Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Animal Hospital of Waynesville

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
155 reviews
|Veterinarians|Waynesville, NC 28786

3248 Asheville Rd, Waynesville, NC 28786

(828) 452-1478

https://www.junaluskaah.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

744 Middle Creek Rd #210

(865) 446-9550
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

12408-A Old White Horse Rd

(864) 271-4357
4.9
(69) · Veterinarians

1054 Haywood Rd

(828) 586-3300

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(25) · Healthcare

200 Old Turnpike Rd

(828) 891-9685

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(71) · Healthcare

1548 Cane Creek Rd

(828) 628-9908

10 people are looking at this business

4.8
(361) · Healthcare

1855

(828) 452-5211

1 person is looking at this business

About

Junaluska Animal Hospital has been serving the haywood area since 1953. We are a Full Service Hospital offering: Preventive Care, Surgery, Dentistry, Radiology, Medicine, Hospitalization, and Boarding. We care for both Companion Animals & Exotic pets. Please visit our website for more information.. Exotic Animals Reptiles Small Animals

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
155 reviews
587
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
61 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Justine Marie review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Justine Marie on Facebook

a year ago

11/19/2020, 04:20 AM
My husband brought my dog here tonight. She was having a few issues. He doesn’t have a cell phone but does have wifi at home. He called me(I was at work in TN) to let me know what our dog was doing and why he was concerned. I agreed she needed to be seen ASAP so I told him I would call the local after hours vet to make sure they were open. I called and the lady who answered verified they take the last patient at 9pm. I said great, we live about 15 minutes away so I would call my husband and he would be on the way. She didn’t mention he should wait in the car or any of the current covid procedure. When he arrived he walked inside the building which really upset the front desk staff(fair enough, covid is still very much so a concern for all)she yelled at home for being inside the building. After this she asked if he called beforehand to let them know they were coming. He was a bit hysterical/scatter brained as this is our baby and said no even though I had. She said he had to call, he informed her he didn’t have a phone. When she brought the paperwork, somehow or another, our dogs condition came up and the woman said “she seems fine to me” referring to our dog to which my husband replied “are you a vet?” the woman said nothing and continued walking away. I will happily admit I’m sure my husband was a pain in the butt because he loves this dog like a child but you would expect an emergency vet to have staff who are good at calming a client-at least in my experience at other vets this was always the case whether it be a large or small animal vet. He returned home and called me. I explained to him how to look up directions and screenshot them with his tablet to get to REACH, now MedVet which is always the Emergency Vet I used. I just thought going to Lake Junaluska would be easier for him since I could explain simply where they were. Luckily he made it to MedVet who were kind and able to calm him a little. They took her heart rate and respiratory rate outside to inform him while they were very low to be a small dog the situation wasn’t dire so they would bring her in to exam her but currently he breathe and not fear the worst. One hour start to finish our baby was brought in, seen by the vet, had some blood work done, got meds there, some prescriptions, and sent home. Of course cost will vary but we spent less than $350. I will always recommend MedVet. Luckily I have only had to go three times but they have always been great.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. That certainly is never our intention. I would like to hear more about your experience. Can you please call Suzanne, 828-452-1478 when you have a free moment to talk. Thank you.

Becca Bowen review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Becca Bowen on Facebook

a year ago

10/21/2020, 09:39 AM
Thank you Dr. Alicia and staff for taking care of our baby Hank.
Shannon Cook review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Shannon Cook on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2020, 01:20 AM
I had my mom switch from another local vet because I love the care and services our dog has always received over the years and I had to take her to her visits most of the time. Her dog has a yeast problem and the vet told her to make sure to get him in earlier next time, well she called today and the first appt was going to be Nov 9th. but was told she can bring him in for an emergency appt. She called me upset, so I called to verify to make sure we understood and I asked them to verify and asked them how much the price difference was and was told a normal visit is fifty something and an emergency visit is 80-110 dollars. Seriously? I asked her if they were pushing for emergency visits so patients had to pay more and she told me YES!! This is ridiculous!! What a way to take advantage of your customers. I cannot believe it takes 4 weeks to get a normal visit, but you can go in anytime of day and they can see you as an emergency! No thank you, you have lost a long time customer and one who has referred many people to your practice. You will not take advantage of my mother.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Brandon Wade review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Brandon Wade on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2020, 01:21 AM
We took our dog to your business when it was in a trailer make shift business while they were building the new clinic. Our dog has been in and out of Your vet services since the nice building was built. Unfortunately the old Vet that use to take care of our dog and fixed all of her issues is gone. Now you overcharge dog lovers and you can’t fix the basic issues we have paid for!!
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience. We would like to hear about it if you would be willing to discuss it with us. Please contact, Suzanne at 828-452-1478. Thank you for your time.

Vivian Lawson review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Vivian Lawson on Facebook

a year ago

09/05/2020, 13:40 PM
Thank you Junaluska Animal Hosp. And Haywood Animal Emergency-Dr. Jeith Reason and Anna H. Out of town visitor and long time pets owner. Our Pomeranian had a reoccurring neck problem. Found emergency services on Labor Day weekend Saturday night. Called and went to Haywood Animal Emergency. Immediate, great, reasonable priced office exam visit and meds. Highly recommend your practice! Was pleased to learn Dr. Reason is at a day practice near our part-time mountain visits. Left the office visit with peace of mind and a comfortable fur baby🙂👍🏻💯🐕🦴👏🏻
Pam Wilson Kennedy review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Pam Wilson Kennedy on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2020, 07:42 AM
I recommend this vet hospital. They were considerate and showed compassion and concern for my pet. They were organized and thorough with their explanations and the vet came out to the car to talk to us about his findings and recommendations. They called the next day to see how Jackson was doing. Due to COVID restrictions, I felt they handled my pets needs perfectly and compassionately for any inconvenience we were placed in. Thank you.
Joey Petrilli review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Joey Petrilli on Facebook

a year ago

08/03/2020, 03:48 AM
I have to say Junaluska hospital is literally the absolute BEST vet clinic there is around here. ALL of the staff is so friendly and VERY helpful . I was literally talking to one of the front desk ladies over the phone for a long time as my kitty Was being worked on. She was giving me very helpful advice and didn’t get annoyed with all my questions. It sucks they have to be so far away I would make them my primary vet!!! And this is the 2nd time I have been to the emergency with them. A couple years ago my oldest boy got poisoned and spent days in ICU on Christmas there and it was the same. I highly highly recommend them for any of your pets needs ❤️
Whitney Pritchard review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Whitney Pritchard on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 03:52 AM
better care of animals. respect for pets and owners
Adam Fisher review for Animal Hospital of Waynesville
Adam Fisher on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2020, 03:02 AM
Dr. Frankie was amazing in taking care of Dennis. Good bedside manner, very professional.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.