Logo White
Watch Demo

Vitas Inpatient Hospice Unit

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
18 reviews
|Hospice|Philadelphia, PA 19148

1300 Wolf St 2nd floor, 2nd floor, Philadelphia, PA 19148

(215) 952-1630

https://www.vitas.com/locations-search/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Hospice

317 S Cedar Crest Blvd

(610) 776-7000
5.0
(6) · Home Health Care

600 N Jackson St #200

(610) 565-8901

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

826 Bustleton Pike # 201B

(267) 684-6736
5.0
(21) · Speech Therapists

200 Geiger Rd

(215) 698-8888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hospice

795 E Marshall St

(610) 696-6511
5.0
(3) · Hospice

1330 Powell St

(610) 272-1080

3 people are looking at this business

About

If hospice patients need care beyond what can be provided at home, the VITAS inpatient hospice unit is designed to provide necessary and appropriate care. The staff-physician, registered nurse, social worker, chaplain, volunteer, bereavement specialist, team manager-focus on bringing your symptoms under control with the goal of getting you back to where you want to be-in the comfort of your own home-as soon as possible. Each VITAS inpatient unit provides a calm, home-like atmosphere. Visits from family, friends and pets are welcome and unrestricted. There are provisions for family members to spend the night or warm up a home-cooked meal. Each unit provides amenities such as family room, kitc

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
18 reviews
513
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 8 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Phil B Bonner Jr. on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2019, 02:19 AM
I VISITED IT FOR Melissa Preto (LAST NITE), & A VERY DECENT PLACE FOR DIGINITY. THXS, FOR DOING THE LORD'S WORK!! 👍🥇🍀🇺🇸
Kelly Minniti on Facebook

2 years ago

07/22/2018, 15:29 PM
The day shift staff is amazing, but know that the shift that follows may check on the patient 1-2x and the 3rd shift will leave them crying for help and not so much as check on them at all, not 1x. Do not bother to complain as there are no consequences. There was a nurse Bianca who slept and not once looked in on any of the 6 patients her entire shift from 11-7, and she was the only nurse on duty!! When confronted I told to do what I like as nothing would be done and this was sadly confirmed by outside staff whom could only file a complaint. Unless you will be there 24hrs taking care of your family like I was, neglect and abuse is putting what they will go thru in their last days mild.
Tom DeMarco on Facebook

3 years ago

02/24/2018, 13:51 PM
They were professional and kind during Pops short stay - God Bless them !!!!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Barbara Gallozzi on Facebook

4 years ago

09/16/2016, 13:15 PM
Every one of the nurses, aides, doctors and admin staff were absolutely wonderful. Very attentive and caring. They took such good care of my aunt.
Darlene Calvo Walsh on Facebook

4 years ago

03/29/2016, 01:55 AM
I want to thank the staff at Vitas for the excellent care you gave my Mother Darlene Calvo during her last days. Words can not express how thankful I am for each and every one of you. The compassion you showed was remarkable. Dawn,Don, Amy and Marilyn Thank You very much my heart has been touched by you and I will never forget you. You all are so special I am proud to call you my friends! Darlene Walsh
PeachesFlorence Giorgio on Facebook

5 years ago

08/19/2015, 14:25 PM
2weeks I had a dear women in vitas hospice our time there was a very hard time but there were some people there that gave Rosie all the respect and dignity that anyone can possibly give. Dr honig ,and mazotta ,were the most compassionate doctors we could have asked for and their fellow Jillian will be a fantastic doctor one day ,and she brings tears to my eyes to see her love for her patient and we will never forget her genuine comparison for patients and family's. And Rosie's nurses love u Girls and guys. Rosie seen more love in a short time of her life due to a chosen few of you fantastic people
Linda Marie Cangelosi on Facebook

5 years ago

07/30/2015, 07:44 AM
Nadira Miles on Facebook

5 years ago

07/13/2015, 01:52 AM
John Witherspoon on Facebook

6 years ago

02/08/2015, 03:40 AM
I would like to thank the staff at Vitas for going above and beyond their duty. The nurses called us when they saw the time was near. We were able to be there when my mother passed. We could not ask for better care. You can see the passion in their faces when they are taking care of their patients.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.