Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Discount Tire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
682 reviews
|Tires|Lafayette, IN 47905

240 S Creasy Ln, Lafayette, IN 47905

(765) 447-1541

https://www.discounttire.com/store/in/lafayette/s/1763

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(141) · Automotive

3643 W 86th St

(317) 875-0111
4.9
(706) · Used Car Dealers

320 Sagamore Pkwy S

(765) 449-2800
4.5
(197) · Tires

1094 Sagamore Pkwy W

(765) 497-2800
4.5
(96) · Tires

732 Navco Dr

(765) 447-7525
About

From the leading performance tires and off-road tires to a wide selection of custom wheels, the local Discount Tire store in Lafayette, IN is sure to have what you're looking for.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
682 reviews
5485
  
489
  
327
  
213
  
144
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Teresa Balser on Facebook

6 months ago

01/30/2021, 10:17 AM
Quick service! good deal on new tires all around & great customer service 👍
Business Response:

Teresa, Thank you for choosing Discount Tire, and for providing the great review and positive feedback for the crew at our Lafayette store. We are happy to know we got you taken care of! Our people work hard in our stores to earn your business each and every time. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Discount Tire

Terry Benjamin Quintin Dickey on Facebook

8 months ago

11/20/2020, 05:51 AM
I was only in the shop for an hour, having 4 tires replaced. Great service!!
Alexandra Darbro on Facebook

10 months ago

10/06/2020, 08:32 AM
Today I took my car to this location. I drive a Mercedes Benz. I recently got new tires put on at this location but I had a slow leak so I returned and was told I had a nail. No biggie. I dropped the car off and when the car was finished I returned and thought all was well. I did noticed my car unlike any I have seen before was parked halfway in the garage when I returned but thought nothing of this irregular parking job. They turned the car on and opened the door and sent me on my way (a 45 minute drive home). As I pulled into my town a sensor said I needed to stop immediately because the car was sitting too low. It seemed strange and I stopped because it said to let it refill. It didn’t and I parked. Got out and listened. I heard a hissing sound so I walked around the car to find the sound and the sound came from where wheel well of the tire that was ‘fixed.’ The car was attempting to fix the air compression as it would on any normal day. However clearly it was punctured by and employee or broken by their lift. So I called and talked to Chris who told me they are ‘tire guys’ but he can give me contact information for people who can fix an air compressor. I told him my car was damaged while in his care, He said that’s impossible because they have good lifts. My friend who is a mechanic called and told him they damaged the vehicle and their response was when they lifted the car they saw there was a problem with my air compressor (one that the Mercedes dealership had not seen at my last oil change) and they didn’t bother to mention it to me and happily send me on my way. The reality is they broke my vehicle and it is unable to be driven. Normally I would take it to get it fixed but they broke my car to the point I am now out of a car. How am I supposed to get to work? How am I supposed to pick up my children? Why would they send me in a dangerous vehicle? I called today twice but the second time was moment before closing. I will be calling tomorrow. And either I fix it and sue or it gets fixed properly.
Business Response:

Thank you for contacting us. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had at our store in Lafayette, IN. We'll forward your comments to our region management office and a manager at the store to review. Please expect to hear from a manager soon so that we can work to address your concerns. Thank you for choosing Discount Tire. If there is anything more we may assist you with please contact us at CustomerRelations@discounttire.com

Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Michelle Scott on Facebook

10 months ago

10/02/2020, 12:39 PM
Great service, great staff, great everything. I highly recommend Discount Tire!
Business Response:

Michelle, Thank you for choosing Discount Tire, and for providing the great review and positive feedback for the crew at our Lafayette store. We are happy to know we got you taken care of! Our people work hard in our stores to earn your business each and every time. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Discount Tire

Cassie Fitzmaurice on Facebook

10 months ago

09/21/2020, 15:38 PM
GO ELSEWHERE!!!! I bought 4 new tires and had them put on at Discount Tire.. as SOON as I pulled off the lot my car was making a ridiculously loud noise! After going back 3 different times & hours of them "looking at it" they couldn't find the issue and told me to go see a mechanic!!! Will NEVER go there again!!!!
Business Response:

Cassie, Thank you for contacting us. We're sorry to hear of your experience. We'll forward your comments to our region management office and a manager at the Lafayette store to review. Please expect to hear from a manager soon so that we can work to address your concerns. Thank you for choosing Discount Tire. If there is anything more we may assist you with please contact us at CustomerRelations@discounttire.com

Mike Ciccia on Facebook

a year ago

09/11/2020, 05:52 AM
got me in and out, 2 bew tires 59 minutes!
James Kochel on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2020, 01:26 AM
Enjoyed the great service. Really appreciated the attention to detail they showed by putting on my new aftermarket lug nuts by hand and using a torque wrench (not an impact gun) to tighten them.
Business Response:

Hi James, We're glad we could help you. Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to help you. Have a great weekend!

Chris Downard on Facebook

a year ago

07/06/2020, 06:55 AM
Chunk out of sidewall on a tire on my wife’s Tesla- she wanted me to get it “checked out”. Had a good feeling I was going to be buying 4 tires, even though the set only had about 4500 miles on them. They took one look and assured me that the damage was cosmetic only, and not a safety issue. We also had a brief discussion that the damage would have meant a destroyed rim on a 19 or 20 inch tire- glad to have the pedestrian 18s! It is nice to know of a business that has integrity, and wasn’t looking to make an unnecessary sale! They will always get my business!
Savannah Leigh on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2020, 16:28 PM
Over 150 miles from home and called this place as a last hope 45 mins till closing and they had my tire size in stock. Thank you Matt and the men here! Really appreciate your help
Business Response:

Savannah Thank you for choosing Discount Tire, and for providing the great review and positive feedback for Matt and the crew at our Lafayette store. We are happy to know we got you taken care of and back on the road safely! Our people work hard in our stores to earn your business each and every time. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Discount Tire

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.