Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Your Great Outdoors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
69 reviews
|Landscape Architects|Houston, TX 77450 United States

21930 Royal Montreal Dr, Houston, TX 77450 United States

(281) 392-3838

https://yourgreatoutdoors.net/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(6) · Home Services

7202 Leaning Oak Dr

(832) 706-9260
5.0
(5) · Landscape Architects

4501 Yale St

(713) 522-3950
5.0
(3) · Landscape Architects

11645 Fairmont St

(713) 722-9797
5.0
(2) · Home Services

11012 Mahaffey Rd

(281) 351-2121
5.0
(2) · Home Services

6508 River Glen Ct

(713) 301-7687
5.0
(3) · Home Services

4311 McDermed Dr

(832) 573-7492
About

Your Great Outdoors specializes in your outdoor needs! We are two sections under one name! Our Economy Irrigation side takes care of irrigation, drainage, and sprinkler systems, and Your Great Outdoors takes care of all your Outdoor-Living needs! We do: -Custom built patios, outdoor kitchens, and patio furniture -High-quality outdoor appliances -Custom built pools, spas, spools -Water features -Lighting -Sprinklers -Irrigation -Drainage -Landscaping -Patio furniture We are also proud to be the exclusive dealer in all of Houston to offer customizable patio furniture by Crimson Casual- a brand that will last you a lifetime!!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
69 reviews
552
  
412
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kimberly Solomon review for Your Great Outdoors
Kimberly Solomon on Houzz

4 years ago

03/02/2019, 00:14 AM
Your Great Outdoors did a great job with our backyard. We just finished up with our project and it looks great. We did a stamp concrete patio with an outdoor kitchen and a covering over the kitchen. We also added on an additional sun room to our house as well. I love how Your Great Outdoors helped us through the design process and made all of our design ideas come to life. Your Grest Outdoors worked with our HOA to get everything approved. It was very easy on our end. We did have a few bumps along the way. Our project did keep getting delayed due to weather. Your Great Outdoors kept us informed of every change due to weather and let us know when people would be outside working. Another bump that we had is that one of the workers did not cover up some studs on the outside, then it rained for a few days. We had water come inside the house and ruin our beautiful hardwood floors. We contacted Your Great Outdoors and they came out to look a few days after. They noticed the mistake they had made and tried everything to fix it. They pulled out our damaged floor. It took about 2 months for them to find a replacement floor that matched the rest of the existing floor. In the end the floors turned out looking beautiful again. Overall Your Great Outdoors is a very professional company that will work with you on any home improvement needs that you need.
Ryan Hall review for Your Great Outdoors
Ryan Hall on Houzz

4 years ago

11/15/2018, 01:17 AM
I had a fairly simple project which included installation of a fridge, grill and smoker, with a granite top. There were a few issues regarding work that cracked existing walls, but these were promptly dealt with, and the final product turned out just as we wanted.
Robin Schwartz review for Your Great Outdoors
Robin Schwartz on Houzz

5 years ago

12/30/2017, 01:47 AM
We had a great experience with Carlos and Morgan. They both went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Carlos is the most polite person and a pleasure to work with. Morgan met me on at the granite place on a freezing rainy Houston day to pick out a different granite. She found exactly what I was looking for. They answered all my calls and texts immediately . Thank you both for the great customer service.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
jmchirumbole review for Your Great Outdoors
jmchirumbole on Houzz

5 years ago

07/31/2017, 03:05 AM
After several changes in scope, they came up with a great plan for totally redoing our landscaping. The job was done in a timely manner and the project manager was there to check on progress. Morgan in the office kept me up to date on the schedule. When they finished, they made sure everything was done to my satisfaction.
Fab Five review for Your Great Outdoors
Fab Five on Houzz

5 years ago

06/10/2017, 03:01 AM
I just have to say that YOUR GREAT OUTDOORS is one of the best companies we have used. Carlos provided us with the best costumer service. We had a small kitchen put on our backyard and we were treated like royalty, any time we had any question they were very fast on answering our concerns. I would definitely recommend this company.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Anne! We love what we do and strive for excellence and quality in our work and service. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you guys make tons of memories with your new outdoor kitchen!!

Elizabeth Bahr review for Your Great Outdoors
Elizabeth Bahr on Houzz

6 years ago

02/27/2017, 01:22 AM
We added a backyard kitchen, extended the concrete patio and added a fountain. Brandon came up with a great custom design after we discussed our vision and expectations. The project was completed in a short time period and on budget. The final product looks amazing!!! I highly recommend Your Great Outdoors!
Sharyl Dartez review for Your Great Outdoors
Sharyl Dartez on Houzz

6 years ago

01/02/2017, 01:55 AM
I highly recommend Your Great Outdoors for any of your outdoor needs. Brandon and his staff were so professional and so easy to talk to about any concerns as the project was being completed. Thank you Morgan for always being there for me whenever I called you! You are so sweet! As soon as Kevin and I met Brandon, we knew we wanted him to do our project. He was very easy to talk to about our ideas for our outdoor kitchen and extended patio. Our outdoor kitchen and bar turned out beautiful and very well constructed. We love our flagstone for our extended outdoor space. Thank you and I will definitely call you for my other outdoor needs.
Business Response:

It was a pleasure working with you and Kevin. We are so pleased that you love your new space and hope that it is well used and enjoyed for years to come!

Sharla Gredell review for Your Great Outdoors
Sharla Gredell on Houzz

6 years ago

12/19/2016, 00:31 AM
Very pleased with our new outdoor kitchen and firepit. It is like adding lots of extra "living" space, in fact, we now refer to it not as a patio, but our new outdoor room. Very professional personnel that do good quality work. The only overages in cost came because we kept adding additional items!!
Tiffany Dagley review for Your Great Outdoors
Tiffany Dagley on Houzz

6 years ago

08/30/2016, 01:08 AM
Your Great Outdoors had quite a big job to do at our home. We had an old existing pool that was too close to the house which needed to be moved. We also had very large, stone pillars which closed off the back patio that needed to be sized down. Your Great Outdoors broke up and pulled out the existing pool, removed all old pavers from back patio and reworked our patio opening with smaller stone pillars and cedar. The new pool is nearly 3 times the size of our old pool with a large spa, a natural stone waterfall with a cave underneath and a tranquil constant spill over from the spa to the pool. They also added a pergola off a smaller patio, a rectangular fire pit with blue glass stones and built us a huge, beautiful stand alone, outdoor kitchen. This kitchen is like an outdoor, gourmet kitchen with a bar for seating or serving and enough space for a dining table for 6, a couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and 2 ottomans. The new brick, stone, cedar, stained concrete, and Travertine all tie in so nicely. The whole look was finished off with beautiful landscaping, landscape lighting and irrigation. We never imagined the yard could look this beautiful. Thank you YGO!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.