Logo White
Watch Demo

Tucker Paul MD

Own this business?
4.9
154 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78745

4316 James Casey Street, Bldg C, Austin, TX 78745

(512) 623-5300

http://www.thandv.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(707) · Cardiologists

2410 Round Rock Ave Suite 110

(512) 341-0889

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(121) · Cardiologists

1900 Scenic Dr

(512) 869-2566

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(212) · Healthcare

4316 James Casey St

(512) 623-5300

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Tucker received his bachelor's degree in Liberal Arts from the University of Texas at Austin, graduating Summa Cum Laude, with induction into Phi Beta Kappa. He received his medical degree from the Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, TX, where he was inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha medical honor society. Dr. Tucker has been elected as a Texas Monthly Super Doctor for the years 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
154 reviews
5151
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 143 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 10 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ramona G. Rodriguez on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/30/2020, 00:12 AM
Although, there appears to be a huge growth in patients, staff continues to provide prompt, courteous, professional services as always. Dr. Tucker, as well as all other staff have always availed themselves to help facilitate my personal medical needs that exceed attending to my routine purpose for doctor visits. I sincerely appreciate and highly esteem Dr. Tucker and his entire staff.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/30/2020, 00:02 AM
Outstanding physician. I have total confidence in Dr. Tucker's ability to fully and comprehensively care for my CVD.
Shirley on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/19/2020, 06:14 AM
I've been seeing Dr. Tucker for eight years, and each visit is as consistent as the last. The staff is friendly and very efficient, making wait time minimal. Then there's Dr. Tucker, with his excellent bedside manner, he is the voice of calm and reason. He explains things thoroughly, listening to and answering every question. He genuinely cares about his patients and works toward their good health. I highly recommend Dr. Tucker!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Charlie on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/16/2020, 05:08 AM
Dr Tucker has been my cardiologist for 13 years now. He is always attentive to my medical condition. Easy to talk with and If I have a problem he will spend additional time to solve any issue. Last appt I had an issue with pharmacys and helped me consolidate all my meds to come from one Mail-order pharmacy thus saving me money and time. He also comes to my Home town once a week so I don't had to drive to the big city. I highly recommend Dr Tucker if your looking for a super Cardiologist to attend to your needs.
Ricky Godwin on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/15/2020, 03:27 AM
I am an Old Time Austin resident for 50 years or so. Having made a ton of friends locally through the years, we are now all getting older therefore share which doctors are the best in Austin in our educated opinions The best Knee doc, the best hip Doc and mainly the best heart specialist in Austin. Dr. Paul Tucker is the BEST Heart Guy in Austin and surrounding areas and has been for sometime. Thanksfully, I only had a stent but visit with him at least twice a year. Dr Tucker is knowledgeable, polite, courteous, does not waste time. He has great patience skills ( bed side manners) and many of my baby boomer friends agree whole heartly with me, Dr Tucker is top shelf.
Christine Sams on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/09/2020, 03:11 AM
Once again, we were gratified and grateful to be patients of Dr Tucker. He is efficient, encouraging and open to patient directed self care. And though we spend little time with him in the office, he knows what we need and provides access to ways to improve our health. Both my husband and I are patients and happy to be so.
Carol on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/08/2020, 03:49 AM
I highly recommend Dr. Paul Tucker for any cardiology needs. The check-in process was simple and his office staff are kind, compassionate, and capable. Dr. Tucker is friendly, professional, and very thorough. He listened carefully to what I had to say and fully involved me in the proposed care plan.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

12/18/2019, 01:57 AM
Dr. Tucker takes time to listen to your concerns and does not rush your appointment. He is thorough in his exam and testing procedures to make sure all issues and concerns are addressed.
David Erthal on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/10/2019, 04:31 AM
Have had the pleasure of having Dr. Tucker as my cardiologist for past 5 years. An emergency in my latter years brought us together. My thoughts about Dr. Tucker: His commitment to me; his honesty and yet with an empathetic approach makes me have nothing but the highest respect for him, both as a physician and as an individual.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.