Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delightful Pastries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
284 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60630 United States

5927 W Lawrence Ave, Chicago, IL 60630 United States

(773) 545-7215

http://www.delightfulpastries.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(14) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000
5.0
(18) · Restaurants
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
5.0
(136) · Bakeries

39W963 Midan Dr

(888) 879-2589
About

We are famous for our paczki, which are made with authentic European recipes and fillings. Also our quick breads, brownies, macaroons, bars and mixed berry tortes get great reviews from our customers. What makes these products special is that they are made with natural, local fresh ingredients, 70% of our indgredients are sourced locally.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
284 reviews
5188
  
433
  
312
  
27
  
128
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Ava Elizabeth review for Delightful Pastries
Ava Elizabeth on Facebook

6 years ago

08/13/2016, 04:44 AM
We were was very excited to try an authentic custard eclair that was close by and not have to go to all the way Andersonville ,or make them myself as i have done over the years. Sad to say this was truly the worst eclair i have had in my life. The chocolate on top was very bitter,the custard was sour and spoiled ,the shell was crumbly and dry and the strong distinct unpleasant refrigerator lingered.All three eclairs were like this.Very dissapointed.
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa Cary review for Delightful Pastries
Lisa Cary on Facebook

6 years ago

03/07/2016, 14:29 PM
Love this small local bakery! They always have a great assortment and such cute cookies for the kids! Prices are great too!
Hanna Witkowska review for Delightful Pastries
Hanna Witkowska on Facebook

7 years ago

10/30/2015, 18:46 PM
Oprócz ciast i ciasteczek przepyszne chleby.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Anacony Flores review for Delightful Pastries
Anacony Flores on Facebook

7 years ago

10/23/2015, 16:28 PM
Katherine Thomas Paisley review for Delightful Pastries
Katherine Thomas Paisley on Facebook

7 years ago

04/18/2015, 11:30 AM
Leslie Swibes review for Delightful Pastries
Leslie Swibes on Facebook

7 years ago

04/09/2015, 20:51 PM
Ron Perez review for Delightful Pastries
Ron Perez on Facebook

7 years ago

02/16/2015, 06:11 AM
This original location boasts some of the best paczki I have ever had (I'm married to a Polish gal, so my belly knows its way around a paczki). Their flourless chocolate & oatmeal cookies are simply heavenly, & their assortment of danishes & breads are just as scrumptious! No matter where you live in the city, this is a must-visit, especially on Paczki Day!
Ewel Wu review for Delightful Pastries
Ewel Wu on Facebook

7 years ago

02/13/2015, 18:18 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Colleen Cichon Mulcrone review for Delightful Pastries
Colleen Cichon Mulcrone on Facebook

7 years ago

02/10/2015, 02:41 AM
We are regulars at the Jefferson Park store. Dobra and staff have made cakes for christenings, retirements, anniversaries, and other special occasions, all customized exactly as we wished and with great advice about pairing flavors/fillings. A dear friend who is well acquainted with France and its baked goods proclaimed the croissants "exactly like" the ones in Paris. Savory items like quiche and pierogi are just as wonderful as the sweets. Our children have sampled almost every sugar cookie in the display. Highly recommend the macarons with passion fruit! Everything is simply excellent. We are so grateful to have such a gem in our neighborhood!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.