Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tran's Hardwood Floor Co

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
130 reviews
|Flooring|Philadelphia, PA 19149

5902 Castor Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19149

(215) 744-4563

https://tranhardwoodfloorcompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Tiling

350 S West End Blvd

(215) 538-8060

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Carpeting

3520 Grays Ferry Ave

(215) 467-9100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Home Services

27 E Butler Ave

(215) 646-8178

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Flooring

1 Brook Rd

(732) 247-8182

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Flooring

6 Crozerville Rd

(610) 358-2727

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Home Services

9783

(215) 997-3390

7 people are looking at this business

About

Tran's Hardwood Floors, have been refurbishing, staining, and laying wood and laminte floors for over 20 years. Please call for a free estimate. Mention were you saw our ads for additional savings. Call us for references and pictures so we can show you are great work.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
130 reviews
5112
  
46
  
32
  
21
  
17
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gerard.grover review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
gerard.grover on Superpages

9 years ago

06/29/2012, 02:39 AM
Tran's did an unbelievable job on our hardwood floors. Our floors are 55 years old and some of them were very badly stained. WOW. Tran's literally made them look brand new. Not in my dreams did I think they would turn out so beautiful. I am now sorry I didn't do this years ago. Tran's workers were very professional and no-nonsnse. They were prompt, friendly, and left no mess behind. I would absolutely recommend Tran's Hardwood Floor Company to anyone considering getting their hardwood floors refinished. If you think they are in too bad shape to be refinshed, let Tran come out and take a look at them. He has mine looking brand new!
marieaost review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
marieaost on Superpages

10 years ago

02/08/2012, 01:30 AM
I thought my 140 year old wood floors in my historic house were ruined. They looked so bad that people who saw them said I should just carpet over them because they were awful and could not be saved. Tran told me who could fix them and they would look very nice. That was a huge understatement. I don't know what kind of magical gift Tran possesses but my floors came out so beautiful I actually cried. People think that I replaced the old floor with brand new floors and when I tell them they are the same floors they do not believe me. I do not believe any one else could have made my floors look so beautiful. He really cares about the customer and the quality of his work and it shows. His work speaks for itself but if I had the money I would put up a billboard with my before and after pictures to show just how great he is. Thanks Tran for saving a piece of history.
charlieaaa review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
charlieaaa on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/01/2011, 12:44 PM
Tran's hardwood floors did an excellent job. The floors in my historic home were covered in orange paint. Tran removed all the paint an restored them beautifully and left the house dust free. I would recommend him and his crew to anyone. Sincerely Charlie
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
SharkDoc review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
SharkDoc on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/30/2011, 19:18 PM
Fantastic job and beautiful floors! – I called and they called back. Very friendly, great customer service. The Tran family business promised and delivered a clean and professional job on-time and at the best price. My old floors look phenomenal.
sharkdoc review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
sharkdoc on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/30/2011, 07:06 AM
The Tran family returned our calls, gave us a great price quote, and delivered a superb final product as promised. We have wonderfully restored hardwood oak floors and not one bit of mess or dust. Absolutely recommend. We gave Mr. Tran the keys, left the house for 4 days and came back to a shiny hardwood palace. Thanks Mr. Tran for your professionalism.
IrvNachamkin review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
IrvNachamkin on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/16/2011, 08:46 AM
Great Job! – Tran's Hardwood Floor Company recently resurfaced and stained the hardwood floors in my Center City Philadelphia Condo and did a great job! Took two days (~1000 sq ft) and also did a great cleanup afterwards. I would use these guys again with out question.
irvnachamkin review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
irvnachamkin on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/16/2011, 02:21 AM
Tran's Hardwood Floor Company did a great job in refinishing the floors in my Philadelphia Center City condo. Completed the job (about 1000sq ft) in two days, and they left the unit very clean after finishing. I'm completely satisfied with the their work and would use them again without question.
Guest93633 review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
Guest93633 on Superpages

10 years ago

07/09/2011, 06:18 AM
We have used Tran twice, and both times we were more than satisfied! After ripping up the carpets, and seeing what was beneath...I got worried. Tran and his workers looked at the job and assured me they could make them look wonderful. Well, they look excellent! Great, professional staff and the price was reasonable. Thanks so much Tran!!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!
langbucks review for Tran's Hardwood Floor Co
langbucks on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/08/2011, 12:28 PM
These guys are great. They got us out of a saga. We hired someone else to redo our wood floor (sand and stain). He told us the job would take only a few days and the floor would look like new afterward. Unfortunately, that was not the case. After a week the floor looked terrible. So we contacted Tran's Hardwood floor. The minute Mr. Tran saw the floor, he told us our guy did not know what he was doing. He said he could fix it. Tran and his team took only two days to get our floor back as new. They were on time and kept a clean working environment. Now our floor is even, smooth with a great finish. My wife is very please with the work. I would recommend him to anyone and know he will do a wonderful job.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.