Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delightful Pastries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
284 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60630 United States

5927 W Lawrence Ave, Chicago, IL 60630 United States

(773) 545-7215

http://www.delightfulpastries.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(14) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000
5.0
(18) · Restaurants
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
5.0
(136) · Bakeries

39W963 Midan Dr

(888) 879-2589
About

We are famous for our paczki, which are made with authentic European recipes and fillings. Also our quick breads, brownies, macaroons, bars and mixed berry tortes get great reviews from our customers. What makes these products special is that they are made with natural, local fresh ingredients, 70% of our indgredients are sourced locally.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
284 reviews
5188
  
433
  
312
  
27
  
128
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Christine Clark review for Delightful Pastries
Christine Clark on Facebook

4 years ago

05/05/2018, 10:44 AM
Delish! Great classes too!
Angel Li review for Delightful Pastries
Angel Li on Facebook

4 years ago

04/20/2018, 07:48 AM
Vova K. review for Delightful Pastries
Vova K. on Facebook

4 years ago

02/25/2018, 16:16 PM
Delicious pastries and awesome bread. Their breakfast bar is the perfect to go snack
Business Response:

Thank you very much for visiting our bakery! We are so glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our delicious bread. We look forward to seeing you again.

Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Nate Camcam review for Delightful Pastries
Nate Camcam on Facebook

4 years ago

02/09/2018, 13:10 PM
Paczki’s were delicious and everyone at work loved them
Business Response:

Thank you!! We are so glad that you visited our bakery and you had a great experience.

Andy Bizub review for Delightful Pastries
Andy Bizub on Facebook

5 years ago

11/20/2017, 02:36 AM
Delightful Pastries is a real gem in Chicago. Their products are excellent, and their delivery service is very convenient. We have ordered from Delightful several times, and it's always a hit. Highly recommended!
Business Response:

Thank you Andy for such nice words! It warms our hearts to hear that someone sees the amount of effort and care we put towards our customers and our bakery.

Briana Spears review for Delightful Pastries
Briana Spears on Facebook

5 years ago

08/22/2017, 10:03 AM
Worst place ever. I bought a cookies and it tasted stale and old. Fruit flies and bugs crawling all over the food. Managers treat the staff horrible. I saw a manager give the young staff member a horrible attitude when she did nothing wrong. I will never return here or recommend anyone ever again. Shame on you delightful pastries.
Respond to negative reviews
Josh S. review for Delightful Pastries
Josh S. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

04/05/2017, 12:11 PM
Authentic European Bakery Your place for real authentic European pastries. Small but real. Great pastries are made fresh onsite. Breads are prepared from organic quality ingredients. They taste really good I learned a lot about quality ingredients in their products from the owners Dobra and Stasia, who are around most of the time.
Kathleen Orsa-Dembowski review for Delightful Pastries
Kathleen Orsa-Dembowski on Facebook

5 years ago

03/03/2017, 14:18 PM
We were underwhelmed with their products and they were also WAY over priced. Thought I'd give them a chance, but never again.
Business Response:

Hi Kathleen sorry to hear that you did not like our products. We use very high quality ingredients which is reflected in the price. Most of our products we have not changed prices on them in over two years at the bakery.

Respond to negative reviews
Cecille Ramirez review for Delightful Pastries
Cecille Ramirez on Facebook

5 years ago

03/01/2017, 19:53 PM
Love my French macaroons and baked goods. I totally miss my Congo bars. If they have an outdoor patio, I would be there daily.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.