Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Amit Tandon MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
177 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Columbus, OH 43212

915 Olentangy River Rd, Ste 5000, Columbus, OH 43212

(614) 293-8116

https://wexnermedical.osu.edu/find-a-doctor/amit-tandon-md-29918

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

262 Neil Ave # 220

(614) 464-3937

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

1717 W Main St #100

(740) 522-8555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Ophthalmologists

676 E Main St

(740) 681-1911

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

2250 N Bank Dr

(614) 451-7550

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Ophthalmologists

150 Taylor Station Rd

(614) 866-9134

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2250 N Bank Dr

(614) 451-7550

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Amit Tandon, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Columbus, OH and has been practicing for 12 years. He graduated from Univ Of Cincinnati Coll Of Med in 2003 and specializes in ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
177 reviews
5175
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa E. review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Lisa E. on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/01/2020, 01:04 AM
Dr. Tandon is an exceptional surgeon. My experience with him for both eye surgeries could not have gone more smoothly. The entire medical team treated me with respect and keep me informed every step of the way. I highly recommend Dr. Tandon, not only for his wonderful medical care and treatment, but also for his kindness and attention to me, as his patient.
Donn & Gayle Griffith review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Donn & Gayle Griffith on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 01:33 AM
Our top priority in a doctor is competence, so we carefully assess recommendations from other doctors and all other information we can gather. Dr. Tandon received rave reviews from our optometrist and his colleagues. It is a bonus when the chosen doctor is also personable and likable. Dr. Tandon scores a home run in this department. He has excellent communication skills, and he was very patient with my husband, who talks very slowly. Dr. Tandon also listened and responded to my questions (the spouse). We were delighted with all aspects of our visits with Dr. Tandon and the cataract removal. His team is second to none.
Anonymous review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 01:09 AM
Can't say enough about Dr. Tandon and his team. Everything and everyone from start to finish were very warm, professional and competent. My cataract surgery went very smoothly, they told me what to expect, follow up appointments were quick and easy, and my distance vision is now great as hoped. Dr. Tandon is wonderful, and I am not a bot!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Laurie Shaver review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Laurie Shaver on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 01:40 AM
Excellent!!! Could have not been more pleased with every step of the way. Staff was excellent and Dr Tandon was very reassuring. I couldn't believe the improvement in the first eye after cataract surgery and I couldn't wait to get the second eye done. All appointments and procedures were on time if not early. Actual procedure was painless and very quick.
Anonymous review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/01/2020, 19:15 PM
I agree with above comments made by the other patients. Dr. Amit Tandon and his staff are top level professionals who provide experienced and knowledgeable care for those seeking to have their cataracts removed. Preparation for surgery and the staff involved are very reassuring, calming and friendly. His office and operating manner/procedures are excellent. Throughout the procedure he keeps you informed of where you are in the process. He answered my questions in a clear and calm manner. The doctor is available 24/7 to answer your questions and to address any problems after the surgery.
Cindy Gibson review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Cindy Gibson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/01/2020, 01:02 AM
From the first time I met with Dr Tandon he was very easy to talk to about the reason for my visit to his office. He explained my issues and what the process would be to correct this . He did not treat me as just another surgical procedure,he was right to the point but in a easy to understand way. His staff was very good at what they do and explained very thoroughly every process of the exam. The office visit and procedure caused me quite a bit of anxiety before I went to see Dr Tandon. Once I visited his office and the surgery center my anxiety lessened tremendously! When I went for my second eye surgery I felt assured about what would take place and trusted his team. The team works very well together!! Everyone knows what their role is and they do it extremely well ! Thank You Dr Tandon and team!!
Ann review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Ann on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 00:37 AM
Dr. Tandon was wonderful. He explained the procedure, answered all of my questions, & was available if I had any additional questions.
Dan Albert review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Dan Albert on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 06:12 AM
Dr. Tandon and his staff were exceptional. From my very first visit to the day after my second eye surgery visit. He made me feel so at ease and confident about the operations that I never felt nervous or anxious. In fact the first surgery on my right eye was so pleasant I looked forward to the left eye. My wife is having her cataracts done in March and Dr. Tandon is the only one she would have to do the operation. By the way my eye site has never been better. Thank you Dr. Tandon!
Anonymous review for Dr. Amit Tandon MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/14/2020, 05:06 AM
Dr Tandon is very knowledgeable, experienced and calming. Every step of the cataract procedure is explained clearly by him and his support staff. I would highly recommend him. He is the "cataract guru".
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.