Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The One 20 Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
61 reviews
|Hair Salons|Syracuse, NY 13203 United States

989 James St, 1st Floor, Syracuse, NY 13203 United States

(315) 478-0761

http://www.one20salon.com/index.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

7 William St

(315) 255-1979
5.0
(4) · Beauty

522 W State St

(607) 319-0210
5.0
(4) · Beauty

7567 Oswego Rd

(315) 622-0800
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

8017 Oswego Rd

(315) 622-2200
5.0
(75) · Hair Salons

102 Williams St #1

(315) 363-0593
5.0
(14) · Hair Salons

149 E Bridge St # 1

(315) 343-2840
About

History Established in 2013. Formerly located in Armory Square, the one 20 salon has re- opened in Imperial Gardens apartment complex. After being closed for 2 years are staff has chosen to reconnect bringing you a great salon experience . The staff from Fringe hair salons has also joined our team.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
61 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
kissesesque review for The One 20 Salon
kissesesque on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/18/2009, 08:28 AM
Kristi was HORRIBLE... – I went to Kristi here a few months back. Thank GOD she is gone. She absolutely butchered my hair. The color she did was OK but the cut looked like something Edward Scissorhands would do. I went back to the salon to see if they good fix it, they couldn't. Not sure what kind of shop they run around there, but it seems nobody knows what they are doing.
DVFinn227 review for The One 20 Salon
DVFinn227 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/17/2009, 08:52 AM
Artistry in Hanover...new location, better – I love my hairstylist, and when she left 120 to start her own place, "Artistry in Hanover", I wanted to give her a great review on Citysearch - but it seems that there is only this 120 salon listing, so I am going to post here... Anyway, Artistry is such a nice, fresh new place, and they also have great spa services, like a make-up artist on staff, and now they sell jewelry, and do mani/pedis too. I am going to definitely stick w/ them!
patric682 review for The One 20 Salon
patric682 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/06/2009, 06:44 AM
THANK YOU KARIN!! – I have been a long time customer of the 120 salon. recently my stylist left without even telling me! Bill the receptionist was kind enough to fit me in with karin. karin the owner of the 120 salon did a great haircut on me. I will continue to stay with the120 salon and order my make up online.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
chicsyracusegirl review for The One 20 Salon
chicsyracusegirl on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/30/2009, 04:55 AM
Artistry in Hanover-123 E. Water St- best stylists moved! – My hair was a mess. Long roots with old highlights, terrible cut, and even sections of missing hair that had been pulled out by badly removed extensions. About as bad as it gets. I went to Artistry in Hanover, and Kristi worked miracles. I actually had a new (fake) ponytail I had been wearing to camouflage the horrible cut, which almost matched the color of my hair, but not quite... Kristi was able to not only match my new highlights to my old ones, with no demarcation mark at all, but she added a second color so that my hair now perfectly matches the ponytail. On top of that, she somehow managed to give me a cute, fun haircut as well, so I can actually wear my hair down as well. I am from NYC and was very nervous about switching colorists, but I had seen Kristi's work at a Bare Minerals event they had in the spa, and I decided to give her a chance. Thank goodness there is a real, quality salon in Syracuse! And the price was so much better than NYC. I left totally satisfied. I know all of the other stylists seem to be constantly busy as well, and I am really excited to give their salon free reign over my hair as I grow it out again and keep the color beautiful. A++
nanceeb review for The One 20 Salon
nanceeb on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/23/2009, 07:58 AM
120 WALTON STREET – I was pleased with my visit at the 120 salon. the owner cut my hair and another stylist did my highlights. cute salon, and a great new style!
jetergirlie review for The One 20 Salon
jetergirlie on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/15/2009, 05:49 AM
Bad Hair Flair & Atmosphere – I recently located to this area and saw on the reviews this was the place to go. Unfortunately, my experience was less than good. I wanted a specific color and told the girl I wanted no warmth in my blonde. ( I pull brasiness) When she was done it was quite gold/orange. I figure someone with exceptional skills would know how to formulate a non-warm color. Not here anyway. She did try to correct it with something but it made it darker and non- matching to my ends. AHHHH. The other employees were standoffish and not helpful. It was a cold feeling. Not to mention parking was a mess. Luckily for me, I did find a place a few blocks away @ Liz Lanza's. I read their reviews as well and they were all great so I gave them a try. What a breath of fresh air. Perfection. Kudos to them. Salon 120....thumbs down.
kellym89 review for The One 20 Salon
kellym89 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/14/2009, 10:14 AM
THE ONE 20 SALON – ROSE RUGGIERO was a pleasure to find after some not so wonderful color experiences!!! the one 20 salon was lovely and very friendly! a great pleasure to find a hair stylist who know her stuff!
sheelanagigh review for The One 20 Salon
sheelanagigh on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/22/2009, 12:05 PM
Great cut, friendly staff, nice atmosphere for a great price – After moving to the Syracuse area in August, I was really wary about finding a new stylist. I had been going to the same stylist in Philadelphia for about 10 years. I also have long (mid-back), naturally curly hair (spiral "Botticelli" curls 0.5-1"), and did not want to sacrifice length nor have something awkward for my hair. I went to a couple of places downtown, but the staff at One 20 Salon were very friendly when I walked in the door. I was greeted by Felicia (a stylist), and chatted with her and Bill (the manager) about what I wanted. They were much more welcoming than the other place I had visited, and I made an appointment for two days later. The cut itself was today. I was a few minutes early, and Karin, the owner, took me right away. I sat in her chair and we talked about what I wanted, what my usual routine was, and my overall "hair history". She looked at my hair as it was to assess the curls and my straight bangs in their dry state. I told her I wanted to keep as much length as possible, but needed shaping to really bring out the curl. We then moved on to shampoo and cut. When I went in, my hair fell to about mid-back (bottom of bra strap). The longest layer in the back now reaches there when I stretch it out, and she maybe trimmed an inch or so. Because the excess weight is gone, it's curlier, but still long and falls well below my shoulders. She layered the rest of my hair (always what has worked best for me), with angles from my face and a lot of shape that dried beautifully. My hair now has a lot more of a style to it. We also talked about products, but I didn't feel like they were pushed on me. She also trimmed my bangs on my request, and they look exactly as I wanted them (blunt cuts don't work on them). I am absolutely thrilled that I found Karin and her salon. She listened to me when I told her I wanted (extremely important!), and the end product is great. A haircut under $40 is also a wonderful thing.
creativecolorlover review for The One 20 Salon
creativecolorlover on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/22/2008, 14:21 PM
Kristi Fan – I am a longtime 120 customer and Kristi client. I also just heard she's relocating in February 2009, to Artistry in Hanover salon located at 123 Water Street in Hanover Square. If you are looking to reach Krisit you can catch her there at 701-2767.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.