Logo White
Watch Demo

Tucker Paul MD

Own this business?
4.9
154 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78745

4316 James Casey Street, Bldg C, Austin, TX 78745

(512) 623-5300

http://www.thandv.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(707) · Cardiologists

2410 Round Rock Ave Suite 110

(512) 341-0889

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(121) · Cardiologists

1900 Scenic Dr

(512) 869-2566

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(212) · Healthcare

4316 James Casey St

(512) 623-5300

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Tucker received his bachelor's degree in Liberal Arts from the University of Texas at Austin, graduating Summa Cum Laude, with induction into Phi Beta Kappa. He received his medical degree from the Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, TX, where he was inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha medical honor society. Dr. Tucker has been elected as a Texas Monthly Super Doctor for the years 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
154 reviews
5151
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 143 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 10 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deborah on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/02/2019, 04:04 AM
Dr. Tucker has taken care of my cardiac needs for over 10 years. He listens carefully and takes my concerns seriously. He has performed several emergency catheterizations for me (multiple stents) and I owe my life to him. He has been comforting and reassuring during my health crises. He is kind and personable.
David A Whitney on Healthgrades

6 months ago

11/27/2019, 13:15 PM
Having been a patient of Dr. Paul Tucker's for almost five years, I have the utmost faith in his professional skills. He is definitely one of the Superdocs in the City of Austin. During a procedure in the Cath lab, I knew he was there, but I never felt him at all, and he did not bruise me at the puncture site; very smooth. He is a very good listener and values me as a very reliable patient, I think, which brings me to my last point. At that time, I mentioned I was feeling some discomfort in the chest area and without more tests he doubled the script I was on; that was the end of the issue. It is very reassuring when dealing with cardiac issues and open heart surgery to experience a calming effect provided by the cardiologist. Dr. Paul Tucker provides that.
Glendon L. Barrow on Healthgrades

6 months ago

11/27/2019, 12:36 PM
latest visit was just for a checkup. as usual, I was called in at a timely fashion, Dr. Tucker was in the room shortly thereafter, checked my vital signs and told me that my heart was doing well, blood pressure was good and then scheduled and told me he would see me in six months, which we have been doing ever since the heart by-pass surgery. I am totally confident that I have the best heart doctor in Austin, Texas and will continue to see Dr. Tucker as long as possible.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Rex Neil Leach on Healthgrades

6 months ago

11/20/2019, 04:07 AM
Excellent as usual.
Susan Reed on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/15/2019, 14:02 PM
Dr. Tucker is a great cardiologist. During my visit, we went over my symptoms and medications he had prescribed. After increasing one of my medications, he indicated when I should come back and what tests I needed to have before my next visit. When we left the examination room, he directed me to the desk to check out, set up my next appointment and I was given a written memo on what we talked about, what was changed in my care, and when to return. His whole office runs like clock work and is greatly appreciated. He's very personable too, comfortable to be with and talk to. Highly recommend him if you need cardiac care.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/06/2019, 04:00 AM
Everyone in the office is very professional, the wait time is always very short, Dr. Tucker takes the time to answer all your questions and explains any future goals or procedures.
Andrew Bergin on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/05/2019, 04:38 AM
During my recent visit we discussed my test results and how they compared with the last set of test results. Dr. Tucker explained the results in detail and we discussed going forward with a plan of medicine and diet. I feel comfortable with Dr. Tucker and his ability to treat my needs going forward.
Bob J on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/05/2019, 02:26 AM
Doctor Tucker and his associates saved my life in September 2017, when my heart stopped momentarily and I had to have a pacemaker installed on an emergency basis. He has consistently encouraged and monitored my lifestyle changes since that time. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Paul Tucker for those in need of assistance from a cardiologist.
Robert on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/05/2019, 01:14 AM
Dr. Tucker has been my cardiologist for two years now and I have complete confidence and trust in him. He diagnosed my issue, corrected it surgically and has helped me monitor my health to try to steer clear of future issues. He's a fine doctor with a great supporting staff.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.