Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bellisario's Auto Body

Claimed
4.6
329 reviews
|Body Shops|Pittsburgh, PA 15213

3750 Childs St, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 687-9258

http://ww1.bellisariosauto.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1406 Greensburg Pike

(412) 823-2833

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

2100 Babcock Blvd

(412) 821-1700

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Automotive

1722 W Liberty Ave

(412) 892-9173

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

4 E Webster Ave

(724) 863-8006

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Auto Repair

1163 Railroad St

(412) 886-2886

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Body Shops

2971 Industrial Blvd

(412) 835-7222

5 people are looking at this business

About

Rely on the professionals at Bellisario's Auto for exceptional auto body solutions. From body frame reconstruction to auto painting, you can count on us to get the job done right the first time. We work on foreign and domestic vehicles.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
329 reviews
5259
  
413
  
31
  
22
  
122
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TerribleTowel on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/20/2009, 04:31 AM
Bellisario's - OK if not "picky" – PLEASE READ FULL REVIEW: If you want your repairs done in the typical so-so manner at the typical so-so price, this is your place. Joe is good for this type of work. Gets the work done fast + will help with rentals (Enterprise). I suspect this suits 70% of car owners, and these folks will be satisfied with Bellisarios (see other reviews). BUT if you expect "A" quality work and are "picky", go elsewhere. RUN elsewhere. Joe will insult you "if you dare" point out paint impections, visible dimples/small waves in body panels that were replaced, panels not lining up right, or anything else that is not "A1" work. He is NOT a perfectionist, and he expects you to share this mentality. And that is my issue with Bellisarios. I expect a good/great body shop to identify/repair imperfections BEFORE delivering the car to the customer. Instead, Joe waits for you (the customer) to point it out when picking up the car then insults you when you demand A1 work. He would prefer you leave with "C" work and a big smile on your face, hoping you do not notice these quality issues. I am sure many do not. In the end after being offended and waiting around for quick fixes, you leave with "C+" work and a big headache feeling you have compromised. Therefore, if "so-so" is fine on your car - 3 stars. If you want top notch repairs that are not easily spotted by the naked eye, 1 star. I have been there twice hoping the first was just an abnormality, but no such luck. It was deja vu. Keep in mind I paid top dollar for both jobs, not wanting any corners cut to save a buck. Joe knew this, and he got full insurance estimates. I could have had this work done at any dealer or other body shop for the same cost. Live and learn... Never again...
hlmeiers on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/25/2009, 01:30 AM
Really nice, honest shop – My daughter had an accident in Pittsburgh while at Pitt and we live in Philadelphia, we told her to get 3 estimates and found Bellasario's here on city search, Joe was the middle estimate but gave me by far the best feeling about his shop. He took care of the car, did a great job and was very fair. it really helped to know that we didn't have to come to Pittsburgh to deal with it and that she was in good hands, Thanks Joe!!
Allynette on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/23/2008, 00:33 AM
great auto body work – This was my second time using Bellisario's Auto Body (unfortunately). But, given that I did it to my car again, this place is great. They did really great work both times. I would definitely go there again, but I hope I don't need to. I highly recommend them for their service and the quality of their work.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
CMMcAleer on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/05/2008, 04:41 AM
Fantastic Auto-body Repair! – I have used Bellisario?s several times for minor and major repair work ? as well as recommended Joe to many friends. In each instance- estimates were fast, complete and very competitive. Repairs were usually scheduled to begin on the next day, and work was always completed on time. The quality of work is outstanding and includes a 5-year guarantee!
juicyjules4 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/16/2008, 01:18 AM
Poor customer service – I dropped my car off on a Monday, was told I would be receiving a phone call the following day, but did not hear from them until I called them on Thursday. They told me my car was done before promptly hanging up on me. When I arrived, the mirror wasn't attached correctly (all they had to do was replace a side view mirror.) When I returned a few hours later, the mirror still wasn't fitted correctly, as it was much looser than the other one, despite it being a factory part. Not only was I dissatisfied with the service I received, but I also witnessed their tow truck hitting a car they were repairing as it pulled out of the lot!
Dom05 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/26/2008, 05:20 AM
JOE BELL COMES THROUGH AGAIN! – 25 years and quality is still excellent! My last work done was for two cars and both came out looking brand new. I did substantial amount of damage to my "08 Mercedes, and my wife did considerable damage to her 06 Dodge Caravan SXT. But after having numerous cars over a long period of time repaired at Joe's, I knew my cars were in good hands. Everything went smoothly. From getting our rent-a-car that day, to picking up the finished cars in good time, I couldn't have had better customer service. Thanks Again Joe Dom
Ann O. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/26/2008, 04:31 AM
Bellisario's has got the right stuff My husband and I brought our car to Bellisario's after it was involved in a front end collision. The owner, Joe was extremely respectful, understanding, and helpful when it came to all aspects of the transaction. We highly recommend this place to all Pittsburghers!!!
Rickie K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/02/2008, 03:10 AM
Terrible!!!! This place did decent work maybe 10 years ago or so but in the last 5 years the service has gotten terrible, the owner is very rude and unhelpful and the end results are horrible! I had work done there twice recently and each time I had to have it redone because it looked so bad. Avoid this place!
Respond to negative reviews
rickiered on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/02/2008, 01:29 AM
Bad work and terrible customer service!!! – This place did decent work maybe 10 years ago or so but in the last 5 years the service has gotten terrible, the owner is very rude and unhelpful and the end results are horrible! I had work done there twice recently and each time I had to have it redone because it looked so bad. Avoid this place!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.