Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Advanced Appliance & Air Repair

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27612

3737 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612

(919) 607-6468

https://advappliance.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

4205 Wake Forest Rd Ste 101

(919) 876-7500
5.0
(1) · Other

919 Smith Level Road

(919) 370-2131
5.0
(2) · Other

388 Venture Dr

(919) 938-0811
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(3) · Other

124 Sunnybrook Rd

(919) 231-0107
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
48 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aaron E. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Aaron E. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/19/2012, 03:05 AM
Our AC stopped cooling. We have a 3 mo. old in the house. So, you can imagine how panicked my wife and I were. We called Advanced Appliance and Air Repair. They came right out and had our AC back up within half and hour. It was a capacitor. They charged us $45 for the part plus $105 for the service call and labor. I am so glad we called them!! Two years ago, we had a house in Greensboro. The capacitor died there too. We called ARS and $450 later, we were cooling again. $450 versus $150 WOW!! Advanced is a family company. They are Not a mega-national company with shiny trucks and TV commercials. They even offered us a discount for reciting Romans 8:28. I recited the scripture from memory (Bible drills as a child). But, I let them keep the discount for being so honest and dependable. Those are hard virtues to find in todays world. I hope I don't have more problems. But, I know who to call. Advanced Appliance & Air Repair !!!!
Kerry C. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Kerry C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/31/2012, 01:41 AM
Use anyone there BUT BRANDON. Brandon and his girlfriend arrived 20 minutes late - but with repair people that is to be expected. Both were friendly. I explained the problem that my washing machine was making a loud noise when running. He inspected it and found something else that was wrong -bad agitator dogs- but he told me it could be issue. After fixing the agitator, he said it was not the problem, the problem was the transmission which he could not fix... and he had obviously known this all along. He then charged me $43.97 for a part I found locally for $4.85 - nearly 10 times the part cost. Their service call/repair fee was high, but I was aware of that. I was hoping that reflect an honest repair company. The extra repair was not needed since I will not be keeping the clothes washer since the problem I called about makes it unusable, and the part cost was incredibly inflated. He never quoted a total cost, and he never gave a diagnosis until AFTER he had torn it apart and put it back together. I spoke with Joe, the owner, who was very apologetic and offered me a full refund. He seems to be the exact opposite of Brandon. I don't think Brandon is a reflection of the rest business, and I would ask for someone other than Brandon. Would I use them again? Yes, because of the owner's (Joe's) quick and more than fair response. I would NOT use Brandon.
erin s. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
erin s. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/27/2012, 10:05 AM
Great Experience – We used Joe and his team to complete a conversion from propane to natural gas. It included two furnaces, a water heater, gas stove, and gas logs. The process was as easy as possible. They came on time, were very professional, and made the experience downright pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Pat V. review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Pat V. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/16/2011, 01:32 AM
Great Experience-On Time, Courteous, & Professional Customer – My dryer wasn't drying the clothes in one cycle, but was taking several. We thought it may be the heating element going bad. My husband saw this company on city-search. Yes, there is one negative review,but there were so many positive reveiws that followed. He gave them a call on Tuesday and the appointment was at 9:30 Friday morning. I was off that day and figured they would show up around 10:00 or later. Have you ever had a repair service be on time? They were at my home at 9:30 as promised. Amazing! Two gentlemen came into my home. I explained the reason for the calI and asked if they were with a large national company. Joe kindly replied ,this was his business. I was very pleased knowing I was dealing directly with the owner. In just a few minutes, I felt extremely comfortable, as if talking to an old friend, and was confident about there abilities. They closely inspected the dryer, checking temperatures and hoses. Joe then informed me my dryer was fine but I had another problem. He said my dryer duct was probably clogged with several years of lint buildup and explained the change in my dryers performance. They did not just take the money and run. Instead, Joe showed real concern about the problem and informed me how dangerous this situation was. He took time to educated me regarding the strong possibility of a house fire and how common this was.He gave me the names of websites to view so I too would take this matter as serious as he did. He then referred me to a local service specializing with dryer ducts. I am very grateful for his honestly and concern for my families well being. It's nice to know that there are still some people who practice great customer service. THANK YOU!!! Still not convinced to call them-after the visit I went to their website. Joe has a degree in Elecrical Engineering & HVAC, EPA certification, and has lived in the area for years.
meadjl47 review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
meadjl47 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/15/2011, 01:37 AM
They came on the same day, quickly determined our washer problem, had the part and replaced the water pump all in about 30 minutes. They were clean and very courtious.
dag2011 review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
dag2011 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/29/2011, 05:40 AM
Appliance Repair Raleigh – I called Advance Appliance and was referred to the company's son since there would be a long wait. I called and made an appointment and Brandon arrived in a personal car with his girlfriend who stood by him the entire time he looked at my washer and dryer. When I asked him a question, she answered. He was unable to repair my washer and then they left to get a belt to repair my dryer. They were gone so long I thought they were not coming back. When they returned he repaired the belt and then his girlfriend wrote out an outrageous bill that included a huge service charge, outrageous labor without an explanation of an hourly fee, and a part charge with no receipt. I told them I thought the bill was high and she was adamant that it was a customary charge. I cannot see how you can charge company rates when you come in your car and bring your girlfriend with you. I later found out that my washer was under warranty and wanted to speak with Brandon about refunding some of the money and getting it from the warranty. Needless to say the girlfriend answered the phone and told me that Brandon was not available to speak with me. She reported that she would discuss my situation with him, but I never received a call back. Stay away from these people, I think they must have written the good reviews themselves.
Business Response:

This review is written against the wrong company. It was intended to be written against 'Appliance Repair Raleigh'. They performed the service for this customer. Not us. This customer was unwilling to wait for us. So, we merely provided a phone number. We regret they were disappointed. This is not, in any way, a reflection on the service provided by 'Advanced Appliance & Air Repair'. If this customer had contacted us, we would have done anything in our power to make this a happy customer. BTW: No, we did not write any of our own reviews. That would be dishonest. Honesty is a virtue that will NOT be compromised at this company.

yeagleya review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
yeagleya on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/12/2010, 13:34 PM
Holy Cow! This is how customer service should be... – I'm still stunned at how opposite this experience was from all other repairs. I had been fighting with Sears for weeks and they had screwed up in any number of ways. Out of shear frustration I fired Sears and found these guys instead. They called me to confirm more than once. They arrived 30-minutes early, but called first to ask if it was okay. When they got here, they started from the most logical place and diagnosed a very complex problem in about 20 minutes. They were so careful with my very heavy machine, and tried many things to rule out any other possibilities. After they replaced the part, they tested the machine thoroughly and then charged me $20 less than the original price of the repair. I remember customer service being like this when I was a kid, but thought that business model had long left our culture. This was a fantastic experience and I highly recommend them to anyone. And don't let their ages fool you, Shaun and Hannah are young, but far more competent than the Sears repair folks who were twice their age. Bravo!
toyal review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
toyal on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/08/2010, 06:01 AM
GREAT Experience – As a single woman it is always comforting to find a great repair service that is honest, too the point, and has reasonable prices. An added bonus was it was a Christian based company. I noticed my freeze was not getting cold enough - i read the reviews and took a chance and called Advance Appliance. I made my repair request online via their website and was present surprised to get a call first thing this morning by the owner, Joe. He advised that someone would be in touch with me soon to make arrangements. I received a very nice gentleman (Tony) that arrived and was very courteous and nice. He was new, but seemed very intelligent and taught me what to look for and made sure i understood what he was doing at each part of the diagnostic. I felt bad because my fridge gave him a fit and took alot longer than he thought, but he was alwasy nice and courteous. Hands down I will be calling them again for any and all repairs and have nothing but GREAT things to say about them.
Carolinawren review for Advanced Appliance & Air Repair
Carolinawren on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/07/2010, 12:34 PM
Hooray! They will meet your expectations. – I feel like i've discovered treasure...Wow, how satisfying it is to feel like your repair guy is actually honest and trustworthy, skilled enough to figure out what's wrong and fix it, and friendly too! I'll be saving Joe and this company's contact info for future use.
Business Response:

When I started this company 8 years ago, I was scared, hungry, and broke. I prayed to God to bless us with good Christian customers. In return, I promised Him we would allow His Light to shine thru us by being His servant and serving others with honest dependable service. It is so gratifying to know we have earned your trust and you are so kind to express it. It is truely an honor to be your service company. And, I am here to proclaim 'Prayer works' !!!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.