Logo White
Watch Demo

The Orchid Nest

Own this business?
4.8
122 reviews
|Recreation|Delray Beach, FL 33444

21 NW 2nd St, Delray Beach, FL 33444

(561) 865-5692

https://www.orchidnest.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(17) · Yoga

1700 N Dixie Hwy #142

(917) 849-9716

4 people are looking at this business

About

Pregnancy related services. Childbirth education, hypnobirthing classes, labor and postpartum doula services, boutique with natural soaps, candles and baby slings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
122 reviews
598
  
40
  
32
  
22
  
12
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 101 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 21 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Frankie Curran on Facebook

5 days ago

07/07/2020, 02:19 AM
This is the go to place for so many things from natural bath soaps, to specialized, informative classes by professionals to hyonobirthing. Lorie and her staff are an incredible to say the least. We used their doula services and creating the birth we as parents really wanted. Do yourselves a favor and look into everything they have to offer. It's a hidden gem and the knowledge you gain is empowering. We used Lorie for our daughter's birth and it was amazing.
Iva Spasovska on Facebook

a month ago

06/09/2020, 06:30 AM
Iva Spasovska on Facebook

a month ago

06/09/2020, 04:32 AM
I’m so happy I found out about Orchid Nest and used their services. My and my husband live in Hollywood and after doing a lot of research on labor and having the birth experience I imagined we decided to go to the meet the doula event. There we met Julie and the other doulas but our heart was set on her and we sure were right to trust our gut feeling. All the other ladies were amazing as well! My last trimester was when covid-19 happened so you can imagine the nerves on top of just the general anxiety of being pregnant. Julie was there to ease my concerns every step of the way. Also,The orchid nest at the time offered a free comfort measures class which was very helpful! Throughout my last trimester I spoke to Julie numerous times, she was always very helpful and gave amazing advice. The simple piece of mind of your concerns being acknowledged is more than anyone can ask for. The actual birth was more that I could hope for, my goal was to have natural, unmedicated birth without any interventions unless necessary. That is exactly what happened and it’s been a week since my little girl came into this world and I cannot believe it. Julie was instrumental in this, I couldn’t have done this without her and I’m forever grateful for her constant support, encouragement and knowledge. She was by my side for every single contraction. I consider her a friend for life and both me and my husband highly recommend her to anyone we have spoken since. Please don’t hesitate to use Orchid Nest - having a doula should be the standard for every new mama. Thank you Julie and The Orchid Nest for the wonderful work you do💞
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Rachelle Rourk on Facebook

3 months ago

03/29/2020, 04:46 AM
There's no way that I could made it through labor without my Doula Julie. She was amazing. She kept me focused during the tough final hours. I was so worried that I would have a negative birthing experience from all the stories I've heard, but Julie advocated for me to a few over zealous nurses. I will definitely have a doula from Orchids nest with my next baby.
Lorilei Dennis on Facebook

5 months ago

02/25/2020, 05:29 AM
We had the most amazing experience with The Orchid Nest. We live in Fort Lauderdale and were having trouble finding a doula in our area and with one visit and meet the doula at The Orchid Nest we knew that we would be choosing them. We used Johanna as our doula and took hypnobirthing with Lorie. We would have not have been able to have the birth experience that we did without them. Our baby was almost 10 pounds and I was able to have him without any medication whatsoever. I love how Johanna was available before, during, and after the birth itself. It was amazing being able to have someone there to help throughout our whole pregnancy and even postpartum. If you're thinking about a doula or hypnobirthing, you've found the right place. They're the best!!!
Jacqueline Perez on Facebook

5 months ago

02/20/2020, 05:35 AM
Alison Spence on Facebook

9 months ago

10/21/2019, 12:35 PM
Thank you to Taylor and Charlene who were my doulas during the recent birth of my daughter. I cannot say enough about how much they helped me achieve my goals during this birth. They were both extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and understanding. The entire process from beginning to end with the orchids nest was absolutely wonderful.
Doreen Scheinpflug Fortman on Facebook

9 months ago

10/06/2019, 09:23 AM
I was so afraid of the whole labor process since this was my first. I’ve listened to my friends that recommended a doula although at this point I didn’t even know what that was. I cannot tell you how happy I am I did. Throughout pregnancy and birth Julie was always there for me and I can truly say I had an amazing birth experience thanks to her!!! I can highly recommend attending the meet and great with all doulas so you can find your perfect fit. The best money spend during pregnancy by far!!!! (My husbands words: Julie was worth every penny 👍🏻😃) it’s not just for you but also a great support for your partner and takes the pressure of them!!! Thank you Julie and the whole Orchid Nest Team for everything!!! — with Julie Roberto Rivera.
John DeMutiis on Facebook

10 months ago

09/17/2019, 17:52 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.