Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant

Claimed
4.7
782 reviews
|Hotels|Petoskey, MI 49770

1549 Glendale Ave, Petoskey, MI 49770

(231) 347-2410

https://terrace-inn-and-1911-restaurant.business.site/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Hospitality in your area
4.8
(48) · Hotels

3247 Club Rd

(231) 238-0344
4.7
(350) · Hotels

2011 Woodland Ave

(231) 347-2771
About

The Bay View Terrace Inn is a gorgeous Victorian bed and breakfast in downtown Petoskey. It dates back to 1911 and is one of the few remaining historic inns of Northern Michigan. Its beautiful cottage rooms and sleek whirlpool suites make you feel at home, while breathtaking views of Little Traverse Bay soothe your senses further on. The Devol Dining Room can house about 125 guests and hosts Christmas parties, buffets, business dinners and so on. Bay View Terrace Inn has seasonal rates and menus for its guests.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
782 reviews
5496
  
471
  
317
  
25
  
112
  
181 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jackie Veldman Dangl review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Jackie Veldman Dangl on Facebook

a year ago

01/10/2021, 04:25 AM
Lovely OLD inn with creaky floors and vintage decor. Food, drinks, and service are fabulous. So prefer this place to any chain!! — with Mark Harnen and Suzanne Harnen.
Kristen Williams review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Kristen Williams on Facebook

a year ago

12/30/2020, 16:20 PM
Fabulous food, warm friendly service and an atmosphere to stepmother back in time.
Carmen Saleh Fakhoury review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Carmen Saleh Fakhoury on Facebook

a year ago

11/26/2020, 11:54 AM
Thank you to the team at Terrace Inn for a delicious Thanksgiving meal. We loved it all. The food was delicious and plentiful and the idea of including a charcuterie board was so clever. Wishing this dedicated team a wonderful holiday!!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Karen Reidlinger review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Karen Reidlinger on Facebook

2 years ago

11/07/2020, 05:06 AM
Best experience of my life.
Dawn Marie review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Dawn Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

11/07/2020, 01:10 AM
Had dinner on the terrace tonight. The whitefish and the sirloin wagyu were delicious. Wonderful service and the terrace was so beautiful.
Business Response:

Thank you Dawn!

Nanette Paladino review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Nanette Paladino on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 05:23 AM
Beautiful and relaxing and historical place.
Leah McLain review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Leah McLain on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2020, 05:41 AM
Great Place Wonderful People Our stay was great 😊 can’t wait to go back 😃
Anisa Wasney review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Anisa Wasney on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2020, 03:50 AM
I cant say enough about this place. its BEAUTIFUL. The pl there made me feel at home. I'll be back again for sure
Business Response:

So happy to hear that!

Cristen Monson review for The Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant
Cristen Monson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2020, 01:26 AM
The food and atmosphere are good. I love the historic area and the Inn is quaint. However, the service was lacking. Our waitress admitted she didn’t know anything about the wines when I asked for a Chardonnay recommendation. She never brought bread or refilled the water until we had been sitting 25 minutes and finally saw her to ask. The waitress stacked our plates at the table one on top of the other. The service was also excruciatingly slow. We left and no one was there to say goodbye or thank us for coming. Maybe they were understaffed but for the price of the food the service should have been much better. The hilight was the guitar player.
Business Response:

Dear Cristen. I'm so sorry to hear that! You are right about the staffing that night. I (innkeeper) was washing dishes and Mo (innkeeper) had to do salads and desserts so couldn't properly host so Jill (front desk) normally who thanks and says goodbye was also bussing. We just hired dishwasher (yeah). This is not the way we usually run things so I'd like to offer you a gift certificate to come back when we are on top of our game! (Can I have Belinda my manager call you or do you want to email your address so we can send that to you? I am going to show the servers (not sure who yours was) this and address the lack of knowledge on wine as that is not appropriate at all.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.