Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Amit Tandon MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
175 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Columbus, OH 43212

915 Olentangy River Rd, Ste 5000, Columbus, OH 43212

(614) 293-8116

https://wexnermedical.osu.edu/find-a-doctor/amit-tandon-md-29918

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

262 Neil Ave # 220

(614) 464-3937

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

1717 W Main St #100

(740) 522-8555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Ophthalmologists

676 E Main St

(740) 681-1911

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(392) · Ophthalmologists

440 Polaris Parkway

(614) 681-7200
5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

2250 N Bank Dr

(614) 451-7550

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Ophthalmologists

150 Taylor Station Rd

(614) 866-9134

4 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Amit Tandon, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Columbus, OH and has been practicing for 12 years. He graduated from Univ Of Cincinnati Coll Of Med in 2003 and specializes in ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
175 reviews
5173
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniella on Healthgrades

a month ago

08/21/2021, 04:15 AM
I got LASIK surgery with Dr. Tandon about a month ago and am so grateful for my new vision and of how amazing he was. Whenever we met I could tell he actually listened to me and addressed all of my concerns, no matter how silly they were. During surgery he was so comforting and mindful of how I was feeling, letting me know things were going great and to just “hold still” a little longer while the laser did it’s thing. The couple follow up appointments have also been wonderful! He’s so easy to talk to and I have always felt cared for by him and his staff, even when I know there are a bunch of other patients waiting to see him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

08/05/2021, 04:52 AM
Everyone was very nice, especially the Dr. Tandon. He answered all our questions. I would highly recommend him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/19/2021, 02:15 AM
The experience for the patient was excellent. Good result and high marks for the nurses. The waiting time for the support person was not wonderful. The noise in the waiting room was unpleasant. High expectations based on previous cataract surgery with Dr. Tandon were exceeded. The nursing staff could not have been better. They were nice, knowledgeable, very friendly and good at their jobs. They made surgery close to pleasant. Thank you for caring so nicely.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Mizswift on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/02/2021, 07:45 AM
I had cataract surgery in both eyes. Everything went well.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/31/2021, 02:55 AM
Great bedside manner! Quick and efficient. Experience from 1st appt. through both surgeries and follow-ups were wonderful. Respective of your time. Dr. Tandon, office staff and surgery staff were fantastic!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/15/2021, 17:07 PM
There aren't many things more frightening than the idea of someone cutting open your eyeballs. But Dr. Tandon and his staff are superb at allaying that kind of anxiety. They're also highly skilled, and incredibly well organized and careful [example: another patient had the same first name as I, so there was a 'NAME ALERT' on my chart]. I worked in healthcare for years; most clinical settings are so slow they make 'island time' seem like rush hour. This place runs like precision clockwork. In addition, the physician and staff genuinely seem to enjoy what they do. I would recommend this facility, its wonderful staff, and Dr. Tandon to anyone.
M. J. Shively on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/14/2021, 05:02 AM
Outstanding experience. Dr. Tandon, all the nurses and caregivers made it all seem easy. Cannot say enough good things about the care I received. Many many thanks!
Sondra Quinn on Healthgrades

5 months ago

05/01/2021, 10:39 AM
I had cataract surgery on both of my eyes. Dr. Tandon and his entire staff, from scheduling to post surgical care, were helpful, caring, and personable. His professionalism, knowledge, and calming demeanor are the reasons that I highly recommend Dr. Amit Tandon and OSU Eye and Ear Institute.
Debbie Woischke on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/25/2021, 07:01 AM
Absolutely! Already have! Couldn’t ask for a better dr. or a better experience!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.