Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Armas Ferdinand C MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
24 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37421

7425 Ziegler Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 499-4422

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Ferdinand Armas, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Chattanooga, TN. He specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
24 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/01/2021, 08:20 AM
Avoid this doctor at all costs. I've seen him for over a year and have seen psychiatrists for 13 years and he is by far the worst I have ever dealt with. He will bill you phony bills and keep claiming deductibles have not been paid over and over again. Dr. Armas will ridicule you and give you the worst advice. He put me on controlled substances without informing me he was doing so. You would think that's something you would want to mention to your patient. Dr. Armas is arrogant and vapid, don't fool yourself, you're nothing but a number on a screen for this sociopath pretending to be a doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/10/2021, 02:23 AM
Dr. Armas is amazing. Very helpful as well as understanding.
Anonymous review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/27/2020, 05:25 AM
Lady in the front office NEVER returns calls. They hardly ever pick up. If it’s that busy, hire help. She will lie about calling back. She doesn’t belong in a doctor type atmosphere at all. She is completely clueless on how to run a front office. The doctor only wants money. Doesn’t care about you as a person or patient. They are all about getting people in and out as fast as possible. Even if that means he blows off any concerns you have with side effects you are having with your medication or your mental state in general. The doctor literally gives me anxiety by the time I leave. Just switched and cannot be more pleased with a true doctor, a real nurse and an actual receptionist.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Helen Mullins review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Helen Mullins on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/03/2018, 14:36 PM
I can see what the problem is with the patients that don’t like the staff or Dr.It is so obvious just because you don’t get the narcotic drugs that you’re wanting or you can’t be seen by the Dr without making your payment so then you get mad and think the staff or the lady that works in the front office is being rude and don’t care about patients but that is not true.She is a very good worker and tries to do everything she can do help the patients but they are only so much you can do to help.
Jeff review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Jeff on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 12:53 PM
Very nice about any corcerns or needs to you.Very willing to work with you.Have been going for 4 years.Enjoy my visits.
LISA W review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
LISA W on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/28/2017, 12:58 PM
My experience was shocking frankly. Mr. Armas has one overworked staff person who was unable to give proper attention. Office was shabby. He was unprofessional. He came out to get me and was not wearing shoes. His tie was thrown over the back of his chair. He spent most of the visit inputting my name, address, etc into his laptop and was very slow. He asked briefly why I had come and reprimanded my former doctor. He then cut my appt short saying it was afternoon and he needed to get home early.
Respond to negative reviews
Rhonda review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Rhonda on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/25/2017, 03:09 AM
Dr.Arm is a good psychiatrist..he does take time finding out about you and helping you get your life back on tract I've recommend Dr Arm is to other people and family as well to friends and they are happy with him as much as I have...Mrs Arm is always greeting you with a smile asking how are you..very kind...thank you Dr.Arm is for always helping me and continuing to helping me through life..RC
Anonymous review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/24/2017, 01:05 AM
Dr. Armas is always kind and always listens to me particularly when it comes to problems I might be having and quizzes me on important clinical issues. The staff has always been polite and helpful. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Anonymous review for Armas Ferdinand C MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/30/2017, 14:29 PM
Does not listen, treats you like you are an idiot. "But you are not doctor! How you know?!" - Dr Armas. Will never go to this man again. He treated me like I was chasing drugs. Incredibly rude and does not care about his patients. Thinks he knows everything. I have never been so insulted by a doctor. He should not be practicing.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.