Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tran's Hardwood Floor Co

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
130 reviews
|Flooring|Philadelphia, PA 19149

5902 Castor Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19149

(215) 744-4563

https://tranhardwoodfloorcompany.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Tiling

350 S West End Blvd

(215) 538-8060

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Carpeting

3520 Grays Ferry Ave

(215) 467-9100
5.0
(7) · Home Services

27 E Butler Ave

(215) 646-8178

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Flooring

1 Brook Rd

(732) 247-8182

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Flooring

6 Crozerville Rd

(610) 358-2727

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Home Services
About

Tran's Hardwood Floors, have been refurbishing, staining, and laying wood and laminte floors for over 20 years. Please call for a free estimate. Mention were you saw our ads for additional savings. Call us for references and pictures so we can show you are great work.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
130 reviews
5112
  
46
  
32
  
21
  
17
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
colleen on Superpages

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 03:57 AM
Let me start by saying my home was built in 1740 and I would not trust the old pine plank floors to just anyone. I had interviewed many flooring restoration companies who told me that they could revitalize the old wood. I did some checking around and found a local family run business who specializes in old wood floor finishing. I found a gem, Tran's Hardwood Floor Co in Northeast Philadelphia. Mr Tran came out and gave me his professional assessment. He was prompt, extremely courteous and I got the sense that he really cared about the integrity of this old wood. He was not just trying to sell me his services. As we were not ready to have the job done right away, we arranged to have a two week notice prior to beginning work. He stayed in touch with me during the time leading up to the job. When it was time, Mr. Tran and his company were prompt, clean and careful. I took photos of the floors just after the sanding and again after the finish. We agreed that the floors were to be left in their natural state and only sealed for protection. The amazing color of the old pine showed me the most amazing floors I could have imagined. Photos cannot capture the actual beauty and craftsmanship of Mr. Tran's work. I will post them so you can have an idea. I highly recommend this company. They are trust worthy and my entire house was left clean and beautiful. Thank you Mr. Tran.
Colleen T. on Superpages

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 02:01 AM
Let me start by saying my home was built in 1740 and I would not trust the old pine plank floors to just anyone. I had interviewed many flooring restoration companies who told me that they could revitalize the old wood. I did some checking around and found a local family run business who specializes in old wood floor finishing. I found a gem, Tran's Hardwood Floor Co in Northeast Philadelphia. Mr Tran came out and gave me his professional assessment. He was prompt, extremely courteous and I got the sense that he really cared about the integrity of this old wood. He was not just trying to sell me his services. As we were not ready to have the job done right away, we arranged to have a two week notice prior to beginning work. He stayed in touch with me during the time leading up to the job. When it was time, Mr. Tran and his company were prompt, clean and careful. I took photos of the floors just after the sanding and again after the finish. We agreed that the floors were to be left in their natural state and only sealed for protection. The amazing color of the old pine showed me the most amazing floors I could have imagined. Photos cannot capture the actual beauty and craftsmanship of Mr. Tran's work. I will post them so you can have an idea. I highly recommend this company. They are trust worthy and my entire house was left clean and beautiful. Thank you Mr. Tran.
Joe C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/30/2015, 19:31 PM
Mr. Tran and his workmen sanded and applied glossy polyurethane to the red oak hardwood floors throughout our entire house in just one week. They even installed matching red oak baseboards in every room. The workmanship and care of these craftsman impressed us and we highly recommend Tran's Hardwood Floors to our friends and family.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Larry P. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/21/2014, 01:58 AM
Mr Tran and his crew did a great job refinishing our 85 year old oak floors in our Glenside home. Very professional and trustworthy. I highly recommend Tran's Hardwood Floor Co.
Daniel hawthorne H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/16/2014, 19:00 PM
Tran did a beautiful job restoring my hardwood floors. He completed the job on short notice and did the job fast and neatly. Several people asked me who did the floors and I gave them his name. I highly recommend Tran for hardwood floor restortation
Liz D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/24/2014, 05:41 AM
Tran's did a beautiful job on our hardwood floors. They were professional, prompt and, best of all, reasonable. .. I have been recommending them and will continue to do so-
mike87865 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/22/2013, 13:32 PM
This company did a great job. I am in the process of selling my house and the carpets were hindering my progress. I heard of this company through a friend and couldn't be more happy with the results. Very reasonably priced and the workers were very good and professional.
pigeon123 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/05/2013, 07:57 AM
Mr. Tran's Hardwood Floor Company is A GREAT FIND!!! He came out immediately to our house in the Philly Suburbs for an estimate. He was reasonably priced for us (thank goodness) and he and his family did an AMAZING job on our floors. He is very responsive with phone calls and very communicative. I recommend him and his family with great enthusiasm!
nk1234 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/24/2012, 16:23 PM
Excellent customer service and work ethics! I just gave Mr Tran the keys.they started the work a day earlier and completed before the expected date.My old carpets were replaced by beautiful shiny hard wood floors.I would recommend him to anyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.