. His staff is great. His worst flaw is that he talks to much. Pain management, both post op & long term has been good. He's made a long term, bad situation tolerable. It is great to have a doctor that trusts my judgment, doesn't treat me like a crazy woman, but at the same time can gently rein me in when I start going off the deep end (it happens).
Anonymous review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/25/2016, 02:33 AM
I had ankle fusion surgery December 2015. I put off having the surgery for years. When I saw Dr. Jeng he told me he could help me and he did. I was pain free from the moment of surgery and after five months recovery, as told, I am back to work. I am very glad I had the surgery and was pleased with Dr. Jeng as a doctor and his bedside manner!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Chris Michael review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
Chris Michael on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/02/2016, 18:57 PM
11 years ago I went to see Dr. Jeng, for terrible pain stemming from a high ankle sprain. He looked at my Ex-rays, and said he sees nothing, and maybe my pain was a psychological problem. Went to Hershey Medical to get a second opinion, diagnosed with level 4 R.S.D.. My pain was real, just a miss-informed Doctor! 3 pain management institutions, have agreed with my diagnoses at Hershey. Dr. Jeng is a good example of why R.S.D. Is so mis-diagnosed, and patients who have this disease feel helpless!
Respond to negative reviews
A Wilkerson review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
A Wilkerson on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/20/2016, 03:07 AM
I found Dr. Jeng 3 years ago after a Fairfax, VA surgeon implied the ongoing pain in my ankles was in my head. By that time I had 2 years of repeated ankle sprains. Even though he hasn't gotten me running again, I highly recommend him. He listens & makes reasonable suggestions. He does talk too much, so go early before he gets too far behind. :-) What he hasn't done is treat me like I'm just a crazy woman. That is priceless & worth the drive from VA.
Anonymous review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

03/12/2016, 04:11 AM
A resident will do your surgery, Mercy is a teaching hospital so Jeng won't touch you during surgery. Doesn't know much about feet, i think he mainly does ankles. I went for a consult and he seemed to have no idea. I spent most of the time with a resident (who would have done the surgery). Wasn't for me.
Respond to negative reviews
Bruce Alexander review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
Bruce Alexander on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/05/2016, 02:42 AM
Dr. Jeng saved my ankle from amputation! I broke my ankle in March of 2010. After 8 surgeries by 3 different surgeons the ankle bones still had not fused together when I was referred to Dr. Jeng. He proposed a different procedure and answered all my questions without making me feel rushed. He performed a surgery that took 5.5 hours. Now, 6 months later, I am walking on it without support. I feel that if Dr. Jeng had performed the first surgery I would not have needed the next 8.
SAM review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
SAM on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/01/2016, 19:28 PM
I went to Dr. Jeng for a 5th opinion on whether I needed surgery or not on my foot. I had previously had 1 surgery and was still in extreme pain afterwards. Dr. Jeng took time to explain everything to me and provided non-surgical options. I never felt rushed through appointments. I did end up having surgery, but it turned out great. It's the first time I have not had pain in my heel in over 3 years. I can't say enough great things about him.
Anonymous review for Dr. Clifford L. Jeng
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

10/15/2015, 13:42 PM
Dr. Clifford Jeng has the most exceptional bedside mannerisms I have encountered in years! He was extremely thorough during my initial consultation and explained everything at each and every appointment. I never felt rushed or hurried like I have at so many other medical offices. He reviewed all of my options and outlined a treatment plan tailored to my needs and our schedules. Dr. Jeng promised me two things during my consultation 1) reduced pain after surgical reconstruction and 2) improved quality of life. He has fully delivered on both promises. Although I will never live pain free and may need future treatment and/or surgical intervention, he is the only doctor I will continue to entrust with the care of my foot. My original injury was a severe Lisfranc injury with multiple fractures and dislocations back in 1997 and Dr. Jeng was able to remove broken K wires that no other doctor would attempt (because of the depth in the bones and complexity). I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Clifford Jeng 
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.