Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Village Gardens

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
89 reviews
|Florists|Blue Springs, MO 64014

808 NW State Route 7, Blue Springs, MO 64014

(816) 228-9500

https://www.thevillagegardens.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(160) · Consumer Services

212 N Holden St

(660) 747-7673
5.0
(23) · Florists

113 N Madison St

(800) 625-4316
5.0
(23) · Florists

6442 Raytown Trafficway

(816) 353-4100
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

4484 S Noland Rd

(816) 478-7956
5.0
(115) · Florists

9228 Pflumm Rd

(913) 888-8232
4.9
(37) · Florists

511 E 135th St

(816) 941-8814
About

Village Gardens was established in 1984 in Blue Springs, MO. In 1993 we opened a satellite store in Overland Park, KS at 7214 College Blvd. Village Gardens is a local, family owned and operated business. We are a full service florist specializing in weddings, events, funerals and fresh flowers for any occasion. We deliver to all Kansas City Metro area Hospitals, Funeral Homes, residences and businesses. We can deliver the same day you order if you place your order by 1:00pm (CST). We deliver 7 days a week. If you provide us with your email address when placing your order our drivers have web enabled phones and will email you the moment your order is delivered (local KC Metro area deliveries)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
89 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
161
  
28 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Torrie W review for Village Gardens
Torrie W on BBB

2 years ago

03/04/2020, 02:14 AM
I have been living in the apartments for a full year now. Recently, I requested to the maintenance associates to come by the apartment because the air conditioning was not cooling properly. I called office of South Pointe Apartments everyday because the conditions in the home where becoming worse. My home would get to the range of 75 degrees and I would have the air conditioning running at 45 degrees all day, but yet it would not get any cooler. As the situation worsened I spoke to Jarvis and Logan about it but yet nothing was taken care of. It took until my 3 month old baby had a heat stroke and I had to take her to the emergency room. I immediately called the office at 6am to leave a message informing them of the situation and asking for someone to return my call. Once I was able to step away to make a call I reached out to the leasing office to inform them my baby had heat stroke due to the extreme temperatures of my home. I was able to speak with Sophia and Logan about the situation and Logan informed me she requested for the maintenance men to come fix the air conditioning unit. I deeply expressed to Logan, that they have put me in a very bad position with my child and I am beyond furious with the leasing company. I want this situation to be documented and made aware of because they are not doing what needs to be done for the residents sake.
Business Response:

We do not have record of a ************@gmail.com or Torrie Walter at any of our properties

Respond to negative reviews
JUSTIN C review for Village Gardens
JUSTIN C on BBB

2 years ago

02/10/2020, 01:59 AM
Poor customer service and lack of communication. Maintaince not very reliable
Respond to negative reviews
ADRIANA M review for Village Gardens
ADRIANA M on BBB

2 years ago

01/23/2020, 00:08 AM
Dear: JRK Property Holdings Ref: **** Tuckerman Ln, North Bethesda, MD XXXXX Good afternoon. I am the current tenant of apartment at your Inigo's Crossing property in Rockville, MD. I have been renting this unit for the last 4 years with my current lease expiring on February 03, 2019. In compliance with the lease agreement, I did advise Inigo's Crossing with sixty days in advance, that I will not be renewing the current lease. I have seen a different unit at Inigo's Crossing property that I would like to rent on February 04, 2019 after the expiration of my current lease embodying a complete new lease. The current administration is telling me that I must pay a $500.00 transfer fee. However, I do disagree with such a fee because I am not transferring from a standing lease to another one; I am just letting my current lease expired, and sign a totally new lease. May I ask you if you could advise Inigo's Crossing management to correct their position about such a transferring fee. On the other hand, I did check on the Inigo's Crossing web site yesterday for the rent amount of a specific two bedroom unit showing $2,380.00. I did approach the Inigo's Crossing management office twenty minutes later expressing my interest on that specific unit. I was very surprised and shocked that the Inigo's crossing management was offering me the same unit yesterday for a higher price that the one showing in your web site arguing that the web site information was wrong. I am very frustrated with the treatment that I have received. I have been a very responsible tenant by paying my rent on time and taking good care of the condo unit. With the above grievances, it seems like the current management is not interested in keeping good tenants, but just letting them leave unhappy, unsatisfied, and frustrated.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
KevinW review for Village Gardens
KevinW on BBB

2 years ago

01/16/2020, 00:47 AM
Stay away from this dump. Lying management staff and bedbug infestations. RUN
Respond to negative reviews
Dr. Greg review for Village Gardens
Dr. Greg on BBB

2 years ago

01/15/2020, 01:32 AM
WARNING: WINTER DEATH TRAP. I am a 65-year-old doctor of clinical social work with significant physical limitations due to recent brain surgery. I have been living in Courtney Park Apartments since October 2018. The apartment complex is old and not well-maintained. After that snowstorm, shortly after Thanksgiving, I fell and slipped on the ice going from the parking lot to my apartment. I fell backwards and landed on my back. Much to my surprise, the apartment complex replied that they have no responsibility to provide clear access from the parking lot to the apartments!! I have already filed a complaint with the ADA. This place is a winter death trap for anyone who is handicapped or just old, like me, with balance issues. I suffered a subdural hematoma from the fall. They don't care. The H-VAC units should all be removed and sent to the Smithsonian Institute. They are so old that we receive warning statements from the Fort Collins Utilities every month that we are using more electricity than our neighbors outside of the complex. You should expect to pay about 50 percent more than if Courtney Park Apartments had newer, more energy efficient units. If you have a cell phone (and everyone does), do not expect to use it reliably in this complex. Both AT&T and Verizon have confirmed that this part of southeast Fort Collins is a "cell tower dead zone." You will need a landline to make and receive calls reliably. Given the age of the complex, their refusal to provide unfettered access from the handicap spots to the apartment buildings, and the extra high utility bills, you should avoid this complex at all costs. I am attaching,below, the property manager's first response to me for your edification: Hello Sir, I am writing you today to first of all say that I am deeply sorry that you had an incident in the parking lot in one of our properties, Courtney Park Apartments in Fort Collins, Co. We hope that you have not sustained severe injury and that you have gotten proper medical attention if it was necessary. Please fill out an incident report in the on site office as soon as you can. As far as the nature of your fall, it is my understanding that you fell on ice between cars in the lot. It is imperative that you use caution in inclement weather in any location, but especially between cars where it's not possible to clear all ice and snow. We are not able to get those areas without damaging cars with plows or shovels. It's not reasonable to expect the parking lot and every tenant to completely clear so that every bit of snow/ice be removed. We have never done that in the history of us owning the property over the last 12 years, nor an any property of ours nationwide. It is not something that any apartment complex does either. Although It would be amazing to do so, it's not reasonable to carry out such an operation. Because of that, the lease contract does state in Paragraph 24 under the Casualty Loss section, "We're not liable to any resident, guest, or occupant for personal injury or damage or loss of personal property from any cause, including but not limited to: fire, smoke, rain, flood, water and pipe leaks, mold, hail, ice, snow, lightning, wind, explosions, earthquake, interruption of utilities, theft, or vandalism unless otherwise required by law. We have no duty to remove any ice, sleet, or snow but may remove any amount with or without notice. You must maintain appropriate or reasonable climate control, ventilation, and lighting in the unit based on the circumstances. You mustfor 24 hours a day during freezing weather (1) keep the apartment heated to at least 50 degrees; (2) keep cabinet and closet doors open; and (3) drip hot and cold water faucets. You'll be liable for damage to our and others' property if damage is caused by broken water pipes due to your violating these requirements. If you ask our representatives to perform services not contemplated in this Lease Contract, you will indemnify us and hold us harmless from all liability for those services." We understand our liabilities as property owners during inclement weather, and we do carry out our normal processes during snow/ice storms. We have our on site teams shovel the walks and lay down ice melt, even providing ice melt buckets in the stairwells as a courtesy. We have a third party company plow the parking lots and they did so on 4 separate occasions during this last storm. We are unable to reach the spaces between cars and leave that to the responsibility of the resident to use caution. If you request a specific area to be cleared by your car door, we may accommodate that request within reason. We do not want any of our residents to injure themselves, but we do have to expect each person to use caution. We keep detailed snow and ice removal logs per law, and we provide services as to not neglect our resident's safety. We hope that you can understand the nature of the weather in Colorado and have a level of reason when making such requests. Your request to have every car moved in or after a storm out of a parking lot of hundreds of cars is completely unreasonable, considering not everyone would be available to move their vehicles. The elderly may not be able to move their vehicles, folks out of town wouldn't be available, and a variety of other situations, would greatly hinder the large process of having the entire lot cleared. Not only that, but the time and efforts from staff to make that happen would completely take away from the nature of our business: leasing apartment homes, making repairs to our apartment homes, and maintaining our asset. In closing, please know that we take great pride in our community and several of us have managed the community for 10+ years. I also reside in the community and feel like it's a safe and well cared for place. I do have to use caution in our parking lot, but do not feel like someone should have to clear every inch of where I walk. The snow is melting rapidly during our warm days and freezing again at night. It's a constant cycle and something everyone should be aware of expect when living in Colorado. To expect someone to be available 24/7 to clear every bit of ice is not a reasonable request, nor is it reasonable to expect someone to go between every vehicle with an ice chipper or shovel. The damage to vehicles would be an entirely different set of problems. Please fill out a an incident report in our leasing office to be filed with out corporate office. They will be aware of the situation in the event you proceed with legal action. Please do remember the nature of what you would be suing for, because it's covered in your lease that you are responsible for using caution, and we have detailed records that we have not neglected our duties as property owners. This was a snow storm of unprecedented totals. Our staff and vendors spent HOURS and HOURS removing snow and ice from the property as detailed in our logs and photos. It's made very clear that we do not clear the spaces between vehicles, as that is extremely unreasonable to achieve or expect. Thank you, sir. I hope that you are OK above all. Please let us know if you have further questions. Kellie Sexton Area Manager JRK Residential Group
Respond to negative reviews
Ellie S review for Village Gardens
Ellie S on BBB

2 years ago

12/30/2019, 01:15 AM
I live at the Briargate on Main apartments in Parker, Co. My water heater went out in my apartment and I have been without heat or hot water in two weeks. It is currently 30 degrees and there is no end in sight. Our property manager has done absolutely nothing and I have tried to contact the corporate office multiple times with no response and no help. Run as fast as you can from this company and any properties that they own.
Respond to negative reviews
Cedric F review for Village Gardens
Cedric F on BBB

2 years ago

12/26/2019, 00:21 AM
Currently reside in the Retreat at Mesa Hills, in El Paso, Texas. Since moving in, it has been nothing but back and forth. The 1st issue being the amount of keys made for the apartment. They have contacted me numerous times, to copy my keys, after apparently breaking and losing my key. The 2nd issue is that I had a water leak in the apartment. They cut multiple holes into the apartment. They left the holes for weeks and finally repaired it after a complaint. It is now the holidays, which bring me to my 3rd complaint. On the 17th of December, I was approached by a contractor. There was a water leak and damaged covered 4 x units. This resulted in them cutting and removing sheet rock throughout my entire apartment. This action, resulted in my neighbor having access to my apartment for 3 x days. This forced me to stay in the apartment for that duration, because it was unsecured. With them adding the equipment, my apartment maintained an average temperature of 85 degrees, along with dust covering my belongings. Not once, did the apartment management team notify me of this ongoing issue. On the 23rd, they removed the equipment. On the 24th, the maintenance team came into the apartment. They started to patch the walls. They turned off the water, so they had to turn it back on. In my bathroom, it over flowed. To clean up all the water, they utilized my personal towels and left it. Today, the 26th, they have shut my water off once again and currently are working. The property management has notified us, that we will be compensated, but yet to hear anything. I have submitted paperwork to break my lease. Recently received orders from the United States Military to go overseas. Since I am not a military member, but a contractor, I did not qualify for the release. That is fine. However for this inconvenience and lack of communication, something should be done. By far the worst property and organization.
Respond to negative reviews
Gina A review for Village Gardens
Gina A on BBB

2 years ago

12/18/2019, 00:38 AM
If I could give a zero I would. This is a very irresponsible company with no regards for their clients. I am currently a tenant in one of their NY properties and I have tried yo contact this office for over 30 days via telephone and also via their "contact us" portal. They do not have an email.
Respond to negative reviews
Farrah G review for Village Gardens
Farrah G on BBB

2 years ago

12/13/2019, 02:05 AM
The worst! Totally unprofessional. JRK is impossible to get a hold of. I have emailed numerous times to tenant relations, left voicemails, and get no response. Repairs are Tewksbury Commons do not get completed. False promises are made. Snow is not removed and is dangerous.Elevator did not work for 2 weeks (no other handicap access) Secretary is completely rude!!! Place should be shut down. I am getting over charged for my water bill and still mandated to pay it or I will receive a late fee. Place is a complete joke.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.