Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The One 20 Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
61 reviews
|Hair Salons|Syracuse, NY 13203 United States

989 James St, 1st Floor, Syracuse, NY 13203 United States

(315) 478-0761

http://www.one20salon.com/index.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

7 William St

(315) 255-1979
5.0
(4) · Beauty

522 W State St

(607) 319-0210
5.0
(4) · Beauty

7567 Oswego Rd

(315) 622-0800
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

8017 Oswego Rd

(315) 622-2200
5.0
(75) · Hair Salons

102 Williams St #1

(315) 363-0593
5.0
(14) · Hair Salons

149 E Bridge St # 1

(315) 343-2840
About

History Established in 2013. Formerly located in Armory Square, the one 20 salon has re- opened in Imperial Gardens apartment complex. After being closed for 2 years are staff has chosen to reconnect bringing you a great salon experience . The staff from Fringe hair salons has also joined our team.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
61 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
meggy1018 review for The One 20 Salon
meggy1018 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/29/2008, 13:40 PM
A-OK – I had Krisi for a cut and color-- and she was BRUTAL with my hair. She was so rough cutting, combing it even washing it ! I think next time I go there, I will try someone else-- that is.. if I even go back.
elaina13 review for The One 20 Salon
elaina13 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/26/2008, 06:43 AM
Rose Ruggiero is a phenomenal stylist! – Recently I went to the 120 Salon and was fortunate enough to have my hair done by Rose. I have NEVER been happier with my hair (and my eyebrows:-) ). I told her to just do whatever she thought what look best both cut and color and I and everyone absolutely love it. Even my 4 year old son said "Wow Mommy your hair looks so pretty!" I was amazed at Rose's attention to detail and the patience she showed while meticulously putting the highlights in my hair. You can clearly see that she loves what she does. The salon itself has a wonderful decor and the ambience is perfect. I cannot complete this review without mentioning also what genuinely approachable and friendly person Rose is. When I left the salon I felt like I had just spent the afternoon with one of my best girlfriends. I can't wait for my hair to grow out and see what Rose will do next!!
MargoRed review for The One 20 Salon
MargoRed on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/22/2008, 06:54 AM
The most brusque haircut EVER – Other clients may love Kristi (especially as a colorist), but she gave me what's best described as the most brusque haircut ever. Even though I was on time she rushed to finish. The way she handled and combed my hair was really rough. When I left the salon I felt anything but relaxed and positive. And to top it all off, I later realized she had parted my hair slightly lop-sided before cutting it, therefore necessitating some corrective scissor-work at home. I have to believe there are better hair stylists in Syracuse.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
mlvillei review for The One 20 Salon
mlvillei on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/23/2008, 06:27 AM
GO NOW!!!! – 120 Salon is AMAZING! I went to Kristi after having my hair cut by only one stylist for my entire life. I'm SO sad that I just found her in my senior year at SU. She cut my hair dry, which surprised me at first, but she did such a great job and just by the look on her face when she's done, you can tell that she truly loves what she does. Not only did she do a great job with my hair, but she also waxed my eyebrows and they look fantastic too! Getting my hair cut and my eyebrows done are two things that I swore I'd never do at any other place, but Kristi has certainly changed my mind!
sk8tr review for The One 20 Salon
sk8tr on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/31/2007, 01:20 AM
Great cut and color - short hair! – Lisa Mcknight at the 120 Salon has consistently given me several excellent hair cuts. She also worked with me to prepare for several important meetings and events and I couldn't have had a successful presentation withut her assistance. She provides stylist services, coloring, make up and waxing...all in accomodatin with my schedule - highly recommend Lisa for anyone, but especially for professional women who want to look appropriately stylish!
viplady review for The One 20 Salon
viplady on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/22/2007, 00:07 AM
trendy looks but got terrible haircut!!!!!! – I was misquoted on a childs price via the phone and after the Terrible! cut I had to pay adult pricing for my daughter[ $34-but told $15 on phone!] I will not return to this salon -there are too many other choices out there! I'm looking for a salon were not only will I receive an awesome cut but will be treated with respect as an intelligent consumer! SALON OWNERS-consider that this business grows only on return customers!!!!!!!
mboj review for The One 20 Salon
mboj on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/29/2006, 13:53 PM
I went here and had a great hair cut. The place is very trendy and warm. The staff welcomes you a warm smiles and open arms. If you want at great look by great people Then the 120 is for you.
inthecuse review for The One 20 Salon
inthecuse on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/21/2006, 01:33 AM
Krisit – Great color & Style! Love my hair! Kristi is the best! She's Super nice too! Just don't be late! lol!!! and the salon really has a great atmosphere!
krossini review for The One 20 Salon
krossini on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/14/2006, 03:17 AM
I got butchered – I went to the 120 Salon twice, and the first time, I was not terribly pleased with the stylist. I thought it was rushed and chopped, but I figured I would try it again and try someone different. My second time around I had an experienced stylist, and I was extremely dissatisfied with the cut. My requests in terms of cut were not met, and the stylists took it upon herself to give me a very unique look, without asking my opinion. After returning to salon my hair was reshaped as best as possible, but my money was not refunded, and I was made to feel like the stylists assumptions were my fault. Overall I felt the cut was very rushed and inaccurate, my requests were not met and ignored, and there was no compensation nor compassion for a poorly done job. I would not recommend this salon.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.