Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Advanced Appliance & Air Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27612

3737 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612

(919) 607-6468

https://advappliance.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

4205 Wake Forest Rd Ste 101

(919) 876-7500
5.0
(1) · Other

919 Smith Level Road

(919) 370-2131
5.0
(2) · Other

388 Venture Dr

(919) 938-0811
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(3) · Other

124 Sunnybrook Rd

(919) 231-0107
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
wolfpack4life review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
wolfpack4life on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/02/2008, 07:14 AM
On time and done right! – Excellent repairmen who were on time and did the job well. Highly recommended. Thanks and God Bless.
donaldjbishop review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
donaldjbishop on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/29/2007, 01:37 AM
Exceptional appliance repair. – Exceptional service and extremely helpful! Highly recommended for appliance repair. I used their services on 29 NOV 07 and was very pleased.
bybell review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
bybell on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/19/2007, 13:51 PM
Excellent service and their experience shows – My gas dryer went out, I put in a service call in the evening, and they were able to fit me in the next day. Joe and his son showed up and had that dryer completely torn down (as luck would have it, the "problem child" broken part was behind everything else) and put back together in working order very quickly. Seeing them work was sort of like watching the pit crews working at the races: I have absolutely no doubts regarding their abilities and will call them again and recommend them to friends when appliance service needs surface. Excellent work, and thanks for showing that family-owned businesses that can thrive aren't a thing of the past like doctors making house calls. You guys rock!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
ethelrose review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
ethelrose on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/19/2007, 07:15 AM
Joe and his team are Grrrrrreat! – I awoke one morning and found my freezer thawed. I found Joe and his boys on Citysearch. They came over that very day and found a bad relay. They got it working and saved my precious meat. (We had bought a cow). I was soooooooo...... happy. They were very prompt, courteous, and thorough. I sense they are good Christian people. It means a great deal to me when I can trust people.
joeewhite review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
joeewhite on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/29/2007, 01:23 AM
Thank you for being my Customer !!!! – I want to thank all of the happy customers we have served the last few years. Thanks to the blessings of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, our business is growing by leaps and bounds. 60% of our business are customers we have served in the past.This is surely a testament to their satisfaction. Most of our customers are good Christians like us who are striving every moment of every day to please our Lord. I wish I could make every customer happy. But, that is simply unrealistic. If you are ever dissatified with our service, I pray you will, at least, give me the opportunity to make things right and not attempt to sabotage our "good faith" efforts with nameless comments and baseless accusations. Keep calling........We will be here to help.........Joe White, Owner, Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
knich review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
knich on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/24/2007, 05:53 AM
Morally and ethically opinionated. – The worst timing, my frige went out with a baby at home that needs milk kept cold and I had 5 house guests from out of town. My refrigerator went out on Wed, I called for service. The representative was very nice on the phone but stipulated he could not get to me until Friday. However, he did say he would call if there was an opening or cancellation. After having talked to several different places all of which couldn't get to me until the following week I took the appointment. While at work my husband located a repair service who was able to come out same day. I called back to cancel the appointment explaining that I appreciated his willingness to schedule me and I was sorry for the inconvinience but that we had found someone who had an immediate opening. I told him I would definately call him agian if a need arose because I felt through our initial conversations that he was reliable and would be able to provide good service. The representative responded to me that he did not want me to call or utilize him because he felt that I was unethical in calling someone else to fix the problem before he could get there. He continued to chastise me with comments about morality and ethics and how he had probably turned down 5 other people he could have put in my spot. I am sure the work provided by this company is satisfactory but this company has no right to speak to me about morality and ethics. Heck, I could have waited until Friday to let him know or not told him at all. I believe I took the high road here...having the ethics and feeling a moral obligation to call him and let him know that I appreciated him, was sorry but time was of the essence and that I would definately try to utilize him in the future because of our inital pleasant conversation. The representative then called me at 10pm at home to apologize for the way he spoke to me on the phone. He said, "I am sorry for the way I spoke to you that was wrong. What you did was ethically wrong, but I forgive you."
Business Response:

This customer did an excellent job of describing our conversation. But, it saddens us they continue to attempt to ignore the wrong they committed. It is always facinating, though disturbing, to watch humans justifying wrong. It is, however, encouraging to hear some guilt in the writing. But, saddens us there is no appology, no remorse, or contrition. We are eternally grateful to those thoughtful customers who do NOT make appointments while continuing to shop for another company who can get there earlier. Please, if you are not happy with our response time, please do NOT make an appointment. The time you reserve cannot be given to anyone else who may actually need us sooner. If you know of others who do not know this is wrong behavior, it is our duty to let them know. " Righteousness exalts a nation, But sin is a reproach to any people." Proverbs 14;34

no1topaz review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
no1topaz on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/01/2007, 09:26 AM
excellent service – Excellent service and personable techs! Prompt, courteous and reasonably priced. Will absolutely call again!
Business Response:

It means so much to us for you to take your time to make your kind remarks. We really like working with customers who are good hearted people. Negative attitudes and rude behavior seem to be so pervasive in our world. Everyone's time is precious. For you to use yours to just be nice to us is, well, special. Thank you from the bottom of my heart....Joe....Owner, Advanced Appliance & Air

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.