Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Advanced Appliance & Air Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27612

3737 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612

(919) 607-6468

https://advappliance.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

4205 Wake Forest Rd Ste 101

(919) 876-7500
5.0
(1) · Other

919 Smith Level Road

(919) 370-2131
5.0
(2) · Other

388 Venture Dr

(919) 938-0811
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(3) · Other

124 Sunnybrook Rd

(919) 231-0107
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jerry Roventini review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Jerry Roventini on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/12/2010, 03:44 AM
First rate - worth every penny – I live in N. Raleigh. in a house new to me. I tested the dishwasher after a few months because I never use it but wanted to make sure it worked. The electric seemed fine but no water would come in. I checked the water line myself; it seemed fine. I called Advanced because of the good reviews. I had a visit from Joe and Shaun ,on time and courteous. They found a simple thing in five minutes. Someone else might have taken forever to run the clock. They even had the small part I needed drop-shipped to me so I could simply put it in with no tools myself and avoid more money for a service call to do something really simple. Use these folks!!
ftbdserv review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
ftbdserv on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/07/2010, 13:29 PM
Excellent Service – I had a repair done 2 weeks ago for a capacitor replacement and was grossly overcharged by another company. I found this website through CitySearch and wished I had called them initially. Shaun came this morning and said the capacitor was about to break down because it was wired incorrectly. He replaced the part and installed a new bracket for it. Then he checked out the unit. Shaun and is very professional and reputable. I would highly recommend this business to anyone.
Paul S From NYC review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Paul S From NYC on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/19/2010, 07:55 AM
Excellent customer service; highly recommend – Discovered this family business on City Search and opted to use them after reading excellent reviews. Got same-day service on repairs of both washer and dishwasher. While there is a service call fee as well as a fee for each repair, these are significantly less than a national department store chain wanted for repairs on their store brand appliances. Would definitely recommend this family company and know that when the inevitable day arrives that another appliance need repair, will be calling them.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
JCfromNYC review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
JCfromNYC on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/08/2010, 04:49 AM
Honest, trustworthy, reliable, efficient – As someone transplanted into the Raleigh-Durham area, I feel so blessed to have found Joe, Shaun, Donna and team at Advanced Appliance & Air. They are company of integrity who will tell you the truth. Regardless of whether you need $100 of work or $5,000 of work, their attention and customer service is amazing. I have had Shaun out for a minor fix on my AC unit and was so pleased that when my parents needed a brand new system (much bigger job) I knew EXACTLY who to call. The folks at Advanced Appliance & Air prescribe exactly what you need... and nothing more. I'll never call another company or repair chain again for HVAC or appliance needs! These folks are the BEST!
zippy3 review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
zippy3 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/30/2010, 04:34 AM
They get 'er done! – We have a new Whirlpool frontload washer and no one could solve its problem. Even checked the internet and although many people had the same issue, after a lot of repair expenses, it went unsolved; but Joe and Donna worked hard and figured it out. Have not had an issue since. They are not only professional and honest, they are good people. Worth the extra expense. We will call them first every time.
Business Response:

We are so blessed to have customers who will take the time to give us a good review. Thank you for loving the Lord and sharing His love with us.

k112 review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
k112 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/13/2010, 06:39 AM
Reliable, Personable – My twenty-five-year-old oven's baking element died recently. I checked out several appliance repair businesses, but they expected me to wait a week before they could get to me. Then I read the raves about Advanced Appliance on City Search and called them. They gave me an appointment one day later at 4 p.m., and my doorbell rang at 4:00 exactly. The repairman was friendly , knowledgeable, and fast. The work is guaranteed for a year, so I feel entirely comfortable. Would I call Advanced Appliance again? You bet! I hope I don't need appliance repairs again any time soon, but when I do, this is the business I will call without hesitation.
karen S review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
karen S on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/05/2009, 01:06 AM
Excellent customer service – I needed an appliance fixed right away. They were too busy to do it and told me who I could call and they were able to schedule an appt. with me for the next day, at my convenience. Way to go!
SandyRal review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
SandyRal on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/24/2009, 09:55 AM
Joe Rocks! – I called Joe based on the reviews I saw on CitySearch when my washing machine bit the dust. Joe and Donna called us back immediately and scheduled a day to come do the repairs. We experienced no issues with calling us back. Unfortunately the repair wasn't as easy as Joe, and I, had hoped as the part was only half of the needed fix. Joe was determined to find the root cause of the issue. His perseverance in researching to find the true issue was most impressive. It's obvious he's an engineer! It was also most appreciated as I am unemployed and can not afford a new machine right now. Joe did the repairs and I am washing once again. What a great guy and a what a wonderful customer- oriented business! (NOTE to current or former Nortel employees: Joe is a former R&D Nortel employee. Please support his business!)
silverdew review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
silverdew on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/29/2009, 08:42 AM
Excellent Family Business – Had ice maker issue with two year old fridge (typical!). Was putting out ice but not dispensing ice thru the door. So looking online, I read reviews and AAAR stood out. Read my review and read the others and I think you will find a common theme that we also experienced (see "Pro's" above). Called once and it took a follow-up call a few days later to finally get in touch, but always friendly and courteous from start to finish. Like I said, they are in demand so it may take an extra day but its worth it for the honesty and ease of working with this family business. Installed small $30 part (had to order and come back to install) and done. Didn't take advantage of a situation and report a more serious issue for some profitability. Nice people. Quality service. Knowledgeable. Honesty. I know, its strange these days but you wont be let down if you use them.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.