Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Advanced Appliance & Air Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27612

3737 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612

(919) 607-6468

https://advappliance.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

4205 Wake Forest Rd Ste 101

(919) 876-7500
5.0
(1) · Other

919 Smith Level Road

(919) 370-2131
5.0
(2) · Other

388 Venture Dr

(919) 938-0811
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(3) · Other

124 Sunnybrook Rd

(919) 231-0107
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
britta c. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
britta c. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/24/2015, 01:22 AM
Advanced Appliance and Air is a great local family owned business run with traditional good business values. I've called on them on a couple of occasions to help deal with my Kenmore Elite refrigerator and they have always been great. Their staff is VERY professional and friendly. They are my first call if I run into any appliance problems. Being an engineer myself I am VERY picky about technical services. Highly recommended.
HaydenTompkins review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
HaydenTompkins on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/10/2015, 08:26 AM
So Quick You'll Almost Miss Them – Update: 2/10/2015 I cannot rave about Advanced Appliance and Air Repair enough! They are my absolute go-to appliance and air conditioning people - their prices are fair, they know what they are doing, and they are 100% reliable. My husband accidentally called the wrong repair company for our broken washing machine and was told that the washing machine was probably toast. Of course Shaun with Advanced Appliance and Air Repair had our washing machine working in about an hour. They've also helped us extend the life of our ancient HVAC system and fixed our fridge. Basically, they are amazing. ____________________________________________ We got an appointment, same day, and the service technician (and owner of the company) was very prompt. He got right down to business diagnosing the problem and replacing needed parts. He was extremely knowledgeably and extremely efficient. He was in and out in less than 1/2 hour and that included a little time for general discussion! I chose this company because of their stellar reviews on Citysearch and was totally pleased with the service we received. We will definitely use them again to service our AC/Heating unit!
Heather B. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Heather B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/24/2013, 11:20 AM
Outstanding Service We have been using them for a few years and they are the nicest people..they do a great job and are very trustworthy. Highly recommend.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Jane A. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Jane A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/10/2013, 12:41 PM
I highly recommend them. Joe called to say he'd be delayed about 10 mins and that can be rare these days. He worked on my dryer, ordered a part that came in as planned, explained the possible causes and recommended I have vent wizard do a thorough cleaning (I was cleaning the vent at the back of the dryer but not where it ran through the crawl space to the outside) so I appreciated that he treated me with respect and leveled with me about the situation. Excellent service and you call them and speak to a human being! Your call really IS important to them.
Sara B. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Sara B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/20/2013, 13:39 PM
I am so glad I found this wonderful family company and highly recommend them. I emailed them after hours about my broken washing machine and Joe, the owner, called me first thing the next morning. By my description of what happened with my washer, Joe knew what was wrong and ordered the necessary part. Once they received the part (just a few days later), Joe and his wife came over and fixed my washer. It was a Saturday! Great customer service, prompt, and friendly-I will call them again if anything else needs to be repaired in the future.
James P. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
James P. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/22/2013, 07:41 AM
Highly recommend...We have been using Advanced for years and they have always been prompt, Friendly, and honest. Our ice maker recently stopped working. Joe came out and found a jammed blade. He adjusted it and we are back up making ice again. He arrived on time and charged only $95. He gave us a discount for reciting Romans 8:28. While he was here, we decided to sign up for their yearly maintence plan for out heating and AC system. It is so comforting to know we have a service company we can trust to help us with all sorts of things!
rh123 review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
rh123 on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/28/2012, 05:33 AM
I have a really old oven. Joe was the only servicer willing to take it on. He got me up and running for Thanksgiving. What a great company to work with!!! They have me as a customer for life..
Sylvia C. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Sylvia C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 11:40 AM
Would not recommend When the owner comes to the house and without even touching the machine says it is not worth fixing. After I said I had clothes in it, he decided to turn on to see how the washer was acting. He then proceeded to guess at two possibilities and he quoted a price. When he came to install, he upped the price of the part and then proceeded to question whether I could beleive in Christ - someone I could not see. When you guess at what could be wrong, it is difficult to have confidence in a person that claims to be christian.
kelly m. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
kelly m. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/22/2012, 06:43 AM
I have a 5 yr old washer that was taking a very long time to fill heading into the rinse cycle and the washer would not advance to the spin once it was full with water so I called Advance Appliance. The company had their tech Brandon out the next day to look at the washer and Brandon was on time , friendly , and diagnosed the problem within a few minutes of being at my home. My washer needed a water valve and Brandon was able to put the water valve on the same day and at a fair price! I would recommend Advance Appliance & Air Repair and the tech to anyone in need of a appliance repair!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.