Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
816 reviews
|American|Birmingham, AL 35243

101 Summit Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35243

(205) 970-1640

https://www.villagetavern.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(48) · American

4600 Valleydale Rd

(205) 983-5214

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Restaurants

2322 4th Street

(205) 248-2493

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(56) · American

1424 1st Ave N

(205) 218-0969
4.7
(32) · American

1808 3rd Ave N

(205) 251-9952
4.6
(354) · Restaurants

113 20th St N

(205) 322-1282
4.5
(628) · American

410 Green Springs Hwy

(205) 941-1117

1 person is looking at this business

About

Village Tavern is a diner's paradise with excellent meals ranging from steaks, salads, pastas and seafood. The wine list is also commendable. Best known for its excellent service, the restaurant is casual and simple with an easygoing charm that is infectious. Tuck into succulent pieces of Grilled Tilapia, Steak Au Poivre and Maryland-Style Crab Cake that transport the diner to gustatory paradise. A children's menu is also provided, selected while keeping in mind their likes and dislikes. The bar is a good place to sip some cool wine and delight in the comfort of the place.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
816 reviews
5444
  
4150
  
348
  
220
  
127
  
127 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nichole Bentley on Facebook

6 years ago

01/26/2016, 05:17 AM
Teri Lynn Ward on Facebook

6 years ago

04/02/2015, 16:09 PM
The people, the atmosphere, the food and the service are amazing ! I have eaten at this restaurant since it opened in Birmingham and have never been disappointed !
Barbi Wilkerson on Facebook

9 years ago

12/10/2012, 02:05 AM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
wesper on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/25/2010, 04:54 AM
Please dont be fooled the food at village tavern may be good, but the fish is not fresh and the steak isnt aged 30days like they say it does, it comes straight out of the package. If you would like to dine at a restaurant that disciminates against race, color ,sexuality etc, then you will love it. The one star is because I had to pick at least one star, but they do not deserve it.
Respond to negative reviews
dk0864 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/14/2009, 09:40 AM
Food was great!! The prices and atmosphere was even better
karlie1 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

12/21/2007, 07:22 AM
Great food at a fair price. The atmosphere is good as well. The also take reservations which is a big plus
jjs_grl810 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/16/2007, 01:13 AM
Don't try for brunch – We made reservations for Sunday brunch to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary. We had to wait over 15 minutes for our table, but we understood since they were crowded. The server immediately took our drink order and then returned to take our food order over 15 minutes later, during which she said our appetizer would be right out. It arrived about 10 minutes later. It took about 20 more minutes for the rest of our food to arrive. I ordered the Eggs Benedict, which arrived barely warm. The poached eggs were firm throughout, the English muffin was tough and the hollandaise sauce was mediocre. The "hash browns" were actually cubed potatoes (not even bite-sized). The fruit and muffin were okay. My husband ordered the crab cake sandwich, which was listed as market price. The top of the roll alone was twice the size of the "crab cake," so the "crab cake" was completely overwhelmed by the roll. The "crab cake" didn't have much crab and wasn't even cooked, so it was more like crab salad. And it turned out, the sandwich was $12.00! We don't mind paying a little more for good food, but we expect the food to be worth the cost. It appears our server was training someone new, but that wasn't explained to us and we had to pretty much tackle her to get her attention. The party of three that sat next to us and had the same server arrived about 20 minutes after we did and they had two courses before we even got our meal. We will not be eating her ever again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.