Logo White
Watch Demo

Anthony Men's Hair Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
53 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10022

445 Park Ave #1, Ste A, New York, NY 10022

(212) 688-4932

https://anthonyshairreplacement.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(70) · Hair Salons

8 Bond St #100

(516) 829-2898

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

456 Springfield Ave

(908) 967-6492

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

446 E 78th St

(646) 780-8730
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

150 Woodbury Rd

(516) 367-3800
5.0
(3) · Cosmetics & Beauty Supply

63 E 7th St B

(212) 477-7322

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

501 E Boston Post Rd

(914) 381-7520

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
53 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
47 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
WillAlbert on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/07/2008, 01:15 AM
The Best there is. – Anthony what can I say he is by far the best men?s hair stylist by far. It is a comfortable and private place and Anthony is just an all around great person. It is a pleasure getting your hair cut. He asks the right questions about who you are and then fits the haircut to your personal style.
MichaelActor on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/24/2008, 02:01 AM
Masterful work – I am a TV and movie actor and since I have gone to Anthony?s, I would never think of going anywhere else for my hair grooming needs. In my line of work, I?ve often come to Anthony with extraordinary demands and he has always come up with a solution. He has given me the look of a contemporary lawyer for ?The Practice? and a 1930?s gangster for ?Oh Brother Where Art Thou?. And for those with more cut-and-dried needs, so to speak, I can attest to his masterful work at ?Gray Reduction? and his proficient skill in hair design. Besides all that, he?s a great guy! Michael B. (Jimmy Berluti/Baby Face Nelson) etc.
earciello on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/17/2007, 01:14 AM
Magnifico! – I've been going to Anthony now for 5 years and never have I been more satisfied. To say he's a perfectionist is an understatement. I started with one of his specialties, haircutting, then went on to the gray reduction service, I feel and look younger as a result...magnifico! I wouldnt have anyone else touch my head again. Super nice guy besides. Clean, private atmosphere.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
jamesronald on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/26/2007, 02:07 AM
Close Attention to Detail makes for Masterful Haircutting – I am a New York actor. My hair ends up being one of the tools of my trade. The style and the cut of it have to be altered from time to time to meet the needs of the job (of the current character I am playing). I wouldn't trust this vital tool to just anyone. Anthony is someone who has been on a film set. He understands the close scrutiny of the camera. He takes the time required to achieve optimal results. Sometimes, he'll cut less than I have asked for, to show me the possibilities of different variations. Then he'll proceed until the picture is perfect. I don't have the option of a less than perfect haircut. My hair has to be CAMERA-READY. So, I go with Anthony. What more can I tell you?
newamplay on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/05/2007, 01:49 AM
If your looks are important to you, put your hair in the hands of an artist. – Anthony has perfected a technique of hair coloring that is virtually undetectable. I used to have my wife do it for me (and she's rather good at it, since she does her own hair coloring), but people could always tell, if they looked close enough, that my dark locks came out of a bottle. Now, Anthony does it... and NO ONE knows. I've forgotten myself what my old grey head looks like. Now it's speckled with the occasional grey hair in a natural looking mane of masculine color that is matched to my skin tone and eye color. The man is an artist!
mrdavid on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/18/2007, 03:23 AM
One of a kind! – As far as i'm concerned there's Anthony, then there's everyone else. He's an artist when it comes to all aspects of men's hair. Pleasant atmosphere, privacy, clean, everything you could want. He might be the best kept secret in the city for men's hair... He's the best recommendation I've ever gotten... I feel obligated to pass it on. Anthony is "One" of a kind.
pfrancesco on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/14/2007, 02:18 AM
The absolute 'best' around – Anthony is amazing, he can do it all. A true master at his craft. I use him for haircuts and his 'gray reduction' technique...a subtle, gradual, gray reducing hair coloring method that is so natural looking. To top it off, he is one of the nicest people I know, intellectual, personable and very interesting. He's an opera buff and a well known Sicilian poet. He does lectures and readings at events around the city. I recommend him highly.
carygranted on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/16/2007, 02:03 AM
An artist at work. The work of art? Your head. – I found this place by accident. But it's no accident that I remain a steady customer. My regular barber was on vacation and I was in need of a trim. Found this place in the phone book, and consider it a real FIND! This man (Anthony) is an artist. He doesn't just cut hair. He SCULPTS it. I, personally, don't have easy hair to cut. The texture and thickness varies from sides to top to back. Anthony blends my dificult locks into a homogeneous cut that makes me look my best. It doesn't hurt that he's a fascinating guy to talk to while he performs his magic. It's always a friendly, pleaseant, and gratifying experience.
roryrick on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/16/2007, 01:51 AM
Top Notch Service – He cuts my hair, and I like it. I really like it. What more is there to say. He knows what he's doing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.