Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cat Clinic of Greenville

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
317 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Greenville, SC 29609 United States

1525 Wade Hampton Blvd, Greenville, SC 29609 United States

(864) 232-7050

https://www.thecatclinicofgreenville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(25) · Healthcare

4 Market St #4105

(828) 862-8450
4.8
(97) · Emergency Pet Hospital

312 Banner Farm Rd

(828) 891-4848
4.7
(311) · Healthcare

3810 N Hwy 81

(864) 622-1117
4.7
(170) · Healthcare

1178 Old Caroleen Rd

(828) 229-3250
About

At The Cat Clinic of Greenville, Carolyn Anderson, D.V.M. has developed a special place just for our feline friends. From dentistry and feline medicine to laser surgery and boarding, this haven for your cat is just a call away. Our veterinary staff specializes in the treatment of felines and has been proudly serving the Greenville area since 1992. Our experience in the treatment of cats sets us apart from other vets in the area. Bring in your beloved cat today for a consultation on the medical needs of your pet. If you have any questions, please contact us today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
317 reviews
5260
  
413
  
34
  
24
  
113
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Brooke review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Brooke on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
They Love Cats!! The people at the Cat Clinic of Greenville absolutely love cats and will be sure to take the best care of them if you need their assistance. They do have trained veterinarians who can diagnos any problem your kitty may have, but hopefully you will only need them for their boarding. They will board your cats while you are out of town for a reasonable fee. They love cats!!
Lita review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Lita on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
Brilliant Vet and Staff My cat Kramer was diagnosed with Squamous Cell Carcinoma (jaw cancer) about 3 months ago and everyone went out of their way to inform us about what to expect and our options. I had heard a lot of great things about them and I am glad that (even though it was short term) we decided to go there. I highly recommend them and if we ever feel happy enough to welcome another cat into our lives, we definitely will take them to the Cat Clinic.
David review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
David on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
Think twice.......... I have a cat I adore, the sweetest and best friend I have ever had. For over two years now my cat has had some issues with her rear, scooting and constant licking along with a loud meow after using the box. The Vet has always told me it was normal, expressing her glands (Tho the last few times they were empty) and sending her home with no additional suggestions. This week my cat missed her box a few times and as a last ditch I researched and found that this is a strong clue to a UTI, or crystals in her urinary track. I took her in and asked for a urinalysis. Guess what? Blood in her urine and crystals were detected. I'm beyond furious folks. This is a "Cat specialist" and this means you are responsible for staying on top of health issues. It took "Me" looking this up and asking for the test, rather than someone who is a specialist with cats to ask a few simple questions to determine my cat is in pain and has been for over a year! I didn't mind overpaying as most have stated, for the services, but that was under the assumption this "Specialist" was on top of the other Vets. You draw your own conclusions, but in my opinion after seven years with a Vet you would think they would have the common sense to ask something as simple as "Would u like a urinalysis done?". The obvious signs and symptoms should have led her to see the need. I'm a common public service worker and feel like I know more about cats and that's sad. I won't be taking my cat back after this last round. I love her more than most people I know and with that being said, I don't trust The Cat Clinic to do anything other than basic care. Do your homework, you need a Vet who cares enough to get to the bottom of a problem. Our animals can't talk, we have to look for the signs they give us.Find a Vet that asks questions and doesn't mind a simple Google search if they can't come up with a name for the problem......
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Joanne review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Joanne on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
Cat Specialist rescues older cat from "Kitty Hospice!" Coming to a cat specialist has made a huge difference in my cat's health. When my older cat first visited Dr. Anderson, he was in "kitty hospice." Now he is lively, much happier and healtheir. She's the best! Give her office a try!
Tracey review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Tracey on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
Wonderful Vet I have five cats and would never dream of taking them anywhere but the Cat Clinic. The staff is very friendly and I love the fact that the vet specializes in only cats. They treat cats like they are really members of your family. PROS: Friendly, caring, clean, and knowledgeable on the subject of cats CONS:
Taylor review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Taylor on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
Unnecessary charges I just moved to the area from MA and we are trying to find a new vet. I have a DLH who needs a sanitary clip every now and again, and she can be quite a challenge at the vet's office. I called the Cat Clinic to see if they could do the clip since they specialize in cats. I was told that they require a $41 exam before they do anything on the cat. I advised that my cat had her annual check up and shots just a few months ago at our old vet in MA and I had all of her records, but they would not see her without scheduling the $41 exam first. That was before I even paid for the clip. That's an outrageous price to examine a cat, and it seems like a way to make money, especially when I told them I could provide her updated vet records.
Dorothy review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Dorothy on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
Best Vet Around My cat became seriously ill and my normal vet was not in so I called The Cat Clinic. They saw my cat immediately. Dr. Anderson examined her and sent me home with medication. She told me what to do if my cat had difficulty during the night, and made an appointment for me to take her to Upstate Veterinary Specialists in the morning (her prognosis was grim). Without the excellent care my cat received from Dr. Anderson and Dr. Toshach at Upstate, she surely would have died. I don’t believe my former vet would have referred me to the specialists at Upstate. The Cat Clinic most always has animals for adoption (some have been abandoned or abused). She also does a lot of work neutering feral cats. I have found her prices to be very reasonable (probably cheaper than the former vet). I cannot say enough about the exceptional quality of care your cat will receive at The Cat Clinic. I won’t go anywhere else!
Kimberly review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Kimberly on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
Very Pleased and Confident! I've been taking my cats to Dr. Anderson at the Cat Clinic for many years now. She helped me with one of my cats who had jaw cancer and was very compassionate. She has a great demeanor with all the cats I've brought in to see her. It is a little expensive but worth the cost for the peace of mind in good pet care!
Brenda review for Cat Clinic of Greenville
Brenda on Insider Pages

6 days ago

11/25/2022, 12:31 PM
great vet for cats!! I have taken both of my cats to the Cat Clinic for almost 10 years. The vet there has spayed both cats, given them immunizations, and kept one of our cats when we were having our floors refinished (very reasonable boarding rates). When my older cat developed a tumor and had to be put to sleep, the clinic staff were compassionate and caring. Their fees are higher than other places, but I like the fact that the clinic specializes in cats. The clinic has a small, homey atmosphere. I'm willing to pay a little more to ensure that my cat is in a clean, healthful environment staffed with people who know cats very well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.