Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bay Property Management Group

Claimed
4.2
686 reviews
|Property Management|Baltimore, MD 21202

1114 St Paul St, Suite 1A, Baltimore, MD 21202

(443) 708-4698

https://www.baymgmtgroup.com/property-management-in-baltimore/

Open 24/7

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram

Bbb

Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Property Management

850 Sligo Ave

(301) 891-4663

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Apartments

401 S Glebe Rd

(703) 979-2830

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Real Estate

16701 Melford Blvd #400

(240) 245-0586

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Property Management

4423 Lehigh Rd #369

(240) 473-2827

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Property Management

137 N Washington St #201

(571) 766-8438

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Property Management

4719 Hampden Ln

(240) 482-8110

3 people are looking at this business

About

Bay Property Management Group has decades of combined property management experience to help you get the most out of your investment with zero hassle. With deep local expertise, our property managers understand all corners of the Baltimore City market landscape. Our sole priority is skilled property management – we’re not buyers, sellers, investors or agents. We are determined to serve your best interests above all else by providing caliber, full service management throughout every step of the rental process.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
686 reviews
5509
  
440
  
38
  
213
  
1114
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Orion C. on BirdEye

a month ago

06/27/2021, 08:18 AM
I have been with Bay Management for a little over 5 years and had a very good experience with them. As a property owner, they really look out for you. I give them a 5/5 for tenant selection. They put people in to the property quickly (less than a month) that took good care of the property and paid their rent on time. I had 2 sets of tenants throughout the 5 years and I think they only had the house tenantless for 2 weeks, while they performed touch up repairs needed between tenants. I don't know what else you can ask for in the department of quickly getting quality tenants. I was given quite a few different individual people at different points in time who were in charge of managing my property. I was lucky enough to have one of the more (probably most) senior guys in the company overseeing my house personally for quite a long time: Christopher Swade. It's a good sign that he is the head guy as he can hopefully teach the rest of his team to emulate him. His email availability is generally very timely and very detail oriented. Not a whole lot of things slip by him. This aspect of my relationship with Bay Management was wonderful. Throughout the years there was a few details overlooked by others in the Bay Management team but they would quickly do their best to remedy any problem caused by not being careful about the details. This really impressed me. 4/5 stars for detail orientation. The quality of people at Bay, from Christopher all the way to Neiko the inspector, I have not once dealt with anyone there who was not high quality in terms of good well meaning people. They are there to serve you as the homeowner. 5 out of 5 in terms of integrity and quality of the people they staff. The reason I can not give Bay Management a 5 out 5 overall, is during the last few months before I ended my relationship with them in June 2021 due to my property needing to go for sale, was a collapse in communication. At a time where I needed to contact them most they were impossible to reach ( because for a majority of the 5 years you just sit back and collect rent and it's quiet). Christopher Swade handed me off to a guy who immediately got sick, or was unable to pick up my account and he was thus out of the picture instantly, so another very nice woman picked up my account but she seemed new and inexperienced and it became evident that she was handling at least 100 accounts. I had emailed some important questions and did not hear back for at least 2 maybe close to 3 weeks. She was overwhelmed. Right at the time I was transitioning to sell the house and there were some maintenance issues at the house as well that came up at this time. It is a pivotal time. Bay Management is, even in good times, never really very reachable on the phone. It is rare that you call and they actually pick up. The few calls I put in to my account manager were never received. I left voicemails, left follow up emails. I got nothing at all back. She and the whole Bay Management team were swamped with work and this drop in customer service was very frustrating. When you want to get a hold of someone, anyone, and you can not, it's frustrating as there is nothing you can do. It is for this reason I can not give Bay Management an overall score of 5 out of 5. They are probably doing the best they can in this overloaded/ understaffed situation. And they really mean the best. But they will need to change their approach a bit and make sure they are better staffed in order to keep their otherwise great track record unstained. I have no idea what other options there are out there in terms of property management but I doubt there are any that have the high quality people that Bay has. I do highly recommend them to anyone looking to rent out your home and I hope they sort out this minor issue of being a bit understaffed at the moment.
Rachel B on BBB

10 months ago

09/18/2020, 07:01 AM
It has been a pleasure renting from Bay Management Group over the last 3 years. They have a super convenient online portal which makes it easy to both pay rent each month and request maintenance. Bridget ***** was my property manager and was always super responsive, even on the weekends and her days off!
Shaun M on BBB

a year ago

09/10/2020, 05:06 AM
Bay Management was great! Not only were they super responsive but affordable too!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Jim Miller on Facebook

a year ago

09/04/2020, 08:33 AM
Please beware of this property management company. We have never had such a poor property manager for our rental property. They advertise a 1% eviction rate... that’s because they cancel your contract before the tenant that they selected, is actually evicted! The property managers are unresponsive and do not care about anything but collecting their monthly fees. Our property manager, Kristin Gregg, and her boss Chelsea Lewis, were especially horrible. I wish there was a way that people could reach out to me so I can personally warn them about this company and show them our experience with them. We never had to evict any tenant until Bay Management selected a tenant for us! This is the ABSOLUTE WORST property management company! I urge you to select ANY OTHER property management company if you value your rental property. Dealing with this company is ABSOLUTELY HELL! Stay far away from this company!
Paige M. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/30/2020, 06:10 AM
I am a current resident experiencing air conditioning difficulties. I called my property manager for over 12 hours, left a voicemail on both the emergency line and direct line. Once I was successful in reaching a live person I was advised my air conditioner may not be addressed for a week or so due to the overload of the agency. I advised the rep I could certainly hire a sub-contractor as I have two children in the house, one with asthma and one with a cardiac catheter. The rep made it a point to over talk me and to state in the State of MD AC is a luxury an I would not be reimbursed. When she realized my frustration she offered to transfer to my property manager whom I have not heard from 6 hours later. This company is a joke and in a heatwave I received no empathy – looking to leave sooner than later. Do not rent here.
Respond to negative reviews
AARON T on BBB

a year ago

07/17/2020, 08:55 AM
If you want all of the headaches or managing your own property with the added hassle of paying someone else for it then this is your company. Communication from the company is poor and you frequently have to follow up multiple times to get issues resolved or answers to questions. During the course of a 3+ year tenant they did 1 property inspection during which they missed a hole in the ceiling. Their repair people did sub-standard work that I did not find out about until the tenant left and I was able to see for myself. The changed policies to charge more for things, such as renewals, in the name of service but the service only ever got worse. At the end of it all the tenant left owing over 10k and despite this BMG was still happy to charge their management fee on the security deposit and let me know that I had to work on collecting the bill myself. I got the warnings about this group too late but maybe this review keeps you from making the same mistake.
Max A. C. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/09/2020, 09:59 AM
I moved out half a year ago and it took me a while to really think about my experience with BMG and now I would like to express my thoughts. I enjoyed my apartment to a certain extent but the management was terrible and I felt compelled to provide some feedback for future tenants. Pros: - the location of my apartment was convenient. - I liked my apartment - it was nice, cute, and cozy. - maintenance was always completed in a timely fashion. Cons: - rent was way too expensive; definitely not worth the price I was paying. - parking spot was super expensive too! - agents and management company are very unfriendly and seem to only care about business over being personable to occupants - the management style gives me the impression that they are constantly digging for money; in fact my experiences have shown me all they care about is money rather than the welfare of people living at the property. - despite claims of regular inspections, my apartment still had small bugs/insects, and even cockroaches. - I never got my rental deposit back and now I have moved to a foreign country and my teaching out to them has fallen on deaf ears. Most importantly, I was being billed for something that I shouldn’t be paying for. They showed me a photo of a window that had been smashed. I could never open any of the windows in the first place because it was an old apartment and everything was sealed tight. The window shards also suggest that it was blunt trauma from the outside and something out of my control. And, I had asked for light maintenance due to a faulty switch yet I was being billed for a light bulb to a light that could not be turned on. They charged me for this “replacement bulb”. Overall I do not recommend BMG! I never got my deposit back and I am still pretty upset about it. The price is also definitely not worth it for what you’re paying. And the customer service (agent attitudes, approachability, responsiveness) is very poor in general!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Joseph B on BBB

a year ago

07/01/2020, 11:28 AM
Bay Management, and more specifically, ***********************, have a customer relationship culture problem that they should look into. Throughout the 2 years of my tenancy, this company consistently treated us poorly and without customer service. Their business practices borderline immoral when it comes to treating their customers with respect. Here are a few examples: 1) Our ceiling had some water damage when we moved in; however, due to the age of the property, we thought little of it. During our tenancy, the water damage grew and even bubbled during heavy rain storms. We asked maintenance to take a look, and they determined that the flashing on the roof was damaged, but the property management team only ever focused on cosmetically fixing the ceiling rather than the root cause. We had to contact maintenance 6 times during the two years to repair the ceiling damage caused by this failure and were fearful of the long-term issues being caused by the continuous water damage (or the threat that the ceiling would eventually cave in or grow mold). 2) Our car was towed from our assigned parking lot (that we paid for). Bay management provided plastic parking pass to hang from our mirror; however, the faulty pass often fell off the mirror due to poor design. Unfortunately, one night the pass fell off the mirror and they towed the car (despite us providing our license plate and make/model of the vehicle to the company). While it is unlawful for a Maryland tow company to perform "routine" checks without calling the property manager for confirmation that the car should be towed, Bay Management setup a contract with the tow company to tow at will without pre-authorization. Clearly, this is not for the customer, but instead a convenience for the company. 3) Finally, after taking close care of the apartment, Bay Management decided to remand $235 from our security deposit to "clean unit." We spent the final day scrubbing and cleaning every corner of the apartment; however, Bay Management stated that we did not "professionally clean" the apartment. Not only is this claim not falsifiable (no pictures we took could prove that it was or was not professionally cleaned) but to be sure, there was nothing "in excess of normal wear and tear." I wouldn't be surprised if they simply charge most tenants this cleaning fee without due process. Generally, I would advise against renting with this company until they do a better job focusing on customer relations. Their combination of incompetence and disregard for customers makes for a consistent headache for any tenant.
Respond to negative reviews
Trey H. on BBB

a year ago

06/22/2020, 12:42 PM
I have had the pleasure of working with Bay Management Group for the past 5 years. Not only do they provide an unmatched level of service, but they are extremely responsive and caring. I would highly recommend them as a property management company.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.