Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The One 20 Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
61 reviews
|Hair Salons|Syracuse, NY 13203 United States

989 James St, 1st Floor, Syracuse, NY 13203 United States

(315) 478-0761

http://www.one20salon.com/index.html

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

7 William St

(315) 255-1979
5.0
(4) · Beauty

522 W State St

(607) 319-0210
5.0
(4) · Beauty

7567 Oswego Rd

(315) 622-0800
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

8017 Oswego Rd

(315) 622-2200
5.0
(75) · Hair Salons

102 Williams St #1

(315) 363-0593
5.0
(14) · Hair Salons

149 E Bridge St # 1

(315) 343-2840
About

History Established in 2013. Formerly located in Armory Square, the one 20 salon has re- opened in Imperial Gardens apartment complex. After being closed for 2 years are staff has chosen to reconnect bringing you a great salon experience . The staff from Fringe hair salons has also joined our team.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
61 reviews
521
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Chris Nye review for The One 20 Salon
Chris Nye on Facebook

9 years ago

12/04/2013, 03:07 AM
Awesome proprietor! 86
Marianne J. review for The One 20 Salon
Marianne J. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/24/2013, 00:25 AM
One 20 salon has returned; the same lovely decor, but now on the ground floor of the Imperial Gardens on James St. Easy parking, convenient location from downtown or the east side. Be sure to make time to eat at the deli, Street Eats, down the hall. Tom Green has been cutting my hair for 20 years, and my college-age daughter's for 5 years. We'd follow him anywhere!
Lauramollica review for The One 20 Salon
Lauramollica on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/16/2013, 06:34 AM
Great Salon, friendly, fun atmosphere, professional products and the best colorist in town! – Love the new location.. free parking and a great relaxing environment. Denise has been my stylist for several years and she is incredible! Tell her what your looking for and she intuitively knows what to do! My hair has never been so healthy and I love the way she has brought me back to my natural color... never thought I could do it!! If you're looking for a new stylist she's your girl... or if your just not happy with what your hair looks like go see her! I promise you she is the very best.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Holly G. review for The One 20 Salon
Holly G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/16/2013, 02:17 AM
Love the ONE 20 Salon and there staff!!! Always pleasent and upbeat when going in there. Felicia is a great stylist and I have never had any complaints about the work she does on my hair. Everytime I have it done I get so many complments on my hair and everyone wants to get there hair done there too. If you are looking for a great place to get your hair done I highly recommend The ONE 20 Salon. And now there new location is so much easier to get to.
Mreview review for The One 20 Salon
Mreview on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/02/2010, 16:32 PM
Horrible Salon – I thought Karin had been doing an okay job cutting my hair. She just typically trimmed it, but this past time I asked her to dust the bottoms and layer the rest. She cut 3 inches off the bottom and did not blend the layers. It looked terrible! I had to have another hairdresser fix what she messed up and now my hair is super short. I will NEVER go back to this place. Karin is actually leaving 120 and opening a place in Fayetteville called Rose & Co. Only go there if you want your hair butchered!
karin Vladimer review for The One 20 Salon
karin Vladimer on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/18/2009, 14:05 PM
Understanding this "review" process.. – I was sent to this site . I am disgusted by this review of Kristi and her salon, Artistry. She is a talented colorist and cutter. The fact that technology such as the internet can be used to harm someone and/ or their lively hood is something to rethink. This review is only mean spirited. I now know why I don't utilize this review site. karin Vladimer the one 20 salon
kuse44 review for The One 20 Salon
kuse44 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/28/2009, 11:12 AM
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH KRISTI OR ARTISTRY IN HANOVER – I recently went to "Artistry in Hanover" currently owned by Kristi Bittetti, formally of "120 Salon" and to say I had a horrible experience would be giving Kristi, her 'business' and the staff more credit than they deserve. Kristi runs a disreputable establishment that I would NEVER recommend to ANYONE. Not only is their work poor (to say the least) but their customer service is appalling!! The staff is rude and if you are a first time customer, they make you feel incredibly unwelcome. Kristi has absolutely NO integrity, she is incredibly arrogant and treats 1st time clients like children. I went there for the first time upon which my hair was butchered by Denise and Kristi was incredibly unprofessional, rude and quite frankly, out of line. NEVER go to this "salon" or deal with Kristi - she does not deserve to be in business. There are PLENTY of great salons in the Syracuse area - DO NOT waste your time or money at "Aristry in Hanover"" it is an utterly dishonorable business and Kristi is an even more untrustworthy owner.
kristibitetti1 review for The One 20 Salon
kristibitetti1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/23/2009, 08:46 AM
hmmmmm......who is really writing reviews about Kristi – I find it very interesting that these negative reviews are coming in about me in April, when I left the 120 Salon in December. If you take the time to look at the other reviews, I would say 90% of them have all been good reviews. Then suddenly (after leaving the 120 salon) I get negative reviews. Again hmmmmmmmmmm I wonder who is really writing these reviews. Also, I am sorry if I didn't contact all of my clients about the move. If I had misplaced some clients numbers, I was hoping that they would have google searched me and found my new location.
violetflowers review for The One 20 Salon
violetflowers on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/23/2009, 01:19 AM
Bad color – I went here a couple months ago and had some hilights. Kristi did them and they were ORANGE. I have dark hair and it's hard for me to find someone who can actually give me what I want. (not orange) In a long attempt to find somone I finally did at Liz Lanza's. I am not sure why people in Syracuse can't do what my new colorist made seem so easy..hmm. I don't recomment this place. If you want professional and expert service, try Jillian at Liz Lanza's!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.