Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bernadette Angeles, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
14 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Novi, MI 48377

42450 Twelve Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48377

(248) 513-4100

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2140 E Ellsworth Rd

(734) 544-3000

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

555 E William St

(734) 996-0161
5.0
(3) · Counseling & Mental Health

31555 W 14 Mile Rd

(248) 468-1889

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(350) · Healthcare

441 S Livernois Rd Suite 100

(248) 608-8800

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
14 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/25/2021, 00:15 AM
After not listening to me for almost three years and ignoring my requests for a medication change, she fired me as a patient - during a pandemic when it's even more difficult to find a new doctor. This woman actually yelled at me multiple times, forced me to take a drug test as if I was a teenager or drug addict and the complete lack of professionalism in her part and the part of her staff is unbelievable. I will be filing a complaint with the boards as well. This treatment was absolutely substandard.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

12/16/2020, 00:26 AM
She may have 22 years experience but I have 60, she told me she no longer wants me as a patient after 12 years with her.
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 01:09 AM
Very rude office staff. Chantelle, the unprofessional and rude receptionist, seems be in charge at this office. In hindsight I believe I was grossly over-medicated causing must suffering over the past few years. I am happy to be moving on to a more competent provider, a cleaner office and nicer office staff. Good riddance.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/18/2018, 13:35 PM
Dr. Angeles has been my doctor for 9 years. I have been doing very well under her care. I highly recommend her.
Patient since 2016 on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/26/2018, 18:30 PM
Dr. Angeles seems to understand the science of psychiatric medicine well. She has helped control my anxiety and OCD, though I feel like she tends to rush through appointments and overmedicate. She has a liberal approach to medication opposed to a conservative approach. The problem with that is that it causes so many side affects because she is over-medicating. Her receptionist, is one of the rudest people I have ever encountered. Dr. Angeles loses a lot of patients because of Chantelle.
Susan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/19/2018, 12:19 PM
Due to Dr. Angeles correctly diagnosing me and treating me effectivel, I am living a happy active productive life again. I feel like she gave me my life back.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/19/2018, 02:44 AM
Dr Angeles is so caring and understanding. She is so easy to talk to and has a great sense of humor. I would recommend her to my family and friends!
Kendall Brown on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/01/2017, 08:50 AM
Doctor Angeles treats me for manic depression/bipolar disorder. In 2013 I was suicidal. Dr Angeles helped me get on the right meds to control this. It took a year of trial and error but we got it under control. She is very compassionate and tells me to call her anytime if I am feeling bad and need help. Office staff is great too! I never wait longer than 5 minutes.
Laurie on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/19/2017, 07:32 AM
Dr. Angeles has been treating me for anxiety, depression and bipolarity, type 2, for over a year. I also have stage 4 breast cancer and that has it's own issues. I feel blessed to have Dr. Angeles as my doctor. She gets me on track every single time.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.