Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chris Mellano, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
97 reviews
|Orthopedists|Fountain Valley, CA 92708

11160 Warner Ave Suite 311, Fountain Valley, CA 92708

(714) 850-7300

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

23961 Calle De La Magdalena Suite 119

(949) 837-5111
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

101 The City Dr S

(714) 534-0547
5.0
(3) · Doctors

99 N La Cienega Blvd

(310) 659-6662
5.0
(10) · Sports Medicine

4644 Lincoln Blvd

(310) 421-2111
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

9945 Artesia Pl

(562) 925-6541

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

101 The City Dr S

(714) 633-2111
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
97 reviews
590
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darlene J Upton review for Chris Mellano, MD
Darlene J Upton on Healthgrades

a month ago

10/19/2021, 17:15 PM
Dr. Mellano is GREAT, very caring and understands your needs and the end result of why you came to see him, very personable, listens and makes you feel comfortable. A few months ago I had total knee replacement, it went very well; Dr. Mellano and his assistant explained the surgery so you could understand, answered all questions and made you understand that post physical therapy is VERY important and that your commitment to it should be 100%+ for a speedy and outstanding recovery, of which I was. I would recommend Dr Mellano to my entire family and everyone I know, he's that good! The office staff is very good, office is clean and airy, making an appointment or any other issues have never been a issue, I am very happy with this group, all very helpful and knowledgeable.
Anonymous review for Chris Mellano, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

09/05/2021, 03:40 AM
Great first office visit with Dr. Mellano. He’s wonderful. He took his time to explain his findings and his reasons for the direction of care. The office itself was a little bit off. I overheard many angry customers who had arrived for appointments that went home unseen. No Dr in or the records did not show appointments somehow. Very concerning. My initial experience was poor customer service. It took three attempts to get a hold of an appointment staff person who asked the right questions to get my insurance information processed. That part nearly kept me from processing further.
B Heston review for Chris Mellano, MD
B Heston on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/23/2021, 21:24 PM
Dr. Mellano was expert. I really felt that he understood my medical needs and history very well. He is very positive. He did not encourage surgery for me which I appreciated. I felt like he was an advocate for me, that I wasn’t just another patient.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Víctor B. review for Chris Mellano, MD
Víctor B. on Healthgrades

5 months ago

07/09/2021, 01:06 AM
Very excellent medical care. I was in a lot knee pain and Dr. Mellano provided excellent care.
Than Johnny Dao review for Chris Mellano, MD
Than Johnny Dao on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/25/2021, 07:30 AM
It s my first time being there and i was very impress by their punctual timings and friendliness expertises. The doctor and very humble and listen to what you had to say comparing to others that i had been thru whereas they rushed you in and some of them didnt even bother to see you. I had the experienced of being to one the i waited altogether for closed to an hour inside their office and in result just so i could hear them talking outside of the office while they were looking at my file and had them send me to physical theraphy according to all they read on the paper. Wow that was a horrible careless dr. tran trieu in Fountain valley. He is not even worthed for me to capitalized his name. Above all from my visit at Dr. Mellano, i m very impressed and feeling very warmth and safe in his hands. I should had come here a long time ago. They also kept the place very clean and well litted and ventilated.
Great care review for Chris Mellano, MD
Great care on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/24/2021, 04:06 AM
Dr Mellano took the time to thoroughly review and discuss my questions and concerns related to a knee replacement surgery. Felt genuinely cared for!
Pamela LaRuffa review for Chris Mellano, MD
Pamela LaRuffa on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/23/2020, 13:34 PM
Dr Mellano did my hip replacement after years of pain. I’m an overweight 58 year old who he treated with respect. I live with chronic pain an I’m a complicated case. He never pushed surgery on me but did do a hip surgery to see if he could break up the adhesions that’s were causing me pain. I still hurt so he gave me a hip replacement. He did an amazing job on the surgery that was not as painful as I thought it would be. Lillian his PA is amazing too. Dr Mellano was caring and listened to me, very compassionate. I highly recommend him.
Tracy Ice review for Chris Mellano, MD
Tracy Ice on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 14:32 PM
He is the nicest Doctor I have ever been to, very concerned. I have only seen him once so far but he seemed to be knowledgeable (looks so young). I have what appears to be a torn rotator cuff, he had me xrayed and ordered an MRI and sees me tomorrow for what to do next. I made this appt for the same day only waited long enough to fill out paperwork, waited for him in room maybe 5 mins, he spent the right amount of time and listened to what I had to say. I got in to MRI the same day also. The staff was awesome as well. Nice office too!
Maria A. Castillo review for Chris Mellano, MD
Maria A. Castillo on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/22/2019, 18:48 PM
DR. Chris Mellano is an excelente Surgeon, he is a very compassionate and caring DR. with his patients. I had a R total knee replacement surgery on 12/03/18, and I had the best care at Orange Coast Memorial Hospital. I would recomend him with my heart.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.