Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Venice Ristorante Italiano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
123 reviews
|Restaurants|Denver, CO 80202 United States

1700 Wynkoop St., Denver, CO 80202 United States

(303) 534-2222

https://www.veniceristorante.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

665 E 70th Ave Unit 2A

(303) 862-9006
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1135 Bannock St

(303) 825-1995
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1131 W Custer Pl

(303) 282-5457
5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336
About

Venice Ristorante specializes in authentic Italian Cuisine right here in the Denver area. We have beautiful private dining spaces that are perfect for business meetings, wedding and wedding rehearsals and any special occassions and with our five star service, exquisite cuisine and detailed planning we promise you a very successful event. Venice Ristorante is now proud to present "Venice Catering." We can now cater to anywhere you need us to be. We can cater any size event large or small or any style event from formal to informal. We have many types of catering menus such as corporate, wedding and anytime. No matter what style event you are having you will be provided with detailed planning,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
123 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
121 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
chefali review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
chefali on Citysearch

20 years ago

10/12/2002, 01:35 AM
Why do I go back fot torture? – I keep trying to go back to Adega, but usually find myself more dissapointed than the last time. The wine selection and food are excellent, but the kitchen timing and service definitely have issues. I once waited at the bar for my meal for over 30 minutes...turns out it went to the couple next to me! The bartendress was apologetic, but management had no clue. With all those suits one should atleast have an idea about running the FOH. On my last visit, the door was sloppy! My guests and I were not greeted promptly, it took Adega a while to locate our reservation, and we were taken to a table by the door which should be reserved for walk-ins ONLY! Ageda has great food, but from my unpleasant experiences on numerous occasions, I'll stay away until they can get somebody in there that knows how to run a restaurant.
Laoch review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
Laoch on Citysearch

20 years ago

10/05/2002, 04:36 AM
Missing the Boat – Adega misses the detail that is needed for greatness and justification for their prices. Some of the dishes were fabulous but most were average quality and flavor. The wait staff needs better training or they need to hire experienced professionals. Smaller portions and less quality than Charlie Trotters or the French Laundrys 8 course meals with similar or higher prices! In this economy with many great restaurants in major markets reducing wine costs Adega is going against the tide with overpriced selections. Denver could use a restaurant with creativity but Adega probably will not last long enough to get it right.
scollier review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
scollier on Citysearch

20 years ago

10/03/2002, 04:20 AM
Great food – This place has great food - it's about time Denver started getting some good restaurants! If people want bigger portions, then why don't you belly up to the trough at Claim Jumper? Anyone who "gets it" will understand that the idea here is to try a variety of dishes in small portions and not go out feeling like a stuffed Christmas turkey! Obviously the concept of "fine dining" is still lost on a lot of Denver bumpkins who equate quality with quantity!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
mtngrl review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
mtngrl on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/24/2002, 01:44 AM
Best Restaurant in Denver – Adega is imaginative, delightful, and hands down, the best place for a special meal in Denver. I suggest all of the folks complaing about portion size head on down to the local all you can eat buffet. The service has been outstanding, and it is nice to finally have a place in Colorado that truly deserves the title "fine dining." We've come a long way!
afoxy1 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
afoxy1 on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/23/2002, 04:08 AM
food or art? – Just wanted a great meal, too dressed up, foie gras........YUCK pretty pricey for the size of the protions, how about the Cod.......could the bowl have been any larger? I thought it for a family of 5! try it once, doubt you'll go back, at least for dinner
klm33 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
klm33 on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/16/2002, 01:41 AM
first class joint – Wow! What an experience my friends and I had the other night. I've been to fine dining establishments all over the country, and it's rare to find such a first class restaurant without the stuffiness that usually accompanies typical fine dining. The wait staff is friendly and KNOWLEDGEABLE - and it's a good thing with such a wide selection of offerings on both the menu and the wine list. We bought two bottles of wine, and I was most pleasantly surprised when after the sommelier knew what we wanted and how much we were willing to spend, he recommended a bottle that was 1/2 the price of the first one! Bravo!
adenverfoodie review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
adenverfoodie on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/12/2002, 04:25 AM
Wine list to die for – Adega has, hands down, the best wine list in Denver and with 50 wines by the glass you can easily try more than one. The menu offers more than just your basic fare. Try the bacon wrapped dates for a starter. The decor is awesome and it's good to see such a cosmopolitan place here in Denver. Great work!
btj002 review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
btj002 on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/12/2002, 04:11 AM
Adega - Nice look, bad execution. – Have gone to Adega twice now. The atmosphere is fantastic. The menu is overambitious for the chef. It sounds interesting and complicated on the menu, but is rather bland when it comes to the table. Also, I have had very mediocre service both times I have been. The management has been very gracious when I have commented, but overall I think Adega needs some work.
mrsjoujou review for Venice Ristorante Italiano
mrsjoujou on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/06/2002, 02:50 AM
nice service, OK value – The sevice was great except that our waiter was too pushy with the wine. My husband had the cod and it looked great, the portion was adequate and was tasty. I, on the other hand had the beef tenderloin and all I got was a piece of meat and a little couscous. For twenty nine dollars you expect more than that. our overall experience was good, but I think for what you pay you should get more.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.