This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Located in Sturtevant, this orchard is a 70 acre (28.32 hectares) farmland, where apples, peaches, pumpkins, and a lot more is grown. Build blocks of sweet memories by exploring this lovely setting with an array of activities like apple picking and peach picking. Also you can visit animals at the farm, take hay rides and sleigh rides and lots more. Come along and picnic with a group, and your day will be worth hollers all the way. Performances held in the Red Barn Theater keeps the entertainment spirit alive. The restaurant ... read more
5006 S Sylvania Ave, Mount Pleasant, WI, 53177, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Super expensive for the small bags we were given. Although we had a great family day, I found it to be very over priced. My 4 year old had a great time.
Business response:
Hi Jessica….We are so pleased that you did have a great family day; there is nothing quite so sweet and wonderful as a 4 year old having fun is there? Truly great family days are the “stuff” that wonderful memories are made of. On a different note though, I just wanted to share that the bags that are given out when you purchase an Apple Picking Package are typically a ½ peck bag for adults (unless you chose to upgrade to a larger size) and a ¼ peck size bag for children 7 and under. Children 2 and under are free and don’t re... read more
I love the buffet, the food is very good and the service we had was very good as well. I wasn't so pleased at the way the activities had changed though. We were told that activities started at 10 so we watied. We paid the 8 bucks each and went into the back. We waited for pumpking bowling, no one came. Last year we were able to go on the ride out into the orchard without apple picking for free but this year we had to have a ticket to go apple picking to go on the train. This was the thing my developmentally disabled cousin w... read more
Business response:
Hi Karen, Thank you for your honest review and feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal, but we are so sorry to hear that the rest of your day didn’t go as you had planned. Our activities do start at 10 a.m., and if you visited this weekend, we did offer pumpkin bowling. However that is one of our hit or miss activities depending on our staff levels, which is one of the reasons we don’t actively promote it. I also did check on the caramel apple station and found out that for the past three weekends it has been ... read more
The food was awesome! Very friendly staff! Had a great time with the family!
My husband and I had an absolutely delightful time!!! We were sad to pass on the apple picking, but the price seemed exorbitant. And, the breakfast buffet was just ok. But, as an animal activist I did like that I didn't have to shield my eyes from animals that shouldn't be living in the Midwest but enjoy ones that appeared genuinely happy. All staff were extremely knowledgeable and welcoming. It was a beautiful place for a day trip away from city living. We will be back.
Business response:
Hi Michelle….We love hearing that our guests had a delightful time. We are sorry that you passed on the apple picking though, the ½ peck bags typically hold between 5-7 pounds of apples (depending on size, and variety of the apple you pick). We love our animals! We are also so pleased that you were able to zero in on the fact that the animals themselves give off an aura that shows they know they are loved and well cared for. Living in the city can be amazing, can’t it? But sometimes you need a day away just to recharge your ... read more
Extremely pricey for the small bag you get. The constant checking to see if you paid it's just annoying. If you obviously are over the fence is because the people in the front checked you paid, no reason for the tractor ride ppl to check you off aswell just dumb and annoying. Went once doubt I'll go back.
Business response:
Hi Honey, Thank you for visiting with us at Apple Holler. The bag that adults receive with their Apple Picking Package (unless they choose to upgrade) is a ½ peck bag. A ½ peck bag will typically hold between 5-7 pounds of apples, depending upon the variety and size of apple that folks are placing inside the bag. Though we can understand your annoyance over having to show your receipt to different staff members, we truly, truly don’t do it to frustrate our guests; it is simply a checks and balance system that we needed to im... read more
My family and I come to Apple Holler every and we have always loved it. I rarely give negative reviews, but I am currently standing on Apple Holler property and to be honest I am disappointed and upset. Service at the restaurant was rude and slow. First time having that experience here. $8 a head to enter the farm, even for small children (2 years and up), regardless whether you ate breakfast at the buffet. That is an absurd price, even for weekends. Meanwhile, a parking lot that is usually overflowing is empty on a Sunday m... read more
Business response:
Hi Erin, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Apple Holler. You shared that you come on a yearly basis, and from that we surmise that you are quite familiar with our hospitality as well as our service standards. It sounds like we dropped the ball on those standards when it came to your most recent dining experience; we sincerely apologize and will strive to do better next time. You did mention that the Farm Park was practically a ghost town, however the park doesn’t open until 10a.m., which is why it was empty a... read more
Apple holler was great! The kids had a ton of fun. The only thing that had gotten me very aggravated and annoyed was how long it took for service when it came to getting pizza, something to drink, corn on the cobb, etc. (Not speaking of the restaurant.) They definitely needed more employees in that department. It took me over 20 minutes from the moment I got in line until I was paying for corn. There was only 4-5 people in line in front of me, mind you. We spent well over an hour and a half just waiting for food and drinks a... read more
Business response:
Hi Valerie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review as well as your honest feedback. We absolutely understand how annoying it can be to wait, especially when you have kids who are hungry, and we will definitely address this topic in our staff meeting. On the flip side though, we are absolutely thrilled that you didn’t let the wait for food color the rest of your day and that you and your family had a great time. Thank you again so much for visiting Apple Holler and we look forward to you visiting with us agai... read more
Overly expensive just to enter. The true enjoyment of apple picking is lost here.
Business response:
Hi Chris, Thanks for visiting with us at Apple Holler….however it sounds as the day didn’t go quite as you expected. We don’t know if this will help, but we simply want to take some time to share our focus as well as our pricing structure. We focus on the whole farm park experience, this includes the wagon ride to/from the orchard, the tasting of apples in the orchard, as well as all the activities that are available in the Farm Park. Some of those activities include: The Kids Corral Play Area, Johnny Appleseed Walk, Corn Pa... read more
Long lines, high prices for everything. Strollers not allowed in the building. The kids were really disappointed. We left and went to Stonefire.
Business response:
Hi Michele….Thank you for visiting with us at Apple Holler. During apple picking season, especially depending on the day you visit, you are correct, there can be long lines. That is one of the reasons we don’t allow strollers inside the building, there simply isn’t the room for them to easily navigate through the lines. Our pricing is reflective of the entire Apple Picking Experience and is not just for the bag of apples. The fee includes the ½ peck bag, as well as the ½ ride to and from the orchard; additionally we invite s... read more
Apple Holler has a 4.2 star rating with 3,680 reviews.
Apple Holler is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com