Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bay Property Management Group

Claimed
4.2
687 reviews
|Property Management|Baltimore, MD 21202

1114 St Paul St, Suite 1A, Baltimore, MD 21202

(443) 708-4698

https://www.baymgmtgroup.com/property-management-in-baltimore/

Open 24/7

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram

Bbb

Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Property Management

850 Sligo Ave

(301) 891-4663

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Apartments

401 S Glebe Rd

(703) 979-2830

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Property Management

4423 Lehigh Rd #369

(240) 473-2827

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Property Management

137 N Washington St #201

(571) 766-8438
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

6917 Arlington Rd # 350

(301) 986-4166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Real Estate

16701 Melford Blvd #400

(240) 245-0586

1 person is looking at this business

About

Bay Property Management Group has decades of combined property management experience to help you get the most out of your investment with zero hassle. With deep local expertise, our property managers understand all corners of the Baltimore City market landscape. Our sole priority is skilled property management – we’re not buyers, sellers, investors or agents. We are determined to serve your best interests above all else by providing caliber, full service management throughout every step of the rental process.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
687 reviews
5509
  
440
  
38
  
213
  
1115
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul S on BBB

2 years ago

08/06/2019, 14:55 PM
Terrible company to use. They are extremely unorganized and willing to waste time energy and resources.
Respond to negative reviews
Kamlesh V on BBB

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 10:38 AM
************************** has been a vendor for Bay Management Group for many years. We are not only their trusted vendor, but also a client. They have been managing my personal rental property for several years without issues. We strongly recommend their services.
T.D S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/22/2019, 10:40 AM
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST! DO NOT RENT FROM THEM! This company may well be the most unprofessional ghetto and rude management company that I have ever had the displeasure to encounter. I am a small business owner that travels a lot for my work. Apparently, the fact that I work outside of Baltimore (I work remotely) caused an issue on my application. When I called to ask about the issue, a disgruntled employee called Lauren Dewight got aggressive with me and began yelling at me, confused, I politely asked her could she speak to me in a more humane tone to which she then hung up the phone on me. I sent in an email to the company detailing the Ghetto and unprofessionalism treatment that I received from Lauren, and I thought the issue would be resolved because I received an email from the COO saying that he would like to speak to me about the matter on Monday. This all happened on Friday. Monday came and I had chalked up the unprofessionalism that I experienced, as a disgruntled employee having a bad day, until I received an email from Tony saying that instead of chatting with him today, I would be chatting with a Nichole Shahverdi. Instead of receiving a call from Nichole, I received an email from her saying that she spoke to Lauren and the whole office staff (I only ever spoke to Lauren on the phone) including the leasing manager (who is Nichole, who had correspondence with until she sent me the email. ????) and she determined that I was the aggressor. No one ever spoke to me, but she had come to a conclusion. Her story was completely off and inaccurate but I understood what was happening. I´m a business person, I deal with people like this a lot. At this point, I realized that to avoid one person getting in trouble, a few of them worked together to avoid giving me the information of the real boss so that they could cover up the mistake when I continued to persist on speaking to a manager. Save yourself the trouble, their properties are not even that nice to be dealing with these types of unscrupulous people. I have emails and text detailing much of this, I will try to post them on other review sites that allow them. I really hope this review helps someone before they get locked into a contract that they can´t get out of with these people. Don´t just take my word for it, check the other reviews. AVOID AT ALL COST BAY PROPERTY MANAGMENT GROUP.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Liliana P on BBB

2 years ago

06/29/2019, 03:26 AM
The "building manager" Allegra is incompetent and rude. Even a basic move on a Saturday is a hassle that she cannot attend to. The valet company employees employed to park the cars are actually more polite and informative than this woman and the "president" of the company. They're a couple and neither of them care about tenant care, rights, or decent customer service. They will yell at tenants and throw tantrums when they're in the wrong. Don't live here.
Respond to negative reviews
Phil H on BBB

2 years ago

05/16/2019, 01:56 AM
I ran into a property manager on an inspection the he was performing and had a few questions about other units available my area of downtown. He took time from his day to answer, as my current lease is almost up in ****************. I will be reaching out to view a few units in the next week to see my options.
Rachel A on BBB

2 years ago

04/29/2019, 10:39 AM
Bay Management is amazing! They manage a property of mine in Canton and I've been nothing less than pleased. They are very knowledgeable and respond quickly with any questions I have.
Jason Klein on Facebook

2 years ago

04/16/2019, 04:02 AM
dont use them. they tell you there's no competition so they can continue to take applications and then don't call you and give you the run around. i was told i was approved at 8:00pm and was ignored all the next day, then told the property was already taken. never even called me back to tell me
Business Response:

Jason, we are sorry to learn of your negative experience with us. Our clients are of the utmost importance to us and its disappointing to hear you were not pleased with our services. We have taken the time to review your account and application status regarding the property of interest. Unfortunately, the application submitted did not meet our minimum qualifying credit score nor income, which is why the double deposit offer was provided to you by our agent in order to get you approved. Simultaneously, another applicant was quickly approved as they surpassed our minimal qualifying credit score and income. BMG’s policy is that the first applicant to sign the contract and pay the deposit gets the property. Unfortunately, we did not receive a response in the agreement of the double deposit we sent to you until after the other applicant had signed and paid. We would be happy to clarify this situation further if you would like to give your agent a call or contact our office directly. We certainly do not want any client to walk away discouraged, and we would be happy to continue to help you and your wife find a dream home. We appreciate the opportunity to make things better, and hope to hear from you.

Jake Wesley B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

04/05/2019, 19:56 PM
DO NOT RENT FROM BAY MANAGEMENT. They are the absolute worst. Everyone in the office is incredibly rude. They rarely respond to questions. When they suspected that someone in the building was smoking, they sent an email to all tenents threatening to do random searches. They treat you like you're living in a college dorm. When I first moved in, none of the sinks in my apartment drained properly. It took maintenance THREE MONTHS to fix it properly. When there was a water leak in the building that caused damage in my apartment, maintenance told me twice that they would fix it. They never came to fix it. I suspect they'll blame me and try to keep my deposit because of it. Their pet fees are ridiculous. I was initially told there would be a $100 refundable pet deposit, but when the time came I was told it was $300, nonrefundable, and that I would also have a "pet rent" fee added to my rent each month. When the end of my lease was approaching, they scheduled countless showings starting 2 months before my lease was up. Sometimes they didn't even knock when they came. They just walked into my apartment. When they came for a visit I wasn't expecting, they were incredibly rude about it. I can't keep track of all these showings. I'm a student. I have a life. I paid rent, I shouldn't have to deal with this bullshit.
Respond to negative reviews
Haja Z on BBB

2 years ago

04/02/2019, 07:33 AM
I'm really upset.. I have moved in to one of there properties in October on the 27th and paid my rent 4 month in advance... I got a new car for Christmas and this company gave me old parking passes.. so my new car got towed and I had to pay for there mistake.. they finally got me new parking passes but I never got reimburse for them towing my car
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.