Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delightful Pastries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
284 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60630 United States

5927 W Lawrence Ave, Chicago, IL 60630 United States

(773) 545-7215

http://www.delightfulpastries.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(18) · Restaurants
5.0
(14) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
5.0
(136) · Bakeries

39W963 Midan Dr

(888) 879-2589
About

We are famous for our paczki, which are made with authentic European recipes and fillings. Also our quick breads, brownies, macaroons, bars and mixed berry tortes get great reviews from our customers. What makes these products special is that they are made with natural, local fresh ingredients, 70% of our indgredients are sourced locally.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
284 reviews
5188
  
433
  
312
  
27
  
128
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lillian Caravello review for Delightful Pastries
Lillian Caravello on Facebook

5 years ago

03/01/2017, 19:27 PM
Very organized and friendly ladies were so efficient
Nicole Zirkle review for Delightful Pastries
Nicole Zirkle on Facebook

5 years ago

03/01/2017, 08:12 AM
Such a sweet place filled with lots of yummy pasteries. I got my Paczki's here this year and they did not disappoint. I liked it so much that I went back again today to pick up some peach preserves and couldn't resist one of their yummy lemon bars. I recommend this bakery if you're in the area and I will definitely be back there again soon.
Kathy Janik review for Delightful Pastries
Kathy Janik on Facebook

5 years ago

03/01/2017, 01:35 AM
They've got #FatTuesday down to an art. Their paczki are amazing and fresh, and keep coming throughout the day. ONLY thing that made me sad was that they were out of Angel Wings - but it was my fault for not ordering ahead! ;)
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Dariusz Kraj review for Delightful Pastries
Dariusz Kraj on Facebook

5 years ago

02/24/2017, 01:59 AM
Everything that I have ever purchased from delightful pastries has always been fresh and delicious. Fast, friendly service, big selection and reasonable prices
Weronika Dąbroś review for Delightful Pastries
Weronika Dąbroś on Facebook

5 years ago

02/21/2017, 10:34 AM
Robin Carol review for Delightful Pastries
Robin Carol on Facebook

5 years ago

02/18/2017, 09:58 AM
Amazing treats for the whole family along with gluten free products
Marsha Nelson Pesavento review for Delightful Pastries
Marsha Nelson Pesavento on Facebook

5 years ago

02/06/2017, 15:29 PM
Beautiful, delicious and authentic! These folks clearly care about and know their stuff! Super friendly, too. We LOVE Delightful Pastries!!
Carina Sta review for Delightful Pastries
Carina Sta on Facebook

6 years ago

10/30/2016, 06:29 AM
I ordered a delicious vanilla-strawberry cake with buttercream frosting. Everything tasted fresh and clean, and not that sweet. They also added an individual decoration to it (costs extra) which turned out great. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Lupe Marino review for Delightful Pastries
Lupe Marino on Facebook

6 years ago

10/23/2016, 04:14 AM
I do not recommend this bakery for special orders. The cake I received was not the cake I ordered and as unimpressive as I have ever had. When it was brought to the owners attention she offered me $10,.00 for what had been a $30.00+ cake. Argued about why the cake I received was acceptable. Also brought home a package of pierogi and it was AWFUL. Looking at the goods in the cases should have been a clue. Older, crusty desserts that were past their prime. Beware.
Business Response:

Hi Lupe, I am the owner and I do not remember having a conversation with you regarding this cake, None of our cakes are priced at $30. Please call us at 773-545-7215 so we can straighten this out.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.