Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Domo Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2346 reviews
|Japanese|Denver, CO 80204 United States

1365 Osage St, Denver, CO 80204 United States

(303) 595-3666

http://domorestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1173) · Japanese

1560 Boulder St

(720) 372-7100
4.4
(289) · Restaurants

198 E 29th St

(970) 685-4694
4.4
(400) · Japanese

11211 Dransfeldt Rd # 100

(720) 851-1005
4.4
(241) · Japanese

8000 E Belleview Ave D50

(303) 221-8880
4.4
(667) · Japanese

6020 S Gun Club Rd

(303) 627-6328
About

Located in Denver, this unusual eatery offers a dining experience to remember. More than just your average restaurant, Domo not only offers home cooked Japanese specialties, they also offer an onsite museum with folk art, a dojo and zen garden. Find traditional offerings like sake nabe, a salmon and vegetable dish, or the portobello teriyaki for vegetarians. An extensive selection of sake makes for a great pairing with your meal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,346 reviews
51,602
  
4384
  
3100
  
281
  
1133
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
andyboss review for Domo Restaurant
andyboss on Citysearch

18 years ago

02/14/2005, 06:45 AM
Bad service. Good food, interior. – The food is very good and the interior interesting. Its a shame that the service is terrible. As our server took our order, I spilled my water. She continued taking orders. Meanwhile, the uneven surface of the stone table created a river of water that flowed directly into the lap of someone I had just met. Eventually, a towel was thrown on the table. I cleaned the mess myself; the wet towel and napkins stayed on the table. The glass was never retrieved. It just sat on the table -- an empty, dry reminder of my folly. I expected another glass of water to come. It didnt. I asked for a refill. It never came. 18% was added to the total because we were a group of six. This squashed the motivation of the server to work. Top-heavy glasses are a bad idea for a place with intentionally uneven tables.
qmsterling review for Domo Restaurant
qmsterling on Citysearch

18 years ago

09/10/2004, 01:32 AM
Great New Experience ~ Lousy Service – The food was great! Ambiance was great! The log stools suck & I wonder if they're actually a secret joke, as in "Let's see how dumb these trendy Americans can get, paying big bucks to sit on tree stumps!" But MUCH worse was the service. Some food was removed before we'd finished, drinks took FOREVER, & a cup of hot tea involved a 20-minute wait. How long does it take to make and serve tea? Maybe our server had to go to Japan to get it ... Nonetheless, I've never dined somewhere so unique before, & probably will go back. While service is lame (as was my date), the food & atmosphere were so cool, I almost don't care how bad the service (and company) was.
mazzdadabean review for Domo Restaurant
mazzdadabean on Citysearch

18 years ago

09/06/2004, 03:17 AM
Atmosphere Service Lacking – Food is above average and the atmosphere above average. However, service was lacking attention to requests and long wait times inbetween servings. The staff appeared less than friendly and the restaurant was about 1/2 capacity. It was an experience but I am not likely to repeat.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
leicageez review for Domo Restaurant
leicageez on Citysearch

18 years ago

07/29/2004, 05:35 AM
a break from the norm – I found it best to dine outdoors, weather permitting. The garden was simply beautiful. The food was great -- flavors from Japanese cuisine I've not tasted from previous dining experiences. The service, though, was not so stellar. I had to flag down the server to take our orders and my drink came after dinner was served. Despite the service, it's definitely worth a try.
wildrose review for Domo Restaurant
wildrose on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/11/2003, 04:59 AM
Impressive – I don't like sushi and so was a little worried about going to Domo but what a pleasant surprise. The dining room and garden seating are just beautiful. Had no wait problems but we did get there around 5:30 for dinner. The food was amazing!!! If you are a bit adventurous and like to try new things (or love sushi) this place is for you. We're lucky to have it in Denver.
mojotrav review for Domo Restaurant
mojotrav on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/29/2003, 02:18 AM
a real winner – Not your typical commercial Japanese restaurant. It has a wonderful museum and if you are there during Aikido classes you may get to observe them.
cbadral review for Domo Restaurant
cbadral on Citysearch

19 years ago

07/20/2003, 07:31 AM
Great garden dining – It was one of the most remembered dinner I had last several months. Domo's garden dining is the best in Denver. If you can ignore occasional train passing (but distant) this is the place to eat and enjoy a romantic evening.
ikaterini review for Domo Restaurant
ikaterini on Citysearch

20 years ago

10/27/2002, 02:56 AM
Mixed feelings... – Want to Domo for a 40th birthday. Domo was interesting and the cuisine unusual. We arrived for our 7:30 psuedo-reservation (they only take names without promises) and had to wait nearly an hour. They also forgot to bring our drink order while we were waiting, which only added to our frustration. The interior dining room is quite lovely, however, once we finally made it there. My tuna sashimi was quite rich, but my boyfriend's grilled eel was delicious. The warm saki was the best we've ever had. While dining, it did feel as though we were in a different world...a different place...a different time. If we were actually in Japan, perhaps we would not have cared so much about the delay in seating. I try to give a restaurant a chance...so we have decided to give Domo a second try sometime soon.
jasonclampet_citysearch review for Domo Restaurant
jasonclampet_citysearch on Citysearch

21 years ago

05/17/2002, 06:39 AM
pleasant surprise – I wasn't expecting much from Denver's food scene so maybe that's why Domo was such a kick. While the decor is interesting (I'm not much on chairs that heavy), the cuisine was remarkable. Big servings often mean mediocre food but Domo managed to do both. Service was friendly but slow.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.