Logo White
Watch Demo

Anthony Men's Hair Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
53 reviews
|Hair Salons|New York, NY 10022

445 Park Ave #1, Ste A, New York, NY 10022

(212) 688-4932

https://anthonyshairreplacement.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(70) · Hair Salons

8 Bond St #100

(516) 829-2898

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Beauty

154 Orchard St

(212) 837-2774

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

620 Arnold Ave

(732) 714-7030
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

600 Union Ave #3

(732) 528-0077

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

279 W Palisade Ave

(201) 227-0010

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
53 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
47 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chardin on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/23/2009, 00:37 AM
Anthony is extraordinary talent who sculpts hair. – By far, Anthony is the most talented barber I have ever met . He always makes me look good.
peace29 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/16/2009, 01:00 AM
Best haircut in town – Anthony is very professional, he does outstanding work, and he greets each client with a warm welcome. I not only look great when I leave, but I feel great too!
D DiGeorge on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/29/2009, 01:17 AM
A Great Experience – A haircut by Anthony himself is always, without a doubt a great experience! A greeting smile, a handshake, and an interesting question. "Do you have a good relationship with your hair?" At that point, he was intently listening at what I had to say about my hair, problems, wishes and anxieties. Anthony checked my facial features, hair length and pattern of growth. Then he proceeded on explaining to me all my options. Did I want a business cut, a fashionable look, an everyday haircut, or something that could easily be interchangeable? The result was a great haircut! I have been back 3 more times and it is uplifting and reassuring to see a stylist take clean and disinfected combs out of the sterilizer each time he starts a client. Lucky I found him!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
UnclePete on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/13/2009, 02:22 AM
Much more than a hair stylist – I found Anthony in 1980, shortly after I'd moved to New York. There was a transit strike at the time, and I had to walk home several miles every day. One evening, I set as a goal to look in the window of every barber shop I passed, to find the very best in Manhattan. The best turned out to be Anthony. I could see that his haircuts were absolutely superior; I could not have guessed, as I looked through his window, that he was a published poet, a student of the arts, and one of the most thoroughly warm and decent people I would ever meet. After all these years, Anthony knows my hair far better than I ever will, and I completely trust his aesthetic judgment. What sets his hairstyles apart is that you leave with a completely natural appearance -- you look your best without looking like someone styled your hair. This naturalness, I think, is one reason why performing artists often become his loyal clients (as you'll see in other reviews). The nice thing about trusting your hair stylist's judgment so completely is that time in the chair can then be spent discussing so many other things. And Anthony's world is infinitely rich. He's taught me everything I know about opera, about Sicily, about the best way to learn French, about how to refinance my mortgage, about the Divine Comedy, about how to replace my roof, and most importantly of all, about family and friendship.
FPR on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/09/2009, 00:00 AM
Thank You City Search! – Thank you City Search! Anthony Hair salon was a real 'find'. My hair never looked better. Fascinating and extremely talented...Anthony takes his profession to the highest level. I couldn't be more pleased.
TMooreInc on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/31/2008, 01:01 AM
An Artist and a Professional – Anthony is great resource. I feel very lucky to have discovered him. There are three things that make Anthony so special. First: he listens, he understands what I want out of a simple haircut or styling overhaul. Second: he has great ideas for making my hair look good; he makes great creative suggestions. Third: he has the technical skill to make it happen flawlessly. Anthony is a real find. He is a real artist. I can?t recommend him more highly.
PatDougherty on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/26/2008, 01:35 AM
He brings attention to detail to the chair – There's not a lot more to add than what all the others have already said . I would combine all the previous comments about this master of his craft and put my name on at the top of the list. Never before have I experienced the attention to detail that he brings to the chair. I especially like the privacy and the more I get to know him, the conversation.
AndrewSullivan on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/20/2008, 00:45 AM
Have You Ever Scene a Magician Work with Two Scissors in One Hand??? – I went to get a hair cut by Anthony on Park Avenue. What an artist! My hair is very bushy and unruly, and it has been very difficult to find a professional to make my hair manageable. I must admit that when I sat on his chair, I was a little puzzled to see him looking intently at my hair, my face, and then with a smile asked me, "Tell me everything you know about your hair. Do you have a good relationship with your hair? And if not, why not?" What followed was a very interesting and educational conversation about my hair, with the result of great service. It is a pleasure to watch Anthony work! He makes it look so easy, including cutting hair with two pairs of shears in one hand! He is truly a top notch profesional in his field!
52048 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/09/2008, 01:28 AM
I'm Robert B. After my haircut, hair styling really, people always say, boy your hair looks good. – Anthony always makes me look good, that's it really. Shapes my hair to my face. People always say, boy your hair looks good! He is kind of an artist in that way. Plus I like the privacy, the conversation. I am about a 13 year customer.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.