Logo White
Watch Demo

Vijay Subbarao, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
103 reviews
|Cardiologists|Denver, CO 80220

4545 East 9th Avenue, Ste 670, Denver, CO 80220

(303) 331-9121

https://rosemed.com/physicians/profile/vijay-d-subbarao-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

3655 N Lutheran Pkwy Suite 201

(303) 603-9800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

280 Exempla Cir

(720) 536-6600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

1000 Southpark Dr

(303) 744-1065

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(49) · Cardiologists

7355 E Orchard Road

(303) 762-0710
5.0
(22) · Cardiologists

1444 S Potomac St #300

(303) 750-0822

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2750 Broadway St

(303) 440-3057
About

"Vijay Subbarao, MD, FACC, grew up in India and attended the Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences. He completed his residency and fellowship at the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, Texas in 2006. At UTMB, he was named the Best...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
103 reviews
586
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
  • 51 Reviews4.5Healthgrades
  • 42 Reviews4.4Google
  • 10 Reviews4.6Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/24/2020, 08:09 AM
Dr Subbarao always takes the time to listen and answer any questions. He is thorough in his examinations, easy to talk to, and has a great "bedside manner".
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/23/2020, 02:13 AM
I went to three different cardiologists for different opinions on my ECHO test. This office BY FAR beats the other top rated offices and doctors that were recommended to me. He is super approachable and talks to you like a person and makes sure you understand your heart health issues. The technology he has at the office is incredible. I was able to view my ECHO results and he walked me through what I saw. I left the office with a heart monitor whereas the two other offices told me I had to come back another time to pick it up or I had to go to a different location. His operation is just way more advanced the other places. You can tell this is his passion!
Donald Chiate on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/11/2020, 14:14 PM
He is a very nice man and doctor I have so much confidence in him on my medical care
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/27/2020, 04:48 AM
Dr. Subbarao is a very fine, caring, patient, and extremely knowledgeable cardiologist. Someone who I have recommended to friends because I know the care they, too, would receive is exceptional. He is one of the best!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/26/2020, 11:12 AM
In 2007, I was given 3-5 yrs. to live by my former cardiology group but was lucky enough back then to be referred to Dr. Subbarao. That was 13 yrs. ago and thanks to Dr. Subbarao's excellent care, I'm still here. He goes the extra mile, taking time to communicate with my other medical specialists and always considers my overall medical condition, quality of life and any risks involved when any treatment/procedure is proposed. Most importantly, his staff always responds promptly when I call with a heart-related concern. I am so fortunate to be cared for by such a skilled and dedicated physician
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive feedback! We love seeing great ratings like this.

Disappointed on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/24/2020, 03:52 AM
Dr. Subbarao's MA was completely incompetent, so much so I called and asked that he was not part of my care for any reason. I did not find Dr. Subbarao, prepared with any review of my medical records, test results or heart monitoring information. I found this and his arrogant approach very unprofessional with lack of concern of current conditions, symptoms or potential progression paths, or timing. I will not ever return or continue any type of care with Dr. Subbarao or his staff and I will ensure my family or friends do not either.
Respond to negative reviews
Gerald W Taylor on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/21/2020, 02:55 AM
Dr. Vijay is so personal and always listens to my concerns and issues. After routine testing, he is always interested in my concerns or issues. He listens, ask questions, and then makes observations and or recommendations.
Gary Davidson on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/21/2020, 00:53 AM
Dr. Subbarao has a good bedside manner and is confident in his understanding of heart issues. I have recently moved but when I was seeing him I felt very comfortable with his treatment options, he is a good choice for a cardiac doc.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/20/2020, 00:03 AM
Roomed in a timely manner. All questions answered with explanation of test findings. I would recommend Dr Subbarao very highly to anyone looking for a cardiologist.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.